Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Facebook couple to wed..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭WeeBushy

Dear god i don't know where to start...

EDIT: Fair play to him, she's hot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Shes hot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭cosmic

He has a girl's name

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

cosmic wrote: »
    He has a girl's name

A hot girls name

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

I think your all just jelous.
    • Step 1: Get on Facebook
    • Step 2: Start attributing everything to God
    • Step 3: Get a hot religious freak

• Registered Users Posts: 557 ✭✭✭drunkymonkey

i'm going to change my name to Megan Fox.... hopefully same will happen!

(shes on facebook!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,151 ✭✭✭dazberry

Mr and Mrs Kelly Hildebrandt

That's keep the feminists confused ;)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

they should keep the trend and call their sons and daughters Kelly Hildebrandt

*wakes up*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

He is never going to get laid now heeheehohohahahohohohoteeteeheehee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Pop's Diner

Result for yer man. He won't have to fap away in front of his laptop anymore and surprisingly she isn't a pig either like 90% of women on the interweb!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

they should keep the trend and call their siblings Kelly Hildebrandt

You cant name your siblings!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

lol :D

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Im awake im awake!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Hmmm...wonder if it will work for me...Tom Murphy...

TheZohan wrote: »
    Hmmm...wonder if it will work for me...Tom Murphy...

IM TOM MURPHY TOO! I am, however, a guy.
    My name mightn't actually be tom murphy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

WeeBushy wrote: »
    IM TOM MURPHY TOO! I am, however, a guy.
    My name mightn't actually be tom murphy

We have a winner!

She's in NewfoundLand. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,816 ✭✭✭Acacia

Aw that's nice... *jealous*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,027 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

*Changes name to Natalie Portman*

Not sure if it will work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

TheZohan wrote: »
    We have a winner!

She's in NewfoundLand. :D

403 forbidden?

You swine, forbidden girls are the best kind of girls!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,464 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

I added a load of people with my name..
    The thing is they're all black american's and I'm a white boy :D
    In fact I haven't found one white guy apart from me yet..ah well the homies will look after me ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Fair play - if they are happy, doesn't matter where they met

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Pop's Diner

Sc@recrow wrote: »
    I added a load of people with my name..
    The thing is they're all black american's and I'm a white boy :D
    In fact I haven't found one white guy apart from me yet..ah well the homies will look after me ;)

Your name must be Carl Carlson?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 210 ✭✭Leixlip_Red

They only met a year ago and they are getting married ! :eek:

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

They're also American. It's common in the States.

What's the big deal here, that they met online (shock horror!), that they have the same name (admittedly unusual) or that OP wanted to start yet another AH thread about religion? Yawn yawn yawn!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

So what, if they are happy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

chezzer wrote: »
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/americas/8161184.stm

Ms Hildebrandt, a student from Miami, Florida, said she believed the chain of events was "all God's timing".

-- you f*ckin' idiot ...

Careful there Ted, retract your OP or I'll have to report your clear breach of the new blasphemy laws to the Garda Confidential Line... :mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Is she going to take his name when they get married?

And if she does, how would anyone know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

chezzer wrote: »
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/americas/8161184.stm

Ms Hildebrandt, a student from Miami, Florida, said she believed the chain of events was "all God's timing".

-- you f*ckin' idiot ...

So what? Live and let live.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

They obviously ran the picture (showing that's she is actually quite hot) with the article as a kind of disclaimer dissuading random munters from sending unsolicited messages to Facebook targets on hope of marriage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

BBC News wrote:
    Kelly Katrina Hildebrandt, 20, was bored one evening last year when she put her name into the site and came across Kelly Carl Hildebrandt, 24.

Hot women on the internet and now the female orgasm? I think the BBC might be telling a few porkies. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 875 ✭✭✭Caco

Mr Hildebrandt admitted, however, that he had worried they might be related. Nevertheless, the two were soon in daily contact by phone and e-mail and he "fell head over heels" after visiting her in Florida.

:eek: Typical hicks!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,550 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Is she going to take his name when they get married?

And if she does, how would anyone know?
    double barrelled surname :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,848 ✭✭✭soundsham

dlofnep wrote: »
    Fair play - if they are happy, doesn't matter where they met

if they are not happy does it matter?

http://www.facebook.com/s.php?q=Kelly+Hildebrandt&init=quick

there's 16 Kelly Hildebrandts.. he did well to marry the hottest one! wonder if she emailed the other 14?

n16710224_7677.jpg