Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Nights out in Athlone

• 09-07-2009 11:36am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1

Am heading to Athlone next friday and saturday night. Has anyone any ideas for a good nights craic in pub then club??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 thomasmi

we also are going to athlone comunitiy and with a group later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Bella12

Hi most popular bars in Athlone are Gertie Browns(older crowd) Palace bar(younger crowd) Coppers(mixed crowd) Seans bar(older crowd). Two clubs in town, one is Karma which has a mixed cowd all on one floor and Q nightclub which has 3 floors, bottom 2 foors have chart and dance music and top floor has a different dj who plays a mix of oldies and chart music for older crowd. Hope this helps, enjoy your visit:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 993 ✭✭✭offaly1

Oh..must go to athlone some night,it sounds good:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭beardo81

Is the town a good spot for a stag night? Any live music happening? Anything to keep 15 lads happy?!?! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,236 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

beardo81 wrote: »
    Is the town a good spot for a stag night? Any live music happening? Anything to keep 15 lads happy?!?! :eek:

Yep, when ye get down hit some of the pubs on the west side of the bridge around the town castle, Sean's Bar is a must for a few anyway, often a bit of a seisiún going on in the evening, oldest pub in Ireland too, great smoking area out back, the Castle Inn right across the street is a good spot as is The Snug nearby, The Palace up the street on St Peter's Square beside the church is a good spot for later on in the night, and across the bridge Copper's always has a good crowd after around 10. Plenty of other pubs further on up Church Street, then you have the two nightclubs, Karma (mixed crowd, always a few nice ladies) and Q (younger crowd)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 580 ✭✭✭IPushButtons

Q is having a Foam party this Friday night should be great :D