Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie Fantasy Football 2009/2010 (MOD NOTE - POST #2151)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Sherifu wrote: »
    Bent misses a 2nd pen. Ouch for owners...

I came here to check whether this wasn't the FF website mucking up. D'oh!

Worse yet, I've a few injuries and forgot to use my wildcard last night to clean up my team. Funny feeling this is going to be a bad week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

So Wenger isn't going to throw on the big man when they are in dire need of a goal.. That makes perfect sense alright..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Bendtner - unbelievable. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

GET IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 Bendtner!

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Vokes wrote: »
    Bendtner to come on and get a hattrick please ;)
    Ah ok, one will do :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

I have Bendtner captain, but I'm just going to get sick now instead. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Talk about a lucky day so far!

Sorensen - 6
    Sagna - 9
    Malouda - 5
    Modric - 2
    Bendtner - 5
    Drogba - 5

Considering two of them didn't start I'm chuffed with 32 points pre bonus! And still have Pienaar (c), Baird, Baines, N'Zogbia and Tevez to play.

54 before bonues!

Sorenson - 6

Warnock - 9
    Shawcross- 0
    Song - 6

Modric - 2
    O'Hara - 3
    Malouda - 5
    A.Young - 8

Drogba - 5
    Bendtner(c) - 10
    Torres - 0

Roger Johnson will come in for Shawcross when he plays Liverpool tomorrow, with Torres playing too I'm happy with that. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,730 ✭✭✭TheChrisD

33 excluding bonuses and that's before my 8 point transfer penalty :(

Sorenson - 6
    Dunne - 6
    Terry - 2
    Evra - 1
    Lampard - 2
    Malouda - 5
    Bendtner - 5
    Bent - 6

Tevez (c) now playing, Insua to play tomorrow.
    Milner will be auto-subbed for Jarvis for another 2...

*sigh* Another bad week.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

33 (Provisional). Oh Bent you could have been my hero :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

25 with 6 to come mainly thanks to Gomes. I suspect I'll be lucky to hit 50. Can't wait for this FPL season to be over tbh. Made some mistakes last month that saw me sink like a stone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,779 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Tevez being credited with 2 goals at the moment - did he deflect Adebayor's shot in or something?

Gone back to one now...

keane2097 wrote: »
    Gone back to one now...

Well one, and an assist, so close enough ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

Sherifu wrote: »
    Who? Bent?

ya, who else...he cost me probably 13 points today. Real good chance for me to catch up to the leader in my pvt league as he doesn't have Bent.

Need Arteta now to have a blinder tomorrow. If he doesn't play I get the 8points from Young as I left him on the bench...?????????????????

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭The_Hustler

I captained Bent. What could have been....

i feel your pain..I have him capt in another team. SICK..!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Fantasy Football :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::mad::mad::mad::mad::(:(:(:(

Why didn't I bring in Tevez

TheChrisD wrote: »
    Well one, and an assist, so close enough ;)

The assist was for the other goal.

The Adebayor one he was originally credited with he ended up playing no part in...

2 assists and a goal for Teves. Very happy wit puttin him captain at the last minute.

:( Saha better do the business on sunday

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭The_Hustler

gosplan wrote: »
    You can't actually consider that.

Can't really see a problem with what I was considering at the moment. Even if Tevez does better in the second half, Ade has still done well.

What would happen if the match was abandoned? BBC mentioned it there just because of the rain.

Would points reset to zero?

What would happen if the match was abandoned? BBC mentioned it there just because of the rain.

Would points reset to zero?

I think that is only fair imo :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

If it's called off before 60 minutes then yes.

SantryRed wrote: »
    If it's called off before 60 minutes then yes.

Come on ref, 2 mins only!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Johnson has 3 assists, I don't have him though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

JPA wrote: »
    Johnson has 3 assists, I don't have him though.

Brought him in for fabs this week. I'm a happy man :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Bah no clean sheet for Given :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

66 points pre bonus. Gomes, Captain Carlos and Adam Johnson were my stars, with Drogs, Dunne and Song chipping in nicely. With bonus to come and Torres, Dann, Arteta and Pienaar left to play I could push close to the ton:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

I went for Tevez as Capt, most of my rivals went with Torres or Arsenal players. Hopefully Tevez gets the 3 bonus and Torres does sweet feck all.

Rain ruined the second half of the City game. I would have fancied Tevez to get another.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

50+ with bonuses on the way. Tevez captain.

Torres, Baines, Macherano to come in for Milner, Insua to play, happy enough but I took an 8 hit to bring in malouda and tevez, paid off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Mr. Guappa wrote: »
    66 points pre bonus. Gomes, Captain Carlos and Adam Johnson were my stars, with Drogs, Dunne and Song chipping in nicely. With bonus to come and Torres, Dann, Arteta and Pienaar left to play I could push close to the ton:D

im on 50 points with torres, carragher, baines, arteta to play.

dont think arteta will play though.

im on 50 points with torres, carragher, baines, arteta to play.

dont think arteta will play though.

I've Rodwell on the bench if Arteta misses out

61 after bonus. Happy with that with Torres and R.Johnson to play.

On the main page, it says teves got 9 and no bonus..
    I call shenanigans.

Mr. Guappa wrote: »

73 including bonus, surprised Tevez and Gomes didnt get any

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

40 with 4 to play tomorrow.

Nothing surprises me with the bonus points. Walcott 3 bonus? Didn't he have an absolute shocker?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Lads where can you find out the bonuses for all games?

Incidentally, wallcott was rubbish today, id say he hit the first defender with his crosses 99% ot the time and missed an opener with 10mins left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

58 with 2 left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

70 with a couple to go - think that's going to be a very good week provided Torres doesn't do something amazing.

Of course Walcott got the bonus, he was the only England international on the pitch. :D

Robbed today

First Bent misses 2 penalties :mad: and loses out on 2 extra bonus points so instead of 21 he gets me 7 :mad:

Nani robbed of his assist :mad:

A Young on bench (8 points) :(

Collins on bench (8 points) :(

Unless Arteta comes on and gets me about 10 points, I'll be looking back on this week that could have but wasn't :(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

daithijjj wrote: »
    Lads where can you find out the bonuses for all games?

Incidentally, wallcott was rubbish today, id say he hit the first defender with his crosses 99% ot the time and missed an opener with 10mins left.

If you click home, then click on the scoreline of each match you can see what everyone got that way. Best way I know of.

64 including bonuses, with Insua left to play, Jarvis to be subbed in for Milner, and an 8 point transfer penalty to come.

Shocking that Tevez didn't even get one bonus point :mad:
    Dunne and Malouda getting 3 each was a nice surprise :)

Sorenson - 6
    Dunne - 9
    Insua - 0 (to play)
    Terry - 2
    Evra - 1
    Lampard - 2
    Milner - 0 (to be subbed)
    Malouda - 8
    Tevez (c) - 24
    Bendtner - 5
    Bent - 7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,953 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

61 with 2 to play. If Arteta doesn't play, Hughes will be coming in if he plays so I'm hoping for a very good performance from Fulham.

I can't believe in a match where Man City score 6 goals, that Tevez doesn't score more than one. If I didn't have him as captain, he would have had 3!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

I have Collins coming in for Arteta if he doesn't play, so he better get more than 8 if he does play!

mars bar wrote: »
    61 with 2 to play. If Arteta doesn't play, Hughes will be coming in if he plays so I'm hoping for a very good performance from Fulham.

I can't believe in a match where Man City score 6 goals, that Tevez doesn't score more than one. If I didn't have him as captain, he would have had 3!

2 assists though, just 1 point less than a goal for a striker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,953 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

JPA wrote: »
    I have Collins coming in for Arteta if he doesn't play, so he better get more than 8 if he does play!

2 assists though, just 1 point less than a goal for a striker.

True, he still got me a nice haul of points. Happy enough with this week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

mmm, 48 points, 2 on the bench, and 4 to play, -4 for transfers, quite happy with that so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

64 with Torres and Distin still to play, pretty happy although the guy I'm trying to catch has Torres captain so a bit conflicted about tomorrow

Next week going to swap out Zabaleta and Mascherano for Zubar and Johnson - think Wolves have a grand run-in for their defence and City defence don't so I'd rather have somebody like Johnson than a defender of theirs