Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PW EPIC FAIL thread **IT'S BACK!**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Ape Lincoln

You do realise there are doctors and lawyers on this forum?

They're fake doctors and lawyers obvs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Can I climb the Matterhorn with you Jon?

We can birdwatch and obtain blackbelts on the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

They're fake doctors and lawyers obvs.

Sure Kane claimed to be a dentist, can't believe anything in wrestling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,363 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

So wait! Were these posts moved here because they erroneously stated wrestling was fake?

I knew it!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,920 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Is this the same eejit who inspired this thread back in 2009? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Ah fail thread - how we missed you!!

This one goes out to JonKelleher

820Epic%20fail%20WTF.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,755 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Didnt know this thread exsisted. Thanks Jon :) People like him entertain me to no end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

I think ill google him, its what he would of wanted.

Also this :

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=91274483&postcount=33

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I can't stop this from happening Jon. I'm just one man against an entire forum.

Reminds me of this guy
    ipad_1.jpg

Of course, replace "richer" with "better"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,631 ✭✭✭IncognitoMan

Moneymaker wrote: »

Jon confuses me. In this thread he's talking about being over 6 foot making him some kind of winner. Surely the men that work for the wwe would be like some kind of God to him. I mean being someone like the big show must be all Jon could possibly want from life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,623 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Jon confuses me. In this thread he's talking about being over 6 foot making him some kind of winner. Surely the men that work for the wwe would be like some kind of God to him. I mean being someone like the big show must be all Jon could possibly want from life.

To be fair, if he gets to post on the internet as an alter ego, then I'm Dean Ambrose.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,610 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

CSF wrote: »
    To be fair, if he gets to post on the internet as an alter ego, then I'm Dean Ambrose.

Can I be CM Punk?

Either way, I'll cry :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

Double haitch shall become Ripple haitch so!

Id say hes more of a WBF man ....

giphy.gif

GARRY STRYDOM.....WOW!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

My heart did a flutter of happiness when I saw the Fail Thread at the top of this forum. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,448 ✭✭✭Garseys

*in vinces throat ripping voice* Garrrry Stryyyydom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Blue_Dabadee

It's fake pal.

So are movies, but that doesn't mean we can't enjoy movies.

mxph3 wrote: »
    So are movies, but that doesn't mean we can't enjoy movies.

So is Santa but we still enjoy his presents.

What?

jack-bauer-cry-o.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 908 ✭✭✭Palo Alto

No, there definitely is not.

I'm a qualified solicitor and currently going into 4th year of med school. I'm sure you'd probably find an above-average cross-section of the population amongst wrestling fans. You can't even troll properly :(

Not sure why I'm even engaging here.

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭aaaaaaaahhhhhh

'the lad', you must be from a rural background, no wonder you like watching muscular, grown men in underwear rolling around.
    Dude don't be such a lemon

He'd be great in the soccer forum "Ah look at all you guys getting excited about 22 guys running around in shorts" and he would have a field day in Rugby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Can I be CM Punk?

Either way, I'll cry :P

Leave my wifey alone :mad::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,175 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Yeah I know some of these guys are trolls, but when so many are signing up to tell us wrestling is fake, maybe we shouldn't dismiss their accusations so lightly, would it be possible we could put our heads together and do some investigating into their statements and see if they have any merit or not?:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Yeah I know some of these guys are trolls, but when so many are signing up to tell us wrestling is fake, maybe we shouldn't dismiss their accusations so lightly, would it be possible we could put our heads together and do some investigating into their statements and see if they have any merit or not?:o

I'll pay you 9.99 to investigate.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

After reading some of Jon's other posts, I have a really strong suspicion that Jon is what is scientifically known as a virgin.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

This thread will be locked again...tomorrow (gotta have a bit more time to admire the epic fail afterall)

btw he was banned and should he repeat he will get a perma ban from PW and one of these from me
    permanent-facepalm-facepalm-fail-pigeon-demotivational-poster-1260284257.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭Scavenger XIII

CastorTroy wrote: »
    He'd be great in the soccer forum "Ah look at all you guys getting excited about 22 guys running around in shorts" and he would have a field day in Rugby

Jon wishes he was this funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,434 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

About time someone told those uncultured neanderthal boggers the truth about wrestling :p

Does an Arts degree count as 3rd level education? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,024 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

You all know "pro" wrestling is fake right?

You all know it's an act?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,697 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

It's still "real" to me dammit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭Glico Man

shocked_joey_friends.gif

After all this time... who knew

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

grow up 007

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 ✭✭✭brinty

WTF are you talking about
    It's as real as Christmas, the Easter Bunny and the tooth fairy

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

So I guess it's time this needs to be reopened, result of that AH thread I guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Yep. Shouldn't be surprised with the overwhelming level of ignorance and condescension shown in that thread. Some gobsheen was bound to blurt it out here and get banned. Congrats re-opening the slow clap thread and the ban, dingus!

Theres always one, god bless.

My world is shattered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

I remember himself from the same sex marriage debate. Not the brightest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Does he know Kermit isn't a real frog? :pac:

I'M AFRAID I'VE GOT SOME BAD NEWS!

26456286216_43f1636e86_b.jpg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

It's good this thread doesn't come around too often, makes it all the more special when it gets reopened :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,012 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Lads c'mon we all know fake. We're a know it since the start.

Look at this vid. You can see him stamp to make noise when he punches. You can see him cut himself with a blade to bleed ANNNNNDDDDD....you can clearly see the edit in the footage to sub in a stunt dummy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Really? I never knew! Thanks for tell me. After all this time.

You'll tell me next that Game of Thrones isn't a historical documentary.

Why do non wrestling fans feel the need to point out to wrestling fans that the product is "fake"? The only thing achieved is that you make yourself look idiotic. We all know the scripted nature of the product. Every single one of us. We have known for some time too. And we are ok with it. We accept it. We watch for the entertainment.

Pro wrestling fans are the most passionate fans in the world. And every single one of us know it's scripted. It's far from fake.

Not one of us wants or needs you to tell us it's fake. I could let it sit when this came up in the AH thread, but you had to go and take it one step too far, didn't you? You had to enter the Lion's Den, and actually seek out the pro wrestling forum, in order to do your trolling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I love it when this thread comes around. I feel that it brings all of us man-children a little bit closer. I'm sure if one of these guys got into the ring with Mick Foley for a match they'd be begging him to do it all fake with them. I'd hate to see it real if what we see is fake.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Just finished reading the thread over in After Hours, then stumbled on this one on the home page, seriously have people nothing better to do than point out what we already know with pro-wrestling.

A fake sport? You're thinking of boxing.