Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Scantily clad Irish girls <barf>

• 19-07-2009 1:12am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10

These... exhibitionists about town on weekend nights... I don't like what Irish girls are turning into. It's absolutely mental-they parade themselves like pornstars, and come 3am, half of them are snorting down kebabs, the other half are crying to their bff, mascara done up like Slipknot.:rolleyes:

No wonder there are more rapes nowadays, they should have the sense to cover themselves up. Not having a go, it's just the truth:o Who else is sick of this? Too much The Hills imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

*awaits debate of how how girls dress should/should not make them liable for rape*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Username = :D:D:D

Less clothes they wear the better tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Make sure you ring up Jooooooooee Duffy and let him know the story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

candygram for mongo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,892 ✭✭✭ChocolateSauce

Chlamydia wrote: »
    These... exhibitionists about town on weekend nights... I don't like what Irish girls are turning into. It's absolutely mental-they parade themselves like pornstars, and come 3am, half of them are snorting down kebabs, the other half are crying to their bff, mascara done up like Slipknot.:rolleyes:

No wonder there are more rapes nowadays, they should have the sense to cover themselves up. Not having a go, it's just the truth:o Who else is sick of this? Too much The Hills imo.

Yeah I totally agree. It is so hard for me to resist raping those pretty young girls. If only they dressed more conservatively they might stand a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Your (op) name suggests you are a friendly type of thingy.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭ballybay_eh

No wonder there are more rapes nowadays, they should have the sense to cover themselves up. Not having a go, it's just the truth...

Can't wait to see people giving out about that.

I agree though, how can you argue if sex was consensual or not if you're off your face. And dressing like a low-rent prostitute doesn't help. I'm not saying that there aren'y c*nts out there who prey on this type of girl and take advantage of them but if they let themselves get into this situation/state in the first place then it's partly their fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Poor rapists,only raping because of the lack of clothes:rolleyes:

I dont mind how they dress,its how they are on the insde that counts:)*

*awaits all the praise from the wimmin because I dont objectify wimmin*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,947 ✭✭✭BLITZ_Molloy

Yes, lets not draw the rape debate.

Essentially people should dress in a way that flatters them properly. Not everybody is 7 stone at looks like Paris Hilton so they shouldn't be slathered in fake tan and have their hair bleached to bits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I don't like what Irish girls are turning into.

Goodbye.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

What next? OP will have them wearing female cover-all Arab gear?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Wow. Nasty stuff.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

So watcha want to do about it OP?

Biggins wrote: »

Looks like it. otherwise if they get raped, they would have been asking for it, :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

Yeah, next thing he will be telling us they are going home afterwards and having sex outside marriage*, Sure everyone knows Irish women are practically nuns, scantily clad Irish girls.... oh look a flying pig :p

*warning post may contain tongue in cheek sarcasm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

netwhizkid wrote: »
    having sex outside marriage

Outside the chip shop yeah, but never outside marriage:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

OP should've known this would stip-up a secret reaction of sarcasm and anger in After Hours.

However, just the other day, I saw a 9 year old (knacker, but still) and her friend wearing hot pants and tube top (or whatever they're called). That's sick and wrong on so many levels. In teens, everyone is wearin' them (hormones and rebellion I spose). I've rarely seen anyone (except knackers) in their 20's wearing them, but then again it's not like I've been in clubs with 20 year olds, and beyond 25 or so, it's abit weird, beyond 40, well it's just not right.

As regards how liable it makes you to rape, I doubt it does. If a rapist spots a lone woman, I don't think he's gonna have much care of whether she's conservatively or scantily dressed. Maybe women should just get obese and greasy to reduce their risk... It's just another risk in this modern world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭StopNotWorking

Sometimes they can be wearing a little too little but 90% of the time it only puts a smile on my face. The ones that cant pull it off usually dont wear it. Either that or I've mentally blocked those images.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Was walking down south main street once with a guy I knew and he remarked "god that's a nice alley. Kinda place you'd take a classy girl to rape" you'd know the ****er was from Mallow.

Beyond that I'm not even acknowledging the rape theme in this thread, bad troll, go home and practice

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,986 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

http://blog.cleveland.com/pdextra/2008/07/italian_court_rips_rapists_tig.html
    ROME -- Italy's top criminal court has upheld the sexual assault conviction of a man who argued that the victim's jeans prevented the attack. The court provoked outrage a decade ago by ruling that it was impossible to rape a woman wearing jeans.
    A decade ago a guy got off a rape charge because the victim wore jeans.

WOW just WOW :eek:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

So watcha want to do about it OP?

They should just leave the country like I did. That way it's much easier to not feel ashamed about where you come from.

http://blog.cleveland.com/pdextra/2008/07/italian_court_rips_rapists_tig.htmlA decade ago a guy got off a rape charge because the victim wore jeans.

and it didn't even happen in Ireland, i thought we were the best in the world for bizzare court decisions.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

http://blog.cleveland.com/pdextra/2008/07/italian_court_rips_rapists_tig.htmlA decade ago a guy got off a rape charge because the victim wore jeans.

Lol I'm always quoting that at people but I could never find a source for it (read: didn't bother googling). Didn't they only change that coz the EU made them or something?

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

and come 3am, half of them are snorting down kebabs, the other half are crying to their bff,
    No wonder there are more rapes nowadays,

I wouldn'tgo that far. Sure some girls just enjoy a good kebab at 3am.

Snort.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

half of them are snorting down kebabs
    Yes, how dare they eat kebabs, that's for us manly men. :rolleyes:

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

ChewChew wrote: »
    I wouldn'tgo that far. Sure some girls just enjoy a good kebab at 3am.

Snort.

Some guys like a Taco as well.:D

Can't wait to see people giving out about that.

I agree though, how can you argue if sex was consensual or not if you're off your face. And dressing like a low-rent prostitute doesn't help. I'm not saying that there aren'y c*nts out there who prey on this type of girl and take advantage of them but if they let themselves get into this situation/state in the first place then it's partly their fault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

*irons burka*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

Someone didn't get some.

• Registered Users Posts: 749 ✭✭✭Spastafarian

galwayrush wrote: »
    Some guys like a Taco as well.:D

Seriously this country needs to get laid.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

since when does slipknot wear makeup!?

discrediting OP!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

If a girl is passed out naked in the middle of nowhere that still does not make rape more permissible then if she was sober dressed modestly then a nun and in a church at noon on a sunda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

PICS, WHERE THE FOCK ARE THEY!!!!!! FAIL OP, FAIL OP, FAIL!

Pics!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

Thaedydal wrote: »
    If a girl is passed out naked in the middle of nowhere that still does not make rape more permissible then if she was sober dressed modestly then a nun and in a church at noon on a sunda.

did anyone suggest that it did? either way she is still a ****ing retard for putting herself in that position. The exact same could be said for somebody with a wallet full of 50s.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Pop's Diner

It's not rape unless she says no .... to a kebab.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

wheres the pics of them with skirts up to their tits? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,718 ✭✭✭✭Sand

An after hours thread onto the second page, and no one has tried too hard and others are moralising...this is new.

Oh wait, people trying too hard have shown up. Please continue...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

did anyone suggest that it did? either way she is still a ****ing retard for putting herself in that position. The exact same could be said for somebody with a wallet full of 50s.

Because a woman is soooo like a wallet...

Sand wrote: »
    An after hours thread onto the second page, and no one has tried too hard and others are moralising...this is new.

Oh wait, people trying too hard have shown up. Please continue...

Oh no, after you...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

i'd love to respond, but i have no idea what the hell you're talking about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭K-Ren

Abigayle wrote: »
    Because a woman is soooo like a wallet...

An empty wallet. There's a difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

half of them are snorting down kebabs

Nah, it's more likely Cocaine, but, yeah Irish burds are classey.
    Chlamydia wrote:

Don't wear a t-shirt on a hot day.

There maybe gheyz around.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭Demonique

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Username = :D:D:D

Less clothes they wear the better tbh.

What if they look like Vicky Pollard?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Girls want to look good and that's fine. Let them off ffs.

On the rape thing, I found a great spot tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

i just wanted to say i did not read this thread... but laughed earlier, cause the posters name is chlamydia... and the last posters name was ponstar, which i read and pornstar..

so yeah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

emo!! wrote: »
    and the last posters name was ponstar

Fail. K4t.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Yes sometimes people do stupid things and wind up in a vulnerable position that still does not make the person raping them less culpable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

Kinetic^ wrote: »
    Fail. K4t.
    read on :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

Ive had East Europeans saying Irish girls wear too little when going out. Which is a bit odd considering from memory EE women in Ireland are usually out in strapless tops and miniskirts coated in fake tan by early February :confused: Some type of bitchy jealously I think (Australia is rife with it, and racism in general. lord forbid if you comment on the attractiveness of a non white bird infront of white Aussie women :) Especially if they are Asian or Lebanese)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,479 ✭✭✭✭philologos

Nobody has suggested that so far. People are entirely right in saying that people have the right to decide how they dress. I don't agree that this should be used as a cause and effect relation to why people rape people either, that's just a touch absurd.

However, and yes this is the big however of the post :). I do think that women should dress modestly and have the sense to discern for themselves what is modest or what isn't. I'd see it more as a sign of self-respect than anything else. That's the point where I sympathise with the OP.

As for your reference to all-Arab gear, I do think that many Muslim women have greater self respect for themselves in this respect than many women in the Western world.