Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JCB ban looms following gangland crime increase

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭bunny shooter

Only a matter of time before she is ram raiding play shops belonged to other kids on that :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭guns4fun

Trojan11 brilliant pic of o dea and ahern

The jcb song will have to be banned also,,,it's a rebel song for the criminals...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

wrote:
    Gardaí to discuss spate of raids on ATMs
    on 27/07/2009 10:09:38

The Garda Commissioner is to meet senior gardaí in Dublin today to discuss the recent spate of smash-and-grab raids on ATMs. The Garda Commissioner is to meet senior gardaí in Dublin today to discuss the recent spate of smash-and-grab raids on ATMs.

Six ATMs have been targeted in the past seven weeks by criminals using diggers to remove the machines from the walls of banks and other businesses.

The most recent raid targeted the Ulster Bank in Athboy, Co Meath, early yesterday morning, but the thieves failed to take the ATM from the scene.

The raids all involved construction machinery stolen from nearby building sites.

Not long now before the ban is written into law...... Come on Factna, less talk, more action please. These machines are a menace to society and need to be taken out of circulation asap before anymore ATM's are harmed..... :pac:

Source

• Registered Users Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

We have to get Austin Deasy FG involved as well...Surely he can be contacted on holidays??The sooner he throws his weight against getting these Assault diggers off our streets the better.
    It's not as if we are living in a society like the USA where everyone has a constitutional "right" to own a digger.It is a privilige to be liscensed to operate tracked and wheeled machinery in Ireland.And obviously the liscensing requirements and security storage of these machines is far too lax and easy,and requires a stringent tightning up!The Gardai are way too easy going on this security requirement and the minister is amiss in his duty to protect society and bank ATMs from these deadly machines.

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭rrpc

Grizzly 45 wrote: »
    We have to get Austin Deasy FG involved as well...Surely he can be contacted on holidays??
    Are you sure you want to get him involved? He's 73 years of age at least :eek:

Ok lads 'n' lady [LB6], the Gardai are in deep discussion here. The cunning little foxes are under cover. Factna is obviously the OP.... I like the "No Diggers" sign... Excellent.... :D

My apologies to that esteemed member of the Dail..I meant the other "FK the smoking ban...I'm lighting up anyway" Deasy.:o

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭TMC121

Rumor has it they are looking at the areas where these ATM machines are placed in an effort to prevent these unlicensed JCB's from enacting such crimes. The premises must be fully licensed, compliant to new legislation being considered to combat the proliferation of these JCB's.

Licensed JCB owners will be required to register there JCB's location and arrangements for travel between their secure location and there place of use (I believe this is a 9 page application for each JCB) and the fee for the licensed payed in at the local post offices. Lets hope there's no one in ear shot who will let the cat out of the bag as to the secure location of these JCB's!

If they need to go to an area where there's an ATM, a complete log must be kept, recording the time in and out of the area.
    This log is to be available for inspection.

In the interest of public safety.

Of course unlicensed JCB's will not have to fill in the 9 page application or the ATM area log!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭Bananaman

And all the yelow ones will have to be gotten rid of as they are the ones that the news keep showing

B'Man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 315 ✭✭pajero2005

And lets not forget the real "victims" here. The Banks . *HA HA* After all its them, coupeled with those fine trust worthy ladies and gents in the Dail we have to thank for the fine society we live in today. What would we do without them??:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 94 ✭✭guns4fun

Just heard that all those atm robberies have not been carried out by criminal gangs but anglo irish bank shareholders.
    They are just taking whats due to them.
    What next pensioners breaking into chemists to get what the government took off them in the mini budget/
    sick children taking over closed hospital wards and staging a sit in?
    post offices being robbed by the under 20s who had their dole halved.
    farmers/civil servants/families with kids/gardai/army/smokers/drinkers/car owners we have all been screwed in some way.
    J.C.B. owners????
    civil war looms...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭bunny shooter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 209 ✭✭PJ Hunter

• Registered Users Posts: 2,523 ✭✭✭Traumadoc

Wont be long before something like this happens and then it will be too late.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QiuleHxajAo

• Registered Users Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭BornToKill

Plans to tackle ATM raid gangs

[URL="javascript:showPlayer('atm_av.html')"] icon_video.gif [/URL] [URL="javascript:showPlayer('atm_av.html')"] icon_audio.gif [/URL] Monday, 27 July 2009 22:17
    Senior gardaí have met to finalise a strategy to tackle criminal gangs carrying out raids on ATMs.

Garda Commissioner Facthna Murphy has appointed Assistant Commissioner Derek Byrne to co-ordinate garda operations against criminal gangs involved in recent robberies of cash dispensing machines.

Commissioner Murphy also appealed to owners of heavy plant machinery to review their security arrangements.

Six raids have been carried out in the past seven weeks including two in recent days in counties in the east, northeast and southeast of the country.
    Gardaí believe the raids are being carried out by two gangs and that a third gang has been broken-up after a number of those suspected of being involved were arrested and charged.

Criminal gangs have identified a weakness in security around ATMs and are demolishing surrounding walls with diggers before escaping with the machine and the cash in it.

Raids have been carried out in Meath, Wexford, Monaghan, Kilkenny, Kildare and Wicklow.
    Commissioner Murphy along with Deputy Commissioner Martin Callinan and senior officers were working to finalise a cross-regional strategy to tackle the gangs.
    The Organised Crime Unit will also be involved and patrols by the armed regional response units will be stepped up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭jwshooter

what gets me is the cops know the two gangs that are doing the raids.:eek:new powers my axx

are they hoping to try catch them doing 35 in a 30 leaving the scene.no we will go and have tea and talk about it ,best ring RTE to let them know cracking down on these raids.
    they come up with a brain storm .lads for feck sake take the keys home with you ,or we will arrest you for some thing .

how much a year is fachtna murphy on .? if its more than 204 euro a week were been robbed ,some one call the cops .

pat short pay attention as there is a tv series hear some where.

he could call the hole in the wall gang .

How long before THIS happens in Ireland with our lax JCB laws????
    What happens if it is YOUR wife or Children???
    BAN THEM NOW!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qCTldNifkw[/url]

Grizzly 45 wrote: »
    How long before THIS happens in Ireland with our lax JCB laws????
    What happens if it is YOUR wife or Children???
    BAN THEM NOW!!!

[url=]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qCTldNifkw[/url]

Fixed link..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭rrpc

jwshooter wrote: »
    what gets me is the cops know the two gangs that are doing the raids.:eek:new powers my axx
    To be fair, you might know that there are two gangs without knowing who they are. For example if two raids were carried out at the same time in different parts of the country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭jwshooter

rrpc wrote: »
    To be fair, you might know that there are two gangs without knowing who they are. For example if two raids were carried out at the same time in different parts of the country.

were talking about a elite police force hear. that are costing US a fortune ,not paint balling in the woods.