Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*** Countdown To Results Day *** (Random Chat here only please)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭Secoundrow

Niamhf wrote: »
    I'm so nervous....having thoughts like "did I answer all the questions in acoounting etc."......Anyone else adding up points over and over again?? :):)

Ive never used qualifax so much

that calculator is dead handy:):)

• Registered Users Posts: 695 ✭✭✭TheSpecialOne

im freaking out about bio!!i better pass!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭Futurism

Ah come on. Don't worry about it.

I'm not sure what I'll be doing. I don't drink often so I'm not sure if I'll do it tomorrow. I would love to get some weed but I'm not sure if I can afford it right now.

im freaking out about bio!!i better pass!

same!! :eek: You Never know with bio . could be a A3 or a D3:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭ya-ba-da-ba-doo

Secoundrow wrote: »
    same!! :eek: You Never know with bio . could be a A3 or a D3:(

No, it couldnt possibly be an A3.

• Registered Users Posts: 431 ✭✭aido179

any one else thinking: **** **** **** **** **** **** ****?
    Its like constant butterfly's. This is pure torture. bastard results!

No, it couldnt possibly be an A3.

:D The nerves must be getting to me

sure there is no such thing as a A3:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 shane154

yup the butterflie have arrived.. im contemplating banging my head off the wall repeatedly so i will lose consiousness and wake up and it will be tomorrow :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

So, all you non-sleepers. What's your plans for tonight?

I've no idea if I'm going to bother trying to sleep yet. As it stands I'll be getting stuck into Season 2 of House. Hugh Laurie can entertain me and lighten me up a bit :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭The Frayed Ends

Ive just realised reading this thread does not help the nerves.. I was grand until now haha

• Registered Users Posts: 782 ✭✭✭tootyflutty

I'm really calm, think I'm tireded out and and passed worrying, have been all day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 102 ✭✭the_wheel_turns

andyman wrote: »

Multiple heart palpitations and nausea, mostly. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 42 mc8755

I've no idea if I'm going to bother trying to sleep yet. As it stands I'll be getting stuck into Season 2 of House. Hugh Laurie can entertain me and lighten me up a bit :D

My plan is to keep watching all my recorded House episodes from Season 5 on Sky+ until I either fall asleep or its 9am...

11 Hours People

• Closed Accounts Posts: 285 ✭✭Sophsxxx

OMG!! I'm quite scared right now! :eek: I think sunday nites going 2 be even worse tho!!
    I can already see the Fs beside my history and bio!!

• Registered Users Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Cian92

Quick question, what time do the newspapers go online? So I can read what the general concencus is on the results.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

DaPoolRulz wrote: »
    Lol, same here. I think it will be some combination of :confused: + :( + :eek:
    Confrowneeked?
    confrowneeked.gif

Yeah, good luck with that :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 shane154

im gonna watch the latest episode of weeds then have a buffy marathon with as much junk food as i can possibly get my hands on:D and maybe some alcohol!

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭daniel91

fecck! nervous as ****! cracked open a few carlsberg and still cant calm down!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

you're a bad man, a bad man.

Am I the only one to actually like that milk?

At least I'm special :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Celtic07

is 4 years since i got leaving cert results now..still remember it like was yesterday ..try to relax hard i know nothing ye can do..ye will have a great session tomorrow..hopefully not drowning the sorrows:pac:

daniel91 wrote: »
    fecck! nervous as ****! cracked open a few carlsberg and still cant calm down!

Alcohol is Never the answer.

Alcohol is the question. YES is the answer :pac:

More like carlsberg is never the answer

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭daniel91

Larkin501 wrote: »
    Alcohol is Never the answer.

Alcohol is the question. YES is the answer :pac:

well ill ask myself is alcohol the answer?
    according to you...YES, so i'm happy.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Celtic07

any of ye need crazy points like 500 plus?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I just spent almost an hour straightening my hair just for something to do...

My hair looks great :cool:, but I should probably stop before I burn it off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

phasers wrote: »
    I just spent almost an hour straightening my hair just for something to do...

My hair looks great :cool:, but I should probably stop before I burn it off

Haha, you not going to sleep tonight either?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,143 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Everyone on messenger keeps asking "me are you nervous" etc aghhh feck off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

mc8755 wrote: »
    My plan is to keep watching all my recorded House episodes from Season 5 on Sky+ until I either fall asleep or its 9am...

11 Hours People

Ha, how many of us are watching House tonight! :D:D Only on Season 1 ep 4 but i'd say ill be getting through quite a few! :p

Am I the only person that has never heard of this house show? :pac:

Yes, yes you are :pac:

Besides, it's a bad show in my opinion. *waits for harsh replies*