Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Live Update Poker Room Main Event.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭Lady Di

Ah were you to my left? How did everyone else go at our table last night?

Sorry blonde moment, you weren't listening to an I pod so that wasn't you to my left!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

Lady Di wrote: »
    Sorry blonde moment, you weren't listening to an I pod so that wasn't you to my left!

That was me listening to my iPod keeping my head down as usual:D

Loose guy in middle with cap went busto about 90 mins before end; he got it in with 88 on a 9 high board and the other guy had 99.

Ollie also busted when he ran his KK into Smurphs (she was moved to our table) AJ on a AAx flop.

You have been moved table BTW; your stack was moved just before the end.

Good luck today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Nice place, good food and well organised. Had good craic with Flushdraw and JP at the table.

tm2204 wrote: »

Good luck today.

You too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

Lady Di wrote: »
    Yeah we're back at 4, I was raging they decided to play till five last night and not restart till 4 today as I had to leave at two and I lost 20K in blinds and anti's! But thats just me it probably suited everyone else better!

Ha ha, you where moved to our table and the boys wouldn't leave or blinds alone. I will point the culprits out to you today.

Obv. i never stole any at all.

You better!! Feckers!! :D (I'd of done the same!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

DAMO72 wrote: »
    Im just gonna throw this out for discussion. Would anyone else prefer if the clock stayed at 1 hour blinds instead of goin to 2 hours.???

You crazy fool :pac:

Last 2 hours was horrible for me. Went completely card dead and almost all of my moves were getting snapped off. The 2 biggest pots i lost in that time was when i raised UTG with 77. BB flats. He c/c a cbet on a 643 board then jams for 16k when another 3 hits the turn. I snap and he turns over AK. Ace on the river :rolleyes:

Then made the silly move of double barrelling Eddie the Eagle on a 66810Q board when he had A6. Pretty sick to be only on 36k.

Had a pretty good table only recognizing mdwexford. Later joined by jackyback and JP. Finished up with Sean Gregory, JP and Eddie the Eagle being the 3 players to my left which is a pretty good spot. No table draw would be sweet but meh!

At least i pwned mdwexford in side bets watching the darts :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 thefliff

just woke up 10 mins ago..8 hours kip..40 min drive to cellbridge...feeling fresh....sausage roll anyone from Spar in Clane or Cellbridge...life choices....any recommendations gl to all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 276 ✭✭zsoulking

Welcome Back

Alan Fleming looks down and A,J decides he wants to get busy and pushes All in for 12,000.

Brian Lee calls and shows K,K

No help on for alan and he’s gone in 34th.

Rob Taylor raised to 2,600

Lorcan Dooley comes over the top for 26K

Fion Dolan instant call’s and Rob mucks,

Fion shows KK against Lorcan’s A,Q

Flop 6,10,A- 10 on the turn and 3 on the river Fion is covered and is gone.

Brian McElvaney must have had it in good at least 8 times that I saw this weekend. Twice having Aces cracked by runner runner flush and King’s out flopped by Jack’s.

On this occasion though he was never really ahead.

Brian Looks down to see AK clubs and makes a raise to 3,000
    John Noonan calls,
    Flop comes 6,9,J with two clubs.
    John Bets 6,000 and Brian calls
    Ace comes on the turn and Brian pushes all in, John calls and shows pocket sixes.
    The 3 on the river is not a club and Brian is gone.

Just a reminder our side event today is an Irish ranked event.

Buy in is €55 + €5.

The tournament is a Double Chance and starts at 8pm

Starting stack is 4,000 + 4,000

J.

Tony Baitson,
    Jay Renehan
    Aidan King
    The biggest hand was Jay’s KK against Cormack Kilroy’s Q,Q
    Cormack spiked a Q on the turn to win a 70k pot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭charlesanto

Good Bloody Man John !!!
    Take it down !
    zsoulking wrote: »
    Brian McElvaney must have had it in good at least 8 times that I saw this weekend. Twice having Aces cracked by runner runner flush and King’s out flopped by Jack’s.

On this occasion though he was never really ahead.

Brian Looks down to see AK clubs and makes a raise to 3,000
    John Noonan calls,
    Flop comes 6,9,J with two clubs.
    John Bets 6,000 and Brian calls
    Ace comes on the turn and Brian pushes all in, John calls and shows pocket sixes.
    The 3 on the river is not a club and Brian is gone.

Gets it all in with AK against Q,Q

Hits the K on the flop but Cormack Kilroy also hit his Q.

Game over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭charlesanto

You should start a thread about this, i didn't realize it was on !

See ya there !:pac:
    zsoulking wrote: »
    Just a reminder our side event today is an Irish ranked event.

Buy in is €55 + €5.

The tournament is a Double Chance and starts at 8pm

Starting stack is 4,000 + 4,000

J.

Sean bets 4,000 pre flop Femi Fakinle calls

On a 10,10,2 Board Sean bets out 8,000

Femi re-raises to 25,000 Sean comes over the top for another 40,000 more representing the 10.

Femi has the 10 and calls

Sean shows K,Q

Sean exits in 25th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭rx8

No posts for nearly an hour then like the buses, 3 come along at once.:D

How is Smurph doing please and give us some table line-ups please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭Gholimoli

John,
    can you provie more info abt the side event please?
    like clock ,blinds ,etc?

is there a thread abt it,do ppl know about it?
    how many runners you expecting?

Gholimoli wrote: »
    John,
    can you provie more info abt the side event please?
    like clock ,blinds ,etc?

is there a thread abt it,do ppl know about it?
    how many runners you expecting?

There is a thread

Tom Maguire and Ian Eheyne both gone

Getting seating and stack now will update soon as possible

Table 1.

1-2 Damian Kent 80k
    1-3 Jose Lamb 92k
    1-4 Gordan Cowan 65k
    1-5 Dianne Hunt 40k
    1-6 Femi Fakinle 240k
    1-7 Robert Grendon 60k
    1-8 Brendan Snapper 110k

Table 4
    4-1 Mick Dixon 125k
    4-2 Ben Price 85k
    4-3 Michael Doran 105k
    4-4 Rob Taylor 53k
    4-5 J.P 125k
    4-7 Lorcan Dooley 44k
    4-8 Collette Murphy 118k

Table 3

3-1Cormack Kilroy 220k
    3-2 david Gill 230k
    3-3 John Noonan 115k
    3-4 Brian Lee 22k
    3-5 Richie Lawlor 100k
    3-6 Eddie Leach 95k
    3-7 Ronan Gallagher 90k
    3-8 Brian Holland 20k

Eddie Kavenagh busts out with K,7 against smurph’s pocket 10’s.

No help for Eddie the eagle on the flop, turn or river and he moves over to the cash table.

GO GO GO Smurph..... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭j10spades

players on a dinner break?no updates in a hour

take it down jp ya luckbox!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭BloodyDeath

whats the story lads wheres the updates - my other half playing need update withdrawl symptoms here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭one ill cat

Just got a text from Rob, he's on 100k, 20 left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 615 ✭✭✭bobbyg

Looks like this 3 day tourney might finish up tonight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭one ill cat

bobbyg wrote: »
    Looks like this 3 day tourney might finish up tonight!

Yeah, doesn't seem necessary to have a 3rd day at this point huh

any updates on the players chip counts?

and as far i as am aware 3 day will happen no matter what, one down to final table it all over for today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Yeah, doesn't seem necessary to have a 3rd day at this point huh

5 hours to lose 15 players today and another 4 hours to lose 11 more for a final table tomorrow. Seems like its right on track

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭The Poker Room

J.P Mcann beat Derek (The dealer, used to work in the Sports) Cunningham to be crowned the champion and take down the much covetted title.

There was a deal done with J.P taking €300 and Derek getting €200, although they both did deals in the semi finals as well so the money was well spread.

The main event had a dinner break and since then has ground to an action halt. 20 players remaining blinds getting past around but nothing worth reporting.

Average stack is 108,322. If I was a betting man which I am, my money would be on either Smurph or Femi to take it down.

The blinds are now 800 / 1600 with a 200 ante.

Next break in an hour.

Side event is well under way with 6 players already gone.

After this hand played out it put John Noonan into a chip lead.
    Richie Lawlor puts in a raise to 6k, Cormac Kilroy flat calls on the button, John Noonan, sitting on the BB, goes all in for 110k , after a number of mins in thinking over his hand , Richie folds, Cormac takes a few moments thought , “gamble gamble” he said just before pushing the 110k in.
    John shows QQ , Cormac 10 10 , flop 2-3-6 turn 7 river K.
    Richie laid down AK.

Brian Lee manages to get it all in 45,000 heads up with A,J heads up with Cormack Kilroy with AK

Brian Flops a straight draw with back door diamonds but didn’t improve on the next two streets.

Gone in 19th.

GO GO CORMAC KILROY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wats the average chip stack or some stats lads please??

18 players left average stack 114,023.

Femi just took down a 140K pot against Jose lamb. Went all in on the river
    on a 6 10 J Q K board with two spades.

After about a week and having the clock counted down to the second Jose folded. Afterwards he said that he had two pairs.

Only met Femi last week but he is some player.

Clash 1,

Rob Taylor Raised in early position , Lorcan Dooley quickly pushes his stack of 110k all in, after a number of mins ot thought , Rob calls, putting him all in , Lorcan turns over AA , Rob slowly shows QQ .
    Flop comes K47 Turn J river 7.
    Rob goes out in 19th position.

Clash 2,

JP , raises under the gun, gets 2 callers before it comes to Bb Robert Grendan, he makes it 15k , Jp pauses and pushes all in , 2 original callers to Jp’s raise move aside, Robert calls and throws over AA , Jp shows 10J Clubs ,
    Flop 9 k 6 Turn 9 River 8
    Jp out in 18th

how many left now soulking last 2 posts b4 above said 19 & 18 th gonr but also above different ppl same exit number?/???

I spoke to Smurph a while ago and she said there were 19 left, so that would mean john mis-counted.

sound mate thanks still hours left 2 nite so,

rx8 wrote: »
    I spoke to Smurph a while ago and she said there were 19 left, so that would mean john mis-counted.

17 left guys

David gill ran his pocket Jacks into Mick Dixons Aces and lost a 192,000 pot and most of his stack,

A few hands later he pushes all in with A,3 hearts and is called by Michael Doran for his 21,000

No help for David and he’s gone in 17th place

16 Left now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Best of luck Femmi to those who dont know him hes a very solid player and well capable of taking this down

Neill

From 17k to 200k and out in 60seconds (not really but in one level)

Mick Dixon looses a 200k pot to John Noonan on a 9 high board.

John manages to get it all in with pocket Jacks against Mick’s 10’s.
    No improvement on the next two streets and John Doubles up.

A few hands later Mick open pushed for 45k Ronan Gallagher looks down on the big blind to find Aces, calls and knocks Mick Dixon out in 16th.

How's about a rough chip-count, averages,blind levels etc.

Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 bpricey

just home busted out in 15th aks v akd diamond flush on the river!!
    thaks to the lads in poker room great set up and tourney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭The Poker Room

There is now 14 players remaining and here is the pics of who is left.