If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TDL Studio 10 speakers & NAD 320BEE amp

Options
  • 17-07-2009 6:00pm
    Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭

yo,

i bought the above speakers and amp from RS a few years ago - as an entry-level hi-fi enthusiast i was very impressed and well happy for a long time...
    however, when i raise or lower the volume i hear a distortion in the sound. the hissing sound is less apparent when the source is from the cd player. the sound doesn't occur over a silent audio track. funnily enough, it seems the hiss is prominent in the left channel...
    as a novice i appreciate any and all comments or advice, however simple it may seem to you!

many thanks,
    mb

Comments

• Company Representative Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Richersounds.ie: John

Raven,

sounds like a very strange problem!

does the distortion only come in when you are actually turning up or down the amp?? If so it may be a dusty or worn pot (potentionmeter/volume control)

In any case you can leave it into John O Callaghan, our engineer who is based in The Philips Shop in Dublin and who luckily is the only appointed service agent for both NAD AND TDL in Ireland - how much better can you get ( Oh okay it would be better if it worked fine)

Drop me a post with any other details or give me a shout if you can drop it into John O and I'll tell him you are coming..

Keep me posted..

ATB,

John Mc

John McDonald / Managing Director / Richer Sounds Ireland / www.richersounds.ie / johnmc@richersounds.ie

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭the raven

thanks for the quick response john!