Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

i think i may be back in employment!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭RandomIrl

That_Guy wrote: »
    Spelling cool like that is very uncoooool.

your just not a happy person!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

RandomIrl wrote: »
    ah i guess i can forgive...
    and the speed of some peoples responses to AA instead of AH was quite impressive..well done lads and lassies!

It's a contest to see who wins a lifetime supply of Percy Pigs from M&S.

I didn't win this time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

the relief..

Im sure i will engage more in this thread when i stop fapping..

one handed typing is tough.

snyper wrote: »
    the relief..

Im sure i will engage more in this thread when i stop fapping..

one handed typing is tough.

Congrats once again. I'll have a few beers for you tonight mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Fair Fups snyper, nice to see a thread in AH where somebody actually gets a job for a change!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

IVE GOT THE JOB!!

Who's going to mind Maddie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

TheZohan wrote: »
    Shhhh!
    Her parents of course

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

IVE GOT THE JOB!!

Congrats snyper I hope you love it!!!

and if not you can jump ship and work where I work, they are taking people on on a weekly basis and I'm getting a pay rise woohoo :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

Well, I'm real chuffed for you Snyper..........fair do's.
    The dole as they say has Great hours but the moneys sh1te, are you going to have bad hours and sh1te money also? !?!? Hope not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

how did the background check go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,236 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Am I the only one wondering what the job actually is? You cant start your own thread on the subject and not tell us! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

sdonn wrote: »
    Am I the only one wondering what the job actually is? You cant start your own thread on the subject and not tell us! :pac:

Taxman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭Wompa1

IVE GOT THE JOB!!

Now to celebrate...

Here's a cat playing a Keyboard....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J---aiyznGQ

If you show half the enthusiasm and charisma the cat in the video does you'll be juuuuuuuuuuuuuusssst fine!

TheZohan wrote: »

Corpses cant run

Im starting Next thursday....

..in ballincollig.

May cork ppl have their revenge.

Min wage and a 2 week stint training in cork...

Awesome.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

Just saw your thread for the first time today, Snyper - congratulations and well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

Delighted for ya Snyper - it's great to see some good news on the jobs front!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Saibh

..in ballincollig.

Awesome.

Best of luck snyper

Could be worse places to work in, like Athlone :pac: :D

funkyflea wrote: »
    Delighted for ya Snyper - it's great to see some good news on the jobs front!

Min wage in cork is good?:pac::confused:

..in ballincollig.

Awesome.

Whats the job?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

sdonn wrote: »
    Whats the job?

Has this Question been on your mind for a week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

..Cork?

You're in my prayers.

Well done btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

.....drumroll please...
    I like Snyper even more after this thread. Hes like the really bold younger brother you cant help but love.

Comhgairdeas :)

Whats the job yez ask?

hmmmm...

>inset witty, somewhat ambigious job title here<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,129 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Whats the job yez ask?

hmmmm...

>inset witty, somewhat ambigious job title here<

Lead role in Daddy Daycare 2?

Sloppy 2nd's Porn Star stand in/double.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,823 ✭✭✭Horsefumbler

Ive been on the "stamps" since i was made redundant. up to that point i was employed for over 11 years and its really shyte being unemployed, granted i didnt sit on my arse for the last six months, but standing in the dole office on a wednesday morning has a way of sucking the will to live right out of you.

Ive had an interview with this company 2 weeks ago, they want to see me now in 45 mins.. im pretty excited.

Its potentially the worst paying job i'll have ever held, probably not much above the min wage.. but as jobs are like hens teeth now, its a job and i just want to be working again, Necessity takes priorty over pride

Fingers crossed

where did u work before and where are u planning to work now my lord?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Cookie Jar

I started reading.. then continued to see if you actually got the job... then had to read on to find out what the job was.... six pages later I still dont kno... curiosity.. hmmm..

Congrats!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

ah come on snyper, tell us what the job is.... i jus read through six pages trying to find out and got nothing....please

well done btw

BVB wrote: »
    Has this Question been on your mind for a week?

Yep, Im obsessed with snyper. I've been perving on his bebo since I posted that earlier, in fact.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

Cookie Jar wrote: »
    I started reading.. then continued to see if you actually got the job... then had to read on to find out what the job was.... six pages later I still dont kno... curiosity.. hmmm..

Congrats!

pffft! set your preferences to longer pages! meh! i only had to read 3 pages!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

I just managed to put pffft and meh in one sentence!

(i just did it again ^ ).

flanum wrote: »

Yep, 40 posts pp FTW!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Victor McDade

Could it be he's told us what the new job is every single time he's posted on boards - IE a "sniper"??? :eek:

That's supposed to pay well but maybe he's a shoddy negotiator

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭In All Fairness

You little langer

/congrats snyper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Ticktactoe

Snyper, You must have really hated those 8 months been unemployed!! I must revise....

Ticktactoe wrote: »
    Snyper, You must have really hated those 8 months been unemployed!! I must revise....

Are you being like this because i left them skid marks in your jacks? :pac:

How goes the new job anyway Mr. Snyper?

Wont know until i start.. but im sure ill love it... cant wait till fridays come around...

Ill know how the polish will have felt for the last few years every friday when they got their payslip...

Wont know until i start.. but im sure ill love it... cant wait till fridays come around...

Ill know how the polish will have felt for the last few years every friday when they got their payslip...

Wankered walking out of the pubs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Congrats Snyper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Its a call centre isn't it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Cookie Jar

flanum wrote: »

OOO that helps..:D

Its a call centre isn't it?

Jesus... If you're one of those feckers that's gonna ring me about what kind of bread I buy again I'll go mental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 404 ✭✭katiemaloe

congratulations!!!!!!!! Delighted for ya and I like that cat playing the keyboard video you picked :)

Jesus... If you're one of those feckers that's gonna ring me about what kind of bread I buy again I'll go mental.

Call centre jobs is not one i could do... my phone manner is rather like my boards manner.

As for door to door sales man, well i believe thats the occupation profile of many serial killers, i dont need that added to my profile too.