Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post your highest daily checkout thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭ciarraibhoy

matty84 wrote: »
    No not far off at all mate, hit the single 3 but it was just on the wire of the single bull, then going for the 161 i hit single bull, the dart seemed to be flying through the air in slow motion taught it was in and all:rolleyes:

If i were you mate id take a day or 2 off from throwing as the more you throw while in bad form the more of a hole you'll get yourself into

It's frustrating going from hitting doubles with ease and averaging around 83 to not being able to buy a feckin' double and averaging around 64. Anyway I'm off to UK on Tuesday, supposed to be playing in Midland Open on 12th, may give that a miss now, it will save making an arse of meself. Will also miss two more county trials so next one I'd be available for would be on 26th. Think I'll just put them away and get them out again around the 24th, cos if I carry on like this I'll just feckin' bin them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

135 today hit bull t19 d14

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

paulcorr wrote: »
    135 today hit bull t19 d14

Brilliant darts paul, nice going!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭greened

started throwing at home again as I put up a board about 3 foot high for my 4 year old to throw at. I now have a good excuse as I have to supervise him! (I have my baord up beside his).
    Anyway hit a 125 finish, Bull (only going for 25) 25 and then the bull again. Could not believe it! Long time since I played like that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

took out yesterday 121 (T20,11,BULL), Was on fire yesterday had three trys at the 164 last night missed the bull on the three occasions (all 25's:mad::mad:). also took out 101,86,80,97,94,110.

maybe not having the internet for a day was a good thing :D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭pot shot

164 t 20 t18 bul last nite in da farm house

Double Top wrote: »
    took out yesterday 121 (T20,11,BULL), Was on fire yesterday had three trys at the 164 last night missed the bull on the three occasions (all 25's:mad::mad:). also took out 101,86,80,97,94,110.

Great shooting D.T but unlucky with the 164 checkouts

pot shot wrote: »
    164 t 20 t18 bul last nite in da farm house

fair play mate, i was trying it the other way T19,T19,Bull.

great shooting you'd be a great asset to the framhouse reds next season;):D:D:D:D

Just hit a 120 checkout the Shanghai way on 20's!:D I'm starting to like this 120 checkout!:D

I hit two 84 checkouts today, the latest being a T20,D12 and the first one was S1, T19, D13!:D 120 is still my highest checkout today!:)

121- 20 t17 bull

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Daffy501

Top of the Shop today got the 170(T20 T20 Bull) yippeee:D:D

Daffy501 wrote: »

Brilliant Daffy, I'm jealous!;):(:D

ratinakeg wrote: »
    Brilliant Daffy, I'm jealous!;):(:D

LOL cheers buddy :p:p:D

fair play mate, never got it myself in a match.:D:D

145- T20 T19 D14 PLUS 130- 20 T20 BULL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Iron Hide

woohoo for me checked out 101 earlier.. T20, 9, D16

152(T20 T20 D16) and 131(T20 T13 D16) against ratinakeg today :D:D

I was stunned as I had a chance in them legs, that is Daffy for you, think you have a chance and then bang, bang, bang game over!:(:D Class act I must say! I think my highest today was 78 (T18,D12), please correct me if I'm wrong Daffy!

140 (T20,T20,D20) 116 (T20,16,D20) 112 (20,T20,D16)

so far:D:D

and thats it

I was stunned as I had a chance in them legs, that is Daffy for you, think you have a chance and then bang, bang, bang game over!:(:D Class act I must say! I think my highest today was 78 (T18,D12), please correct me if I'm wrong Daffy!

Yeah i think thts right rat , but as you know these finishes only came after we were playing for about an hour. You were killing the games of with finishes for the first 2 sets and i was crucifing myself on doubles LOL

Today's best for me is 80, T20, D10!

Highest so far today is 86 (S5, T17, D15), strange one as I'm normally crap on D15!:D

highest today just hit it 120 (shanghi 20's)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 945 ✭✭✭padr81

shanghai's today for me - 120 on the 20's, 108 on 18's and102 on the 17's. My mate finished 96 against me with 3 double 16's.

Highest so far today is 101 (T20, S1, D20)

my highest was 40:D:D:D:D, but it was win the board in the igo three man comp so it was a hard 40 ha ha haib

LOL!!:D:D Even D1 is good to win a match that counts!

Best today 96 (T20,D18)! Yipee!:D:D

120 shanghai 20's (backwards:D:D:D)

LOL!!:D Does that count?:D

hope so cos my second highest is 2:P:P:P

I'll let you have it then showoff!;):P:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭D_murph

Knocked in a 105 finish tonight in the pub against one of the lads. It was gas cos it was the 5 first but the other 2 fell into place after that :D.

Best finish lately in practice was a 156 but nobody saw that :(, but me :D.

Was playing earlier and I was quite rubbish on my checkouts then bang , a 148 (T20,T16,D20)!!!!:D:D:D I could not believe it!:D

108 (S20,T18,D17) against me mate just there!:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Evolution Enter

71 and 74, wired a 144

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭Jay.cymru

97 t19 tops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭ciarraibhoy

164 to win match 3-2 in Kerry county trials Sunday night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭D_murph

164 to win match 3-2 in Kerry county trials Sunday night

Brilliant finish :).

highest today is 100 five times:eek::eek::D:D
    5,T15,Bull twice
    T20,D20 twice
    20,D20,D20

highest today is 100 five times:eek::eek::D:D
    5,T15,Bull twice
    T20,D20 twice
    20,D20,D20

All I can say is " pure class".

101 for me 1,t20,d20. My nephew finished 142 against me t20,bull,d16. I still beat him 15-3 though.

padr81 wrote: »
    101 for me 1,t20,d20. My nephew finished 142 against me t20,bull,d16. I still beat him 15-3 though.

darts run in your family then:D:D

82 (Bull, 0, D16) is my best so far today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭greened

played 5 games of 501 tonight.

Hit 2 good checkouts 121, 20, 51 the bull followed by 124, T20, 14 the bull. Both games 15 darters. Would be too embarrashed to tell ye about the other 3 games!!

greened wrote: »
    played 5 games of 501 tonight.

Hit 2 good checkouts 121, 20, 51 the bull followed by 124, T20, 14 the bull. Both games 15 darters. Would be too embarrashed to tell ye about the other 3 games!!

Great checkouts! Ah go on you can tell us!;):D:D

had a 132 bout 5 mins ago. Bull , Bull, ,D16

darts run in your family then:D:D

pretty much, my brother is probably gonna make the county team, myself, my uncle, my nephew and 2 of my brother in laws all play for local pub teams. Eventually i'll open a pub of my own and we'll put in a family team, perks of a big family I think.

Only my brother and uncle are really any good though.

had a 132 bout 5 mins ago. Bull , Bull, ,D16

Good darts, My favourite outshot even though i've rarely finished it that way.

I've got Bull,T14,D20 a few times cause my first dart always blocks the bull and 25,T19,bull as many but rarely with the two bulss.