Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

'Red Bull' Salzburg v Bohs Champions League preview

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Paparazzo wrote: »

The first thread I saw was definitely scrubbed, even though it had a valid news reference.

The thread was by a Rovers supporter so that was to be expected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,104 ✭✭✭✭djpbarry

stovelid wrote: »
    Herag/Metro and the like are going to go ballistic with this.
    I wouldn't be terribly concerned about that - people tend not to read what's printed on toilet paper before they use it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Yeah, there was constantly posts being deleted. Foot.ie are a nightmare, you can't say anything without getting banned.
    Anyway, lets hope these scumbags give themselves up, or their mates turn them in, the woman recovers and bohs win the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

Paparazzo, from reading the forum on thebohs.com i don't see anywhere where the fans condone stealing a bike. You seem to be taking the fact that they don't openly mention anything about the wrongness of stealing a bike as a statement that means its fine to try nicking a bike.

They instead talk about the wrongs of what happened to the old lady, which is fair enough no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Gileadi wrote: »
    Paparazzo, from reading the forum on thebohs.com i don't see anywhere where the fans condone stealing a bike. You seem to be taking the fact that they don't openly mention anything about the wrongness of stealing a bike as a statement that means its fine to try nicking a bike.

They instead talk about the wrongs of what happened to the old lady, which is fair enough no?

There are people on there defending these imbeciles though.

http://thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=11009

http://www.thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=11000

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,890 ✭✭✭SectionF

Still waiting on your source Des. Did you really lie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

1 fan mentions that the bike stealing is typical, sure we've all done it after a few pints while away type thing, he gets put in his place, standard foolie translation is that everyone on the bohs forum was condoning it.

I see that now, he proves the Tayto Theorem "there's always one"

Des wrote: »

Maybe posts have been deleted but I see nothing there bar the one mentioned above. All round condemnation. While one person says the 5 arrests is a non story as they were all released without charge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Gileadi wrote: »

There is both, and in fairness 90% are saying it was terrible. There's fans trying to say that these guys weren't Bohs fans when they obviously were.
    But really just an unfortunate accident really. Lads get drunk, try cycle bike in drunken"good idea" (who hasnt done somethuing equally stupid) then rumbled by the Guards, run away and run into aold woman
    Stealing a bike isn't an "accident", and I've never done anything like that! Also getting into a scuffle with people trying to pass you by and almost killing someone in your get away, which you don't stop for isn't an accident.
    another poster:
    Its a nothing story
    They are still Bohs fans so yes I wil defend them

Paparazzo wrote: »
    There is both, and in fairness 90% are saying it was terrible. There's fans trying to say that these guys weren't Bohs fans when they obviously were.

I believe they meant in the context that anybody who partakes in that kind of behaviour isn't a true fan of the club, although they themselves would consider themselves such

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'll be amazed if bohs come on top over two legs, but here's hoping.

http://www.justin.tv/sligofella/old

Great quality stream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Doing alright tbh, Salzburg arent great.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭villains77

any one have a link to the match

bohsman wrote: »
    villains77 wrote: »
    any one have a link to the match

2 posts above yours :confused:

1-0 Salzburg shocking defending from Bohs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Have only seen the last 15 or so mins of the 1st half,

Just saw a replay of the goal as they walk off for HT, terrible defending from a corner, the 2 lads were jumping over themselves to head that,

From what i have seen Bohs are well able to keep possession, even if it was mostly in their own half,

Damage limitation is possible, with the chance of nicking one as it comes towards the end of the match when they should be a bit fitter.

Shocking defending. You won't see an easier goal scored against Bohs.

thats one of the best peno saves i have ever seen.

janko fond of the wee dive?

1-1 :D

Shame "he" scored it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

goal 1 all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,047 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Are there many teams in Austria with stadia comparible to that one?

few of them got new ones for the Euros

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Joseph Ndo playing well.

I wonder is out national team manager watching how his old club are getting on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Maybe if he is he'll note Murphy's penalty save.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭IRISHSPORTSGUY

Spoke to Rovers fans today and although they despise them, they all wanted Bohs to win in Europe. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

blow it f*cking up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Great result for Bohs, they have done the Loi proud.

I wonder will the return leg be on rte now? ;)

Sets up the 2nd leg nicely.

FT 1-1

Brilliant result, would have prefered 8-1 but will take the 4-1 :D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

dsmythy wrote: »
    Maybe if he is he'll note Murphy's penalty save.

why? he's not going to stick him in for saving a peno.

he should be given a chance for been quality year after year.

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Roaster

Roaster wrote: »
    Just proves a couple of assholes can ruin it for everyone.

I hope the aul' dear makes a full recovery and those responsible are held accountable for their actions.

Back on topic in anyway, best of luck to Bohs tonight and let's hope they keep the tie alive for Dalyer.

Prediction: 1-1 (let's hope SuperKeeper has one of those games and that Oman is dropped).

:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

ntlbell wrote: »
    why? he's not going to stick him in for saving a peno.

he should be given a chance for been quality year after year.

True. But i don't think Trap knows much about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Well done Bohs. Great result for ye and I hope ye use the 11 man defense in Dalymount.

Get in!!! Super result, bit nerve wracking for the last 15 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Well done to Bohs, another good result for the league - as for RTE...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

If he does watch it, it'll probably be on DVD back in Italy.:D

But thats a big if.:(

Great result for Bohs. Given this may be the last season we see Irish teams doing well in Europe for a while i hope Bohs can go as far as possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Well done Bohs, great result

I have nothing to say but... GET IN!!! :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Fantastic result

Disillusionment with the bull

Edit: cut and paste doesn't work

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Well done Bohs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Am happy for the Bohs lads here. And will leave the other stuff for another day.

Congrats. Great result even if most of the country (and our national broadcaster) is more interested in finding out what jacks roll CR7/8/9/10 is using out in Maynooth.

You must have told Joe he was getting switched to a pay-as-you-perform deal. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,520 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Haven't seen the game or goals but well done Bohs.

Cheers Stovelid. Believe it or not, there were quite a few Rovers fans on justintv willing Bohs on. The opposition on the night was a few Austrians, the GAA brigade (on tea break at RTE), and the smug EPL crew. I wish I could have seen their faces! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

SectionF wrote: »
    Disillusionment with the bull

Edit: cut and paste doesn't work

I love how at the end of the match article it says that it was one of the biggest results in Bohs history.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭elshambo

Good result for the Irish Manc's:p

Dont let it go to your heads on the weekend (as per-usual), giving out about the Derry lads accents not being exotic enough for a bunch of forgieeeners:eek::rolleyes:

Beautiful post amid all the bitching from the orf.at forum....

By kurtiplachowetz
    Wow.
    I haven´t felt so good since Archie Gemmill scored against Holland in 1978. Danke, danke, danke Bohemians Dublin - you have made an old man happy and a rich man looking old!

And from IrishUltra on foot.ie, which might explain why...
    btw that ndo goal was the first red bull have conceded at home in that arena-the teams include Shakthar Donetsk and Valencia

Are you watching RTE? :D