Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

PlayTV Discussion (reasonable discussion ONLY!)

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭enigmatiq

robbie99 wrote: »
    D2, F3

and G5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

D2, F3

.....and G5 is the last.

Edit: Damn, enigmatiq beat me to it and I thought I was dead clever!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BMollie

They deliberately cut those people off....and don't give a damn now.

Yes madam is slurring some of her words.

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭enigmatiq

murpho999 wrote: »
    .....and G5 is the last.

Edit: Damn, enigmatiq beat me to it and I thought I was dead clever!

I only beat you by a few moments :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭robbie99

Oh, three differences. :o

So Billy, seeing as you were the editor in chief here, do you think you could possibly make a 'Highlight's vid', of all the best bits that could be put here for posterity so that future generations can be amazed at how crap this show really was!

Am I asking for the impossible?

enigmatiq wrote: »
    I only beat you by a few moments :rolleyes:

Ah....but a moment is an indefinite unit of time!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

murpho999 wrote: »
    So Billy, seeing as you were the editor in chief here, do you think you could possibly make a 'Highlight's vid', of all the best bits that could be put here for posterity so that future generations can be amazed at how crap this show really was!

Am I asking for the impossible?

I know didly about editing. just how to change the size of the file in moviemaker.

<snip>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭aliveandkicking

Robbie she wants you!

Robbie, this is your last chance of

a) Winning More Cash
    b) Getting a date with Fiona.

Good luck, just a question of timing your call. She's half cut so you have a chance of getting to her own furry triangle!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

MONTAGE!!!!

• Subscribers Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭.BrianJM

***Main Event***

106881.jpg

special mention for robbie99

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,777 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

ROB THE MAN!!!

Answer is 27.

You know what to do. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭Agonist

BMollie, thanks for the heads up tonight. Very emotional here

"Challenge... you know who you are". Is that directed at someone here???

Aw, Gerry, that was cool

robbie99 you broke the Other Mother's little heart.

Roberto's Raging.....lol!

Ah Roberto...you got it right...and she say's your raging - at least she is thinking about you :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭aliveandkicking

It's good that it's Fiona doing the last show, say shes great craic to go out on the piss with.

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭misty76

"Challenge... you know who you are". Is that directed at someone here???[/QUOTE]

? ?

Thanks for the mention Fiona! Fair play to Gerry for not hanging around. :)

She looks fantastic tonight too. In suspiciously giggly form, understandably.

misty76 wrote: »
    "Challenge... you know who you are". Is that directed at someone here???

? ?[/QUOTE]

Fiona said that, I think she was talking to Robbie.

When Lauren had that triangle puzzle on 27 Jan the answer was 54

• Registered Users Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭IRISHSPORTSGUY

Is this Fiona's last night? Go out with a bang please.........tits out. :D

she is getting all philisophical now

if we call them moo cows why don't we call them baa sheep or oink pig.

Agonist wrote: »
    She looks fantastic tonight too. In suspiciously giggly form, understandably.

She's defnitely the best of the lot.

My order.

1) Fiona
    2) Lauren
    3) Aoife
    4) JG (For the ladies!)
    ....and Derval...eh no comment!

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭misty76

Is this Fiona's last night? Go out with a bang please.........tits out. :D

Its play tv's last night..

? ?

Fiona said that, I think she was talking to Robbie.[/QUOTE]

Robbie I think you've made a big impression on Fiona ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭IRISHSPORTSGUY

As an aside, I hope we see JG again sometime. He grew on me. His personality "shines through the camera" as he modestly put it on the Play TV Wiki page. ;)

She's very chatty, it's great. The last few times I tuned in there were hours of silence from Aoife.

And I put JG and Fiona neck and neck in quality terms. I hope we see them again on something more reputable.

Edit: We might see Lauren again in ads for Hidden Hearing

have to admit I have said some nasty things about this lot
    And I stand over every last thing I said

muhahahahahaHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

If this wasn't the last show I'd be switching off and going to bed, but...
    ...more coffee methinks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,157 ✭✭✭dangerpowers

BMollie wrote: »
    Fiona said that, I think she was talking to Robbie.

Robbie I think you've made a big impression on Fiona ;)[/QUOTE]

She wants his babies :D

We need another triangle game for Roberto....and if you get through it will be great...will make Fiona's night too ;)...Would be the icing on the LAST STAND CAKE ;)

Auld-Yin wrote: »
    If this wasn't the last show I'd be switching off and going to bed, but...
    ...more coffee methinks.

Think you should get a coffee for Fiona too, preferably a decaf!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

Like a Basket
    Blazing 'cross the evening sky
    Gone too soon

Like a white crocodile
    Fading in the twinkling of an eye
    Gone too soon

Shiny and sparkly
    And splendidly bright
    Here one day
    Gone one night

Like the loss of sunlight
    On a cloudy black september
    Gone too soon

Like a Triangle
    Built upon a sandy beach
    Gone too soon

Like a perfect Match stick
    That is just beyond your reach
    Gone too soon

Born to amuse, to inspire, to delight
    Here one day
    Gone one night

Like a countdown
    Dying with the rising of the moon
    Gone too soon

I left a web entry in so production, if you're watching, call me!!

I'm getting all nostalgic, remembering JG going off screen for ages, obviously going for a whizz, and keeping up the patter all the time.

And when he described the exact colour and texture of semen :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭alanatoday

I'm getting all nostalgic, remembering JG going off screen for ages, obviously going for a whizz, and keeping up the patter all the time.

WHAT??!!! No way!!

That was hilarious, "it's not white it's a pearly grey colour" and Bond commented later "he should get himself down to the nearest hospital"....ha ha

alanatoday wrote: »
    WHAT??!!! No way!!
    Yes, Way!

Go Harvey Go, I need to see a post from you so I can thank it. You were so generous with your thanks in this thread :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52 ✭✭adee

I know didly about editing. just how to change the size of the file in moviemaker.

I've just been on YouTube looking at some old stuff, and I'm weeping with laughter. I don't know if they are yours, don't think so but maybe it would be a fitting end to this thread to post all the videos at the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭alanatoday

Bond-007 wrote: »
    Yes, Way!

I missed all the good JG moments! (Pun intended :D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭dcr22B

It's good that it's Fiona doing the last show, say shes great craic to go out on the piss with.
    If it's the same Fiona Mulhall I'm thinking of, we used to drink with her when we were back in 6th year.

I won't mention venues to save her blushes :)