Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Galway Races Tips

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Dermot Weld shall win a few.

See U Bob is supposed to be in with a good e/w shout in the Hurdle

• Registered Users Posts: 784 ✭✭✭jkmanc1974

Bold Buccaneer has a big chance in the bumper on the Sunday....

Brgds
    Johnny

• Registered Users Posts: 13,351 ✭✭✭✭8-10

mike65 wrote: »
    See U Bob is supposed to be in with a good e/w shout in the Hurdle

Heard Ivan Yates mention him briefly this morning on Newstalk, I think he said he'd have more info on Thursday but probably best to back before he says anything then if you fancy the horse.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Galway - great week's craic but one of the bookies highlights of the year. Got to love it though - a top meeting with dreadful horses.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

has dermot weld been interviewed on attheraces yet? he is usually on around this time before the meeting.

If so, can anyone remember what he said, who he tipped of his own horses??

cheers

Bump!

Any nuggets?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

Bump!

Any nuggets?
    Stick to Weld Mike, €100 on each of his runners last year would have you up €740*

*Thanks to WB for the information ;)

The entries of Paul John Gilligan might be worth checking over, a few weeks back he was peppering the money places.

• Registered Users Posts: 784 ✭✭✭jkmanc1974

The entries of Paul John Gilligan might be worth checking over, a few weeks back he was peppering the money places.

Sshhhhhhh :)

Have the above as the main punting plan for Galway(also punt any of Noel Glynns runners each way)....ref PG the stable has been cursed recently when the money has been down most of the time, witness Present Gem last Sunday!

Brgds
    Johnny

sorry!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 slimwannabe

galwaybob wrote: »
    Let the tips begin.
    oh throw them my way first time going to galway cant wait so excited

Won In The Dark runs off a nice weight if it gets into the QR on Monday.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭applehunter

Senetors Alibi is always good for one of the handicaps. Loves the track.

Agreed re: Won in the Dark.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭carly_86

has anybody got tips for Wednesday?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭Noland

I will have a few during the week ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 daveydave25

keep em coming anyways lads. has michael o leary any of his horses running during the week??

Five day decs.
    28Jul09 5:45 Whatever Next GALWAY (Four Day), Cara Diamonds Chase

28Jul09 6:40 Screenscraper PERTH (Four Day), John Smith's Extra Smooth Maiden Hurdle

28Jul09 8:50 Madman WORCESTER (Four Day), Ladbrokes Maiden Hurdle

29Jul09 2:35 Mister Matt GALWAY (Four Day), williamhill.com Handicap Hurdle

30Jul09 2:00 Whatever Next GALWAY (Four Day), Perfect Pint Beginners Chase

30Jul09 2:00 Unforgettable GALWAY (Four Day), Perfect Pint Beginners Chase

30Jul09 2:00 Ceasen Desist GALWAY (Four Day), Perfect Pint Beginners Chase

30Jul09 2:00 Mister Matt GALWAY (Four Day), Perfect Pint Beginners Chase

30Jul09 3:10 The God Of Love GALWAY (Four Day), St. James's Gate Novice Chase

30Jul09 3:10 Unforgettable GALWAY (Four Day), St. James's Gate Novice Chase

30Jul09 3:10 Turf War GALWAY (Four Day), St. James's Gate Novice Chase

30Jul09 4:20 Fly The Fairway GALWAY (Four Day), Signature Novice Hurdle

30Jul09 4:20 Warcraft GALWAY (Four Day), Signature Novice Hurdle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 slimwannabe

Noland wrote: »
    I will have a few during the week ;)

dont forget to post them going up wed and thurs cant wait:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 daveydave25

Toufan express might be worth a look. see u bob and church island

The ground will decide a huge amount, if it stays on the soft side quite a few will get pulled.

Toufan express might be worth a look.
    Should have won the last few races and is a very frustrating horse to follow, although is coming back down the handicap of late to a mark it might score off.

Bluetonic wrote: »
    Won In The Dark runs off a nice weight if it gets into the QR on Monday.
    Didn't get in through the ballot.

I'm gonna tip up Equator in the same QR race. A good horse on the flat in the UK, running off bottom weight it'll have no problems on the ground or the hill tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 529 ✭✭✭clio_16v

Truckers Delight maybe. I know very little about this but got that off a guy who's usually very good. Was thinking about doing a lucky 15s on 4 dermot weld horses. Any advice?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Daragh101

does anyone have any tips for thursday?:D

clio_16v wrote: »
    Truckers Delight maybe. I know very little about this but got that off a guy who's usually very good. Was thinking about doing a lucky 15s on 4 dermot weld horses. Any advice?

8/1 on PP