Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Team Event Citywest - Return of All Ireland - Starts Aug 21st

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭JP-Christine

TCOP Final Table

Seat Player Team Chips
    1 Keith Mc Fadden Eglington Casino 189,500
    2 Carlos Tighe The 4 Aces Casino 60,000
    3 Michael Graydon Team Dangerous 65,500
    4 Jim Smith Poker in the Pub Ltd. 151,000
    5 Harold Humberman Poker in the Pub Ltd. 99,000
    6 Nicky Power The Cue Club 153,500
    7 Andrew O’Flaherty Leeds Grinders 206,000
    8 Jimmy Wan Fitzwilliam Card Club 56,500
    9 Dave Masters Dave Masters Motors 169,000

Play starts back at 2pm Sunday

56 players for a total prize pool of €15,120

1st €5800
    2nd €3800
    3rd €2400
    4th €1550
    5th €950
    6th €620

Play resumes 2pm Sunday.
    20 players left.
    Blinds start back at 600-1200 (100 ante).

€300 Side Event Day 2 Redraw

Table 1

1 Sean Geraghty 38,100
    2 Mark McKeever 23,300
    4 Charlie McNaughton 18,600
    5 Annette O’Carroll 33,900
    7 Dara OKearney 38,400
    8 Francis Mc Cormack 39,500
    9 John Moran 28,200

Table 2

2 Barry Donovan 22,200
    3 Bobo 18,400
    5 Jeff Hadrall 10,100
    6 Jaye Renehan 54,200
    7 Aidan Corrigan 24,500
    8 Chris Farrelly 41,200
    9 George McKeever 52,800

Table 3

1 Fergal Nealon 28,000
    4 Willie Clynes 31,500
    5 Keith O’Brien 17,300
    6 Shay Hodan 24,400
    8 Gordon Cowan 5,500
    9 Tony Harrison 12,100

• Closed Accounts Posts: 324 ✭✭westlife

come on Dave Masters for the win. I played like a champ to get from 3,500 up to 45,000... and then like a chump donking my chips away to let the side down. BUT WE CAN STILL WIN IT!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 fishyboy123

any update on nicky power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Lplate

any update on nicky power

Gone in 9th

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Is any team well ahead or whats the team situation?

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭theGIANT

DeVore wrote: »
    Is any team well ahead or whats the team situation?

DeV.
    http://www.teamcop.com/News/TeamLeaderboard/tabid/106/Default.aspx

Blinds 1200-2400 (300 ante)

1 Barry Donovan 43,500
    2 Keith O'Brien 30,000
    3 George Mc Keever 41,300
    4 Bobo 52,100
    5 Chris Farrelly 70,600
    6 Dara O'Kearney 27,200
    7 Sean Geraghty 43,400
    8 Annette O'Carroll 99,500
    9 Francis Mc Cormack 37,100
    10 Jay Renehan 116,500

In the team event, Dave Masters and Mick Graydon are heads up.

Dave ahead in chips about 2-1.

And they're all in on a Jack high flop with 2 hearts. Dave with top pair and Mick with the flush draw.

Mick hits the flush on the turn and doubles up.

The team event aspect of this game is over. Even if Mick beats Dave heads up, Mick's team will still finish in second place.

1st Dave Masters Motors €7500
    2nd Team Dangerous €4500
    3rd Team Eglington €3000

After a few more hands, Dave and Mick are all-in again on the flop.

Mick with flush and straight draws against Dave's middle pair. Mick doesn't improve and the river pairs the board. Dave takes down the pot with two pair. He has about a 10-1 chip advantage.

And the main event is all over.

All-in preflop,

Dave J 10 off

Mick Q high.

Mick pairs his queen on the flop, but Dave hits runner runner for a straight.

1st Dave Masters €3000
    2nd Mick Graydon €1900

And there was a slight error in the team event scoring.

Dave Masters Motors still 1st place.

However, Team Dangerous and Team Eglington actually tied for second place and split those two prizes, €3750 for each team.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

56 players for a total prize pool of €15,120

1st €5800
    2nd €3800
    3rd €2400
    4th €1550
    5th €950
    6th €620

Play resumes 2pm Sunday.
    20 players left.
    Blinds start back at 600-1200 (100 ante).

€300 Side Event Day 2 Redraw

Table 1

1 Sean Geraghty 38,100
    2 Mark McKeever 23,300
    4 Charlie McNaughton 18,600
    5 Annette O’Carroll 33,900
    7 Dara OKearney 38,400
    8 Francis Mc Cormack 39,500
    9 John Moran 28,200

Table 2

2 Barry Donovan 22,200
    3 Bobo 18,400
    5 Jeff Hadrall 10,100
    6 Jaye Renehan 54,200
    7 Aidan Corrigan 24,500
    8 Chris Farrelly 41,200
    9 George McKeever 52,800

Table 3

1 Fergal Nealon 28,000
    4 Willie Clynes 31,500
    5 Keith O’Brien 17,300
    6 Shay Hodan 24,400
    8 Gordon Cowan 5,500
    9 Tony Harrison 12,100

pretty pissed off, I come back today on 31500 with the average stack at 27k or so, 20 players left , I am delayed by 20 minutes and when I arrive my empty chair was at a 6 player table and nearly 1/3rd of my stack anted away in 20 minutes. So from being above average I become a shortstack in 20 minutes. Luck of the draw or whatever but I was expecting the tables to be 10 x 2 and to lose max 10%. My delay was unavoidable to lose so much was shocking. at the least the empty chair should have been at a 7 player table. I accept it's my own fault but I'm still pretty pissed off and shocked to have this happen in such a short time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭AKDK

€300 Side Event Results

10th Barry Donovan

9th Chris Farrelly

8th George Mc Keever

7th Sean Geraghty €300

6th Keith O Brien € 620

5th Francis Mc Cormack € 950

4th Jaye Renehan € 1,550

3rd Bobo € 2,400

2nd Dara O Kearney € 3,800

1st Annette O Carroll €5,500

We had 40 players for this game for a total prizepool of €7200

1st 2900
    2nd 1890
    3rd 1200
    4th 850
    5th 360

Final table, blinds 800-1600

1 Carl O Flaherty 20,500
    2 Jim Carr 61,600
    3 Dave Curtis 40,800
    4 Andrew O Flaherty 73,300
    5 Tom Christle 8,400
    6 David Gill 49,400
    7 Eoin Mc Cann 46,800
    8 Mark Mc Keever 51,600
    9 Liam Flood 47,600

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭tm2204

AKDK wrote: »
    €300 Side Event Results

10th Barry Donovan

9th Chris Farrelly

8th George Mc Keever

7th Sean Geraghty €300

6th Keith O Brien € 620

5th Francis Mc Cormack € 950

4th Jaye Renehan € 1,550

3rd Bobo € 2,400

2nd Dara O Kearney € 3,800

1st Annette O Carroll €5,500

Nice result Dara.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭charlesanto

The team event aspect of this game is over. Even if Mick beats Dave heads up, Mick's team will still finish in second place.

2nd Team Dangerous €4500
    3rd Team Eglington €3000

WP Dave, great to see ya back to your winning ways

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭jimsmith09

well done to dave masters team on winning the team event all i have to say poker in the pub gave them a great run in the final table. my 2 players just got unlucky in the final table, just have to say we had a blast and we will be back again next year. thanks jp for the great event once more you put on and all the guys from galway once again you are some players and great craic...........:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭carrigeen

wp dave n1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,305 ✭✭✭ionapaul

Well done Dave, very nicely played! Glad I doubled you up when we were down to 2 tables :) Pity my KK got dogged by AQ for that big pot to send me out in 12th, I would have been nicely placed to make a deep run on the final table and secure something for the PPP team if that ace from space hadn't appeared. The Dave Masters Motors team definitely deserved their victory, your brother and Phil played their hearts out for the team as well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

Great buzz about the place for the whole weekend.
    Well done to Dave and the gang on the win....

JP ran a good game as usual,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭Davewolf

2nd Team Dangerous €4500
    3rd Team Eglington €3000

As it turned out Team Dangerous and Team Eglinton split 2nd place as we both had Equal points ......
    There was a suggestion that the team captains played heads up but I gracefully declined ..... :o

results here
    http://www.teamcop.com/News/TeamLeaderboard/tabid/106/Default.aspx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

Can we get the results for the 200 side event which i donated too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Tribezz

Had a great time at this event!:D:D:D:D
    Dave Masters runner runner suck out on me in team event, then a little unlucky(imo?) to finish 7th in the €300 side event. Having played very, very little, if at all over the past 12-18 mths this weekend has given me the shot in the arm to play some more decent events.

Well done to all organisers and congrats to all winners, team and side events.
    I hope this event turns into the monster it could be for next year!!!

Sean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

big_iain wrote: »
    Can we get the results for the 200 side event which i donated too?

Hi Ian,

1st Andrew O'Flaherty (leeds) €2700
    2nd Dave Gill €1310 (more chips than Eoin)
    3rd Eoin Mc Cann €1310 (more chips than Jim)
    4th Jim Carr €1310
    5th Liam Flood €360
    6th Dave Curtis €200
    7th Mark Mc Keever
    8th Carlo O'Flaherty
    9th Tom Christle

Updated results

Just like point out Carlo made both the final table of the team event and this as did Andrew who finished 4th in the team event, was just knocked out in the nick of time to play this game. Well done

YULETIRED wrote: »
    pretty pissed off, I come back today on 31500 with the average stack at 27k or so, 20 players left , I am delayed by 20 minutes and when I arrive my empty chair was at a 6 player table and nearly 1/3rd of my stack anted away in 20 minutes. So from being above average I become a shortstack in 20 minutes. Luck of the draw or whatever but I was expecting the tables to be 10 x 2 and to lose max 10%. My delay was unavoidable to lose so much was shocking. at the least the empty chair should have been at a 7 player table. I accept it's my own fault but I'm still pretty pissed off and shocked to have this happen in such a short time.

Hi Willie,

I'm not sure what to say to be honest. Dave Kinane (TD for this event) told me about this after you were knocked out and Christine spoke to me about this earlier today.

The tournament itself did start 5 mins late with a few players missing, at least one of the tables was missing 2 players at the start (the only reason I know this is because i vertified one of the players stacks before we start the game).

All tournaments at the weekend played 9 handed as did all the final tables with the exception of the €300 game which did play 2 tables of 5 for a short period of time, but went to 10 players after all players requested a final table of 10.

Other then ringing every player who was later and delaying the game for everyone to arrive there really is nothing I could do as and TD, even doing that I would end up p***ing everyone else off that was in the room waiting to start the tournament.

Maybe the tables could have been balance to keep say 6 players at each table plus a dead stack (player not arrived), that said I do know at least one player was knocked out of the game very early (1st few hands) and with the other later arrivals this may not have been possible.

• Registered Users Posts: 446 ✭✭pppspecial

Tribezz wrote: »
    Had a great time at this event!:D:D:D:D
    Dave Masters runner runner suck out on me in team event, then a little unlucky(imo?) to finish 7th in the €300 side event. Having played very, very little, if at all over the past 12-18 mths this weekend has given me the shot in the arm to play some more decent events.

Well done to all organisers and congrats to all winners, team and side events.
    I hope this event turns into the monster it could be for next year!!!

Sean

Having a 16k stack, called a 900 preflop raise(straddle) and u ship 3300 all in, another caller from button gave me odds. its bad poker to fold in that spot. ooops runner runner straight. gg wp.

great weekend. great venue, some dealers were substandard but other than that very enjoyable. Hats off again JP , Chrissy and team. gg wp

I'd like to thank everyone who played this over the weekend.

Well done to Dave Masters on taking the team event down, I was delighted to see you win and with so many of my regulars players on the Dave Masters Motors team it was really a JP Poker Team:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Tribezz

pppspecial wrote: »
    Having a 16k stack, called a 900 preflop raise(straddle) and u ship 3300 ([B]4300 i think tho not 100% and not that it makes any diff to the hand in any way[/B])all in, another caller from button gave me odds. its bad poker to fold in that spot. ooops runner runner straight. gg wp.

Once I saw the straddle I knew I was doomed:p

No probs at all with the way you played out the hand was as expected really and def would be terrible fold after the button flats.

Def gg but the wp part not so much I'd say I played a lot worse than ordinary up to that point! The beer helped claify that later also!

Surprised you remember the hand at all! Must have been pretty insignificant compared to some of the bigger ones later in the tourney.

WP to you and Big Congrats on the win, team and individual!!!-- you'll have to make sure ye are there to defend next year now!!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭big_iain

JP Poker wrote: »
    Hi Ian,

1st Andrew O'Flaherty (leeds) €2700
    2nd Dave Gill €1310 (more chips than Eoin)
    3rd Eoin Mc Cann €1310 (more chips than Jim)
    4th Jim Carr €1310
    5th Liam Flood €360
    6th Dave Curtis €200
    7th Mark Mc Keever
    8th Carlo O'Flaherty
    9th Tom Christle

Updated results

Just like point out Carlo made both the final table of the team event and this as did Andrew who finished 4th in the team event, was just knocked out in the nick of time to play this game. Well done

Thanks for these.

I have to say, again this was a brilliantly run event from start to finish. well done the TCOP team. JP, Christine et al.

Made everyone feel very welcome.

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭gorrrr72

big_iain wrote: »
    Thanks for these.

I have to say, again this was a brilliantly run event from start to finish. well done the TCOP team. JP, Christine et al.

Made everyone feel very welcome.

Great tournament and has the making of being a must play annual event.
    Well done to Dave Masters team for taking it down and sending them Galway lads home with their tails between their legs.:D
    Looking forward to next year