Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Soccer Beers this weekend - anyone fancy it?

• 20-07-2009 1:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭

Hi folks.

There will be a beers for the Soccer Forum on Saturday 25th July (this saturday coming).

We will be meeting in The Porterhouse Central, Nassau Street, Dublin at about 7ish.

Anyone fancy coming along?

Will you be there? 32 votes

Yes, I want to drink beer with the people I argue online with
    0% 0 votes
    No, I want to preserve my anonymity so I can be a bollix online
    25% 8 votes
    I might go, depends on who else is going, I don't want to drink with fans of certain clubs
    75% 24 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Boooo, poll should be public.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Bollix

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

I want to preserve my anonymity so I can be a bollix online

Des wrote: »
    Bollix

You are useless.:rolleyes:

please don't ban for abuse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Burial

I'd go if everything on boards wasn't orgaised for Dublin. It costs me a fair bit to get up there!

Burial wrote: »
    I'd go if everything on boards wasn't orgaised for Dublin. It costs me a fair bit to get up there!

Well I'm sorry, but I'm not about to organise a beers for Galway or Cork, seeing as I don't live there.

Burial wrote: »

I knew someone would say this.

Nobody is stopping you organising one elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Well I'm sorry, but I'm not about to organise a beers for Galway or Cork, seeing as I don't live there.
    I knew someone would say this.

Nobody is stopping you organising one elsewhere.

Jaysus, you two sound like a barrel of laughs...

ITT-Pat wrote: »

Who are you again? :rolleyes:

ITT-Pat wrote: »

I'm great craic me. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Who are you again? :rolleyes:
    I'll tell ya on Saturday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Can I bring a friend?

Trilla wrote: »
    Can I bring a friend?

Yep, I'm bringing me woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

im working at the u2 gig on croke park on saturday so if i get out at a decent enough time ill pop in for a few beers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Booo, some of us have "soccer" matches to attend.

I'll go :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Will be in Athlone with any luck, so no can do! ;)

Töpher wrote: »
    Will be in Athlone with any luck, so no can do! ;)

There should be an option there actually. No - I'm actually attending a football match.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

There should be an option there actually. No - I'm actually attending a football match.:cool:

That's the "I'm a bollix" option.

Ye but the "preserve my anonymity" ppppfffffff.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,815 ✭✭✭Charlie

Anyone barred from Coppers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Yep, I'm bringing me woman.
    I'm there so

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

I would go but can't get up from Galway this weekend, sorry lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Come to Fibbers will ye? You'll get to hate me in person and listen to my band that night too..... You may also hate them too if you so wish. :)

bump_signs.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Are there any barstools in the Porterhouse? :pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Booo, some of us have soccer "matches" to attend.

fyp

Final bump.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

If it's anything like the messageboard, there'll be a massive 3 way fight between Man-U fans, Liverpool fans and LoI fans, with a few others watching. Obviously the LoI fans will win, they're used to gang fights and will probably come tooled up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Paparazzo wrote: »
    there'll be a massive 3 way

Duuuurty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Xavi6 wrote: »

Duuuurty

You're definitely going now. You can be Lucky Pierre:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

You're definitely going now. You can be Lucky Pierre:D

I'm still too sore from the last one..... :o

If it's anything like the messageboard, there'll be a massive 3 way fight between Man-U fans, Liverpool fans and LoI fans, with a few others watching. Obviously the LoI fans will win, they're used to gang fights and will probably come tooled up

Excellent point. :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Sorry everyone I can't promise I won't be there.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

I remember the first one (it gave me big laughs :P) so whats this the 2nd, 3rd, 4th attempted soccer beers?

What do mean by attempted?

The first one was small but a good success for those that attended.

The seond was great craic.

And I'm sure this Saturday will be great for those that go.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,879 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

What do mean by attempted?

The first one was small but a good success for those that attended.

The seond was great craic.

And I'm sure this Saturday will be great for those that go.

a 3 so, I was one of the 4/5 at the first one and yeah it was a good laugh that night but i didnt know another Soccer beers had thaken place and thought that was an off topic beers, plus they had tried to have beers before the one i went to for soccer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Obviously the LoI fans will win, they're used to gang fights and will probably come tooled up

I'm definitely too afraid to go now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

1 league of ireland fan on his way lol

cyas in a bit will be heading in that direction anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

here cant find anyone lol

im on grafton street in a internet cafe typing this

ill wait till the end of the kildare wicklow match then im on the piss lol