Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post your highest daily checkout thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

110 (T20,S18,D16) about two minutes ago against me mate!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 945 ✭✭✭padr81

89 T19, D16
    82 25, 25, D16
    76 20, 20, D18

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭Daffy501

120, shang 20's against OB there to win a 12 dart leg :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

156 T20 T20 D18

happy with that, i was on numerous ton plus checkouts missing the 3rd dart to hit it, was frustrating but i could see the potential there for a milimetre here or there for giant improvements in my game

5 (S1,D2) as I was beat 4-1!:(:D That was the only match I played in!:o:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭Jay.cymru

missed a 161 last night against mbc on the bull hit t20 t17 then hit 25 :mad::mad::mad: did finish a 100 in the next leg t20 d20 which was satisfying considering my highest checkout b4 that was 5 or something :D:P:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭greened

Had an 80 tonight, 20 20 D20

an 81, 19,12 bull

and also 101, T20, 1 D20.

Before these I could not buy a double so at least I went away from the board some way happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭D_murph

Not my best night ever but I remembered to post it at least lol :o.

74 - T18 D20

76 - S20 S16 D20

Missed a few big ones.

132 - 25, T19, 25 (missed bull :(),

124 - T20 T14, missed D11 :(.

No complaints though. I'm just glad to be coming close to big finishes again. I was off form (again :rolleyes:) recently and I have been throwing like crazy to get back and it has worked.

Taylor is correct, you have to put the work in ;).

134 tonight against Dionsiseire T18 D20 D20(cheeky i know but it was payback for the previous leg he he)

i think it was 80 against daffy

Double Top, Double Top, and yes i intended to go for it like that, taking a chance coz daffy was on a double

**EDIT**

just double checked, 88 was my high against daffy and i averaged 59.93

i think it was 80 against daffy

Double Top, Double Top, and yes i intended to go for it like that, taking a chance coz daffy was on a double

Ye and i had just hit 177 to leave D10 :(:(:D

i bleedin know, i never said great darts for the 177 coz i was too delighted with double top double top

so

eh

Great Darts!!!!

i bleedin know, i never said great darts for the 177 coz i was too delighted with double top double top

so

eh

Great Darts!!!!

lol cheers buddy :D

120 (shanghai 20's)
    110 (S20, T18, D18)
    90 (T18, D18)

Happy enough with that!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

ratinakeg wrote: »
    120 (shanghai 20's)
    110 (S20, T18, D18)
    90 (T18, D18)

Happy enough with that!:)

great darts mate, are they with your new ones

Double Top wrote: »
    great darts mate, are they with your new ones

Nope, gonna order them later. Sometimes I can play great darts with my present darts, none of them slipped out of my hands today!:eek: I'm still practising here and I'm still knocking in decent shots!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭CORRO77

167 treble 20 treble 19 bull
    135 25 treble 20 bull two bull finishes in 3 legs leg in between was 2 d 1 ha ha

CORRO77 wrote: »
    167 treble 20 treble 19 bull
    135 25 treble 20 bull two bull finishes in 3 legs leg in between was 2 d 1 ha ha

great finishing

had a 96 and a 106 (twice) today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭MACK DE KNIFE

greened wrote: »
    had a 96 and a 106 (twice) today.

MINE WAS A 158 IN DE FINAL IN 2003 2 WIN DE TUESDAY CUP FINAL WENT IN 2 WIN 5-4 MY BAEST MOMENT IN DARTS EVER:D:D

On tuesday just gone?

fair play, pressure checkout even better!!

117 today (20 T19 D20)

Daffy501 wrote: »
    117 today (20 T19 D20)

Tell me about it!;):p

155 here tonight in practice.

T20 T19 D19. I couldn't believe it when the D19 went in though. I have lost out on quite a few 95/115 finishes on it lately in practice also so I was well chuffed :D.

Sorry for the double post but it is worth it IMO.

Just a half hour ago in practice (301 double in double out) I got a 161 finish. T20 T17 Bull :D.

Doubt Ill top that for a while. It was a shame to have to pull the darts out of the board after that one LOL.

D_murph wrote: »
    Sorry for the double post but it is worth it IMO.

Just a half hour ago in practice (301 double in double out) I got a 161 finish. T20 T17 Bull :D.

Doubt Ill top that for a while. It was a shame to have to pull the darts out of the board after that one LOL.

Great darts, you should of taken a photo!:D:D

I probably should have done that but who would believe it? LOL.

I'm definitely on a great roll lately. Won my first match in the Monday night leagues (lost the first 2 :() in good style earlier this week and I have been throwing as much as I can all the past 2 weeks as well. Pretty hard to do when they are playing on TV at the moment also but I was able to fit it in.

I guess being newly unemployed has some benefits after all :rolleyes: LOL.

I probably should have done that but who would believe it? LOL.

I'm definitely on a great roll lately. Won my first match in the Monday night leagues (lost the first 2 :() in good style earlier this week and I have been throwing as much as I can all the past 2 weeks as well. Pretty hard to do when they are playing on TV at the moment also but I was able to fit it in.

I guess being newly unemployed has some benefits after all :rolleyes: LOL.

I was in the same situation myself months ago as I was on the dole and practising about 5 hours a day, now I have a job I'm lucky to get in about an hour a day. I was on fire months ago scoring great check outs but now I'm not so great on me doubles. Maybe a a part time job would be the best for us dart players!;)

Just goes to show you that we could all be comparable to the pros if we had the time to practice like they do ;).

I was working 4-shift until last sunday week and I could rarely come home and feel like practising TBH. Id be too wrecked after 12 hour days or nights but being a bit more rested certainly has brought up my game big time this past week :).

Just goes to show you that we could all be comparable to the pros if we had the time to practice like they do ;).

I was working 4-shift until last sunday week and I could rarely come home and feel like practising TBH. Id be too wrecked after 12 hour days or nights but being a bit more rested certainly has brought up my game big time this past week :).

Yeah I'm doing shifts like that myself, just no time really!:( Money is in my pocket but my darts are not so good. We should get sports grants for playing for pub teams!;)

I know the feeling. Its always one or the other isn't it? :(. Shifts are dart killers also IMO.

Not a bad idea about the grants though ;):D.

I know the feeling. Its always one or the other isn't it? :(. Shifts are dart killers also IMO.

Not a bad idea about the grants though ;):D.

Sure is!:( We are keeping the pubs going during the week so we should get a reward me thinks!;):D I'd take 1 free pint every week!:D:D

My highest yesterday was 112 unless you count the 3 bulls i hit when my friend said "first to hit the bull wins"

Yesterday was 66 with 2 darts, t10,d18!
    Today so far only 45, s13, d16!:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

I've been getting back into darts over the last month after taking a break because of the leaving cert.

I played my brother in 301 double in, first to 5.
    I checked out 112 in the 4th leg (T20, 12, D20) Made it 3-1 to me.

And in the final leg I took out 80 (T20, D10) :D. So 5-4 to me. Very happy as he was house champion for a number of months now. (My other brother could never beat him).

Now to join the PDC. . .

god i was awful last night with my checkouts

played a league match, won 2-0 myself but if it wasnt for solid scoring i'd have lost, i spent ages (and i mean ages) trying to hit D1 and D4, they just wouldnt go in. it was soul crushing

2-0 win that felt like an absolute defeat

Damn Doubles

know how you fell dion.

I played well in comp last night. got beat in the final of a 16 man one. In the quaters I won 3-0 finishing 112 (20, T20, D16), 111 (T20, 19, D16) and 91 (25, T16, D9). Happy alround. Lost 3-0 in the final but I had 9 ton+ scores but only 1 dart at D17 for a 123 finish (T19, D16, D17, the D16 was an accident was supposed to be T16).

Ah see your opponent sounds like he was good

i spent forever on doubles why my opponent came down with 26's and 41, i was under the LEAST amount of pressure and just couldnt relax, dont know why

just gonna have to practice more on those doubles, at least i got the first win of the season monkey off my back

my opponent was my brother. Hes on hte county team this year and when he's relaxed against me usually he won't go over 18 darts in a game, I think he had 17, 14 and 20 dart games against me.

Thought I would give this a bunk up to give us all something totry and better when we are practicing.
    I have a 120 finish tonight. But the best finish (and strangest) was a 66.

Dart 1: hit trip 15 instead of trip 10 leaving 21 (I go 1, D10):D
    Dart 2: hit trip 1 leaving 18:mad:
    Dart 3: Hit D9:)

Will never try it that way again:)

hit a 112 today (T20,12,D20) what is even better it was for a 15 darter:D:D:D:D,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭wayne76

Double Top wrote: »
    hit a 112 today (T20,12,D20) what is even better it was for a 15 darter:D:D:D:D,
    now now shane ya should be keeping them for when it matter's was a pretty poor game in fairness apart from a couple of games!!!!!!!!!!!!!;);)

wayne76 wrote: »
    now now shane ya should be keeping them for when it matter's was a pretty poor game in fairness apart from a couple of games!!!!!!!!!!!!!;);)

think it was the night that was in it, no real atomsphere or anything maybe were all to excited for xmas instead of the darts:D:D

Been having a few good checkouts again here lately, after a long stale period :rolleyes:. I seem to peak and then it all goes downhill overnight for another few weeks. Dunno why :confused:.

In the pub last night, I hit a 150 finish (T20, T20, D15) in one game and an 88 (S20, T18, D7) in the next game against another of the lads.

In my Xmas tournament quarter final match, first leg I hit 107 out (T20 S7 D20) to save the leg and just missed D16 for a 111 in the next leg but got it soon after that. The next 2 legs were nothing to write home about checkout wise but my scoring was good enough, or so I'm told :D.

Hopefully I can at least make it to the final from here as it would be a first for me.

Just have to keep up the practice and hope I don't lose my form again but it always seems to happen for some reason lately :(.

101 about five times today, got the two darter twice well proud:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭Jay.cymru

just thought id add mbc's 149 finish he got playing me last night :mad::mad::mad::D:D:D think it was t20 t 19 double 16, could be wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Jay.cymru wrote: »
    just thought id add mbc's 149 finish he got playing me last night :mad::mad::mad::D:D:D think it was t20 t 19 double 16, could be wrong

Now im scarla :D cheers mate ill give ya that pint later haha

140 - T20,T16,D16 last night.

great finish. Especially the switch to T16

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭501darts

143 in the semis of a christmas comp tonight ....T20 T19 D13