Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DCN Off-Topic Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,254 ✭✭✭LeoB

Listening to NPR's Car Talk and one of their callers is ringing from Lusk, Wyoming. :D

Always knew there was something different about them, nice people that they are;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭Martron

everyones roof still intact?

Martron wrote: »
    everyones roof still intact?

Just about! That was one wild night1 Amazing spell of weather.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,407 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Mad alright. Had a blast of every season today, too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Eoineo

I was in the Mournes this afternoon and it was seesawing between sunshine and snow flurries. Crazy weather altogether but amazing scenery. I'm kicking myself that I didn't have the camera with.

We nearly lost the velux last night. That could have been nasty.

Eoineo wrote: »
    I was in the Mournes this afternoon and it was seesawing between sunshine and snow flurries. Crazy weather altogether but amazing scenery. I'm kicking myself that I didn't have the camera with.

We nearly lost the velux last night. That could have been nasty.

We nearly lost ours also. Wondering why the house was so cold until our son was going to bed, spoilt lad has attic and ensuite all to himself. Anyway thought he saw a ghost as he shouted down "my room its nearly flooded". Wife opened velux for few minutes when it had stopped raining for few minutes and forgot to close it. The place was a right mess with papers everywhere. Ah sure it got a good airing anyway.

Hopefully weather will pick up a little but according to Gerard Fleming we will have a right mixed bag for next few days. Hate when I forget my camera.

jaypers my camera not going out in that!! ha ha

i thought at one stage the roof had lifted off. serious weather. I love extreme weather.

was on the bike today was great. hardly have to peddle at all.

Early in to work this morning and finished until Tuesday. With the weather picking up I am heading to Trim to see the hot air baloon fiesta. Its on all weekend beside Trim Castle. Free admission so pack a picnic and away we go.
    Tomorrow, spoilt for choice, Dublin v Westmeath in Parnell Pk at 3pm in Leinster U/21 Football final 2 lads from North Dublin playing for Dublin Vinny Whelan St. Maurs Rush and Gary Sweeney from Malahide. or
    Dundalk for Fingal v Louth in National Hurling league. 3 Rush lads playing for Fingal and players from Rush, Skerries, Oldtown, Swords, Malahide and Portmarnock
    Irish grand National on Monday in Fairyhouse, great day out.

Photo. Fingal Hurling panel before they beat Tyrone last Sunday

[EMAIL="%3Ca%20href="]4469775993_d51ed41e0a.jpg[/EMAIL]">

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Eoineo

Enjoy the balloon fiesta Leo & keep an eye out for the Boyne Valley Honey Bees!

Eoineo wrote: »
    Enjoy the balloon fiesta Leo & keep an eye out for the Boyne Valley Honey Bees!

When I left Rush it was cold but bright. Going out Whitestown Rd towards Lusk it lashed rain but brightened up. Got to Trim it was bright but by Jeasus was it cold. The heat is only back in me now. To windy for the Balloons to fly, wind speed was more than 12knots with strong gusts. Saw theBoyne Valley Honey Bees truck but the kids were to busy looking at the funfair rides around the place. Few pic below will put rest on flickr later.

The first actually is remote controlled and was lucky not to be blow away, the next one did blow away accross the road to another field

[EMAIL="%3Ca%20href="]4487101581_5e66cbb280.jpg[/EMAIL]">

[EMAIL="%3Ca%20href="]4487753472_88958ea579.jpg[/EMAIL]">

If you plan on going check weather first. The car park is in a muddy field. Also bring plenty of €1 and €2 coins as just about all the rides are between €3 and €4.

Well organised but could be expensive if you have 3 kids with you.

Just 1 more. Apart from whats in this there is paintball, archery, slides trampolines...... you get the picture Oh and about 30 fast food trailors.

[EMAIL="%3Ca%20href="]4487151727_541c5e478d.jpg[/EMAIL]">

Ended up today in Newbridge Silverware at the Michael Jackson exhibition:)

First time our daughter has ever been speechless. Bit far from North County Dublin but I suppose whatever floats your boat!

[EMAIL="%3Ca%20href="]4490324411_e325444f46.jpg[/EMAIL]">

[EMAIL="%3Ca%20href="]4490939498_29cd390c25.jpg[/EMAIL]">

It was a THRILLER of an exhibition and everyone was welcome, the girl on the door said "it dont matter if your black or white"

well leo is this quality of jokes continues you can just BEAT IT

No I wont beat it, I am just going to bring "Ben" for a walk. Back tomorrow.

oh leo thats another BAD joke!

Maybe we should start a joke thread?

Some very witty people around here.............

"you are not alone " leo. "we have had enough" of this boring thread. we want a "thriller" of a thread. "we are here to change the world". so i woke up this morning and looked at the "man in the mirror" and realised everything is not "black or white". i dont think it would be "dangerous" to have a bit more "monkey business" around here.

so if you "wanna be startin something " just do it, or "beat it"

( oh jesus i need to get out more, last of the micheal jackson stuff i promise)

• Registered Users Posts: 22,775 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Dear Mother of God - your knowledge of MJ's song titles is scary.

I knew beasty or hillbilly would not be far away from a horrifically bad joke. ha ha

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 76,291 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

I knew beasty or hillbilly would not be far away from a horrifically bad joke. ha ha
    This thread is littered with evidence that there is absolutely nothing I or HB can teach you or LeoB about bad jokes:D

oh i never said anything about the producers of bad jokes......... i was more talking about the level of humour here and the level of the people that appreciate it!!!:D

Mods, Feel fre to edit. Dont want to offend anyone.

The Dole office
    At the dole office in New Ross a Traveller walked in to pick up his cheque.

He marched straight up to the counter and said,
    'Hi. You know, I just HATE drawing welfare. I'd really rather have a job.'

The social worker behind the counter said,
    'Your timing is excellent. We just got a job opening from a very wealthy old man who wants a chauffeur and bodyguard for his beautiful daughter.
    You'll have to drive around in his 2009 Mercedes-Benz CL!
    He will supply all of your clothes.
    Because of the long hours, meals will be provided.
    You'll also be expected to escort the daughter on her overseas holiday trips.
    This is rather awkward to say but you will also have, as part of your job assignment to satisfy her sexual urges as the daughter is in her mid-20's and has a rather strong sex drive.

A two-bedroom loft type apartment with plasma TV, stereo, bar, etc located above the garage, will be designated for your sole use and the salary is $200,000 a year.'
    The traveller just plain wide-eyed, said, 'You're bullsh!ttin' me!'

The social worker said, ' Yeah, well . You started it.
    Image1.gif

oh jaysus......

i have a good one....

Paddy and Mick is at the morgue to identify seamus' burnt body. Paddy goes in first to look at the body. he goes over and flips the body over to look at seamus' bottom.

he come out and says " nope thats not him" Mick goes in and does the same and comes back out.

The doctor then asks how hey are certain.

both mick and paddy say "When we used to go out, people would always say " here comes seamus with the 2 arseholes""

How do you know when a woman is about to say something smart?
    When she starts a sentence with 'A man once told me...'

Oh Dear.........:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 22,775 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Mrs Billy is from New Ross. Guess who gets banned in the morning. :)

ah you have threatened leo with bans before and his jokes just go from bad to worse. Now is not the time for empty promises its the time for action!:D

Hill Billy wrote: »
    Mrs Billy is from New Ross. Guess who gets banned in the morning. :)

Ah jeasus I meant the other place, enniscorthy, sure my own mother was born in New Ross and ended up in Skerries, Mrs Billy obviously is a class lady:)

Now Martron, you want a bag full of bills tomorrow? Leave LeoB he is just trying to give the climate we are in a little bit of laughter.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 76,291 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

LeoB wrote: »
    Ah jeasus I meant the other place, enniscorthy, sure my own mother was born in New Ross and ended up in Skerries, Mrs Billy obviously is a class lady:)

Did I tell you where the Beastess is from?

Now how does this banstick work?

Beasty wrote: »
    Did I tell you where the Beastess is from?

Now how does this banstick work?

Ennistymon:mad:

Scientists have discovered a food that diminishes a woman's sex drive by
    90%..

It's called a Wedding Cake.