Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

West Ham Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2024/25

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Saw the second half, great win.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,449 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Massive game against Boro tonight. Win, and we go 6 points clear of third place. And depending on the result at St. Mary's, we could be top by the end of the day. Shirley Southampton have to drop points at home eventually :(

Edit: On the wireless here
    Good start by the sounds of it.
    1-0 :D Piquionne again.

Hull 1 up :D
    Guy Demel finally makes his debut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭pjmn

Sothampton now winning - don't care really as long as we get the 3pts.

COYI

CFC wraps it up :D
    Fantastic result and 6 points clear of 3rd.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭me89

2-0 great win away from home..

I was a bit sceptical of how Allardyce would have us play, but you can't argue with these results...

Straight back up imo.

Goal King Cole .... :D

Argh :mad: Missed a great chance to go top.

Fecking disaster - was listening today - seemed to go to sleep after going one up.... :mad:

Yup although just by looking at the (brief) highlights on BBC, we did absolutely everything but score another. Just one of those games.

Sheffield Wednesday in the cup. Pity it wasn't their city rivals :( Still waiting for revenge for the whole Tevez saga.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

Yup although just by looking at the (brief) highlights on BBC, we did absolutely everything but score another. Just one of those games.

Sheffield Wednesday in the cup. Pity it wasn't their city rivals :( Still waiting for revenge for the whole Tevez saga.

dont worry we still remind them how sad they are.
    you do know we've a fortress now at S6? :)

dont worry we still remind them how sad they are.
    you do know we've a fortress now at S6? :)
    Ha good lads.
    We've only lost to Southampton away from home so it should be a great game and could go either way.
    How many tickets would away fans get for Hillsborough? I'd say there'll be a massive West Ham crowd heading to it.

Poor enough fare so far - Demel looks like he's the new 'Dyer' - looks like he pulled a thigh muscle with less than 2 mins gone...

http://www.sportz-for-free.org/channel2.html

Fook.
    2 losses in a row and O' Brien and Collison suspended for the Barnsley game. Things are beginning to turn to sh!te. Thankfully Southampton and Cardiff only drew.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Looks bad (commentary in French), gonna have to up it a gear to catch Southampton.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Need to get back on track soon or we could go on a bad run, and with the injury/suspended list increasing things are gonna get tight, we'll have to add more quality to the squad in January..

Yes - Papa - on live radio here....

http://www.sportz-for-free.org/channel2.html

Held on - that last minute was heart stopping ill-violated-dead-smiley-9436.gif - young Pott's sounds like a chip of the old block...

pjmn wrote: »
    Held on - that last minute was heart stopping ill-violated-dead-smiley-9436.gif - young Pott's sounds like a chip of the old block...

Are you Galwayman on KUMB ? :D

Very perceptive.... Yes.

Bah Southampton take the lead against Pompey.
    Edit: Scratch that. 1-1 :D

ended 1 - 1 - that'll do us nicely...

Indeed. Birmingham tomorrow week. Hopefully revenge for the debacle that was the CC semi final second leg last season.

young Pott's sounds like a chip of the old block...

Yeh sounds like he had a super game.

At least Southampton only drew today, boro bringing up the rear, imagine we beat Burnley and Reading (and Cardiff, Ipswich or Southampton - all games we could have won):(

Hope my fellow Irons had a good Christmas. 3 points tonight is a must as Southampton have three points in the bag.
    Hall and Nouble could be on the bench after coming back from loan. Joey O Brien is back from suspension but Collison is still out.
    Come on you Irons!

Live stream here (the last one).... COYI

http://www.myp2p.pe/

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Cole looked offside there I thought, great finish though.

Carlitooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo:D

dfx- wrote: »
    Cole looked offside there I thought, great finish though.
    Wasn't it passed back by a defender?

I thought it was headed on by the West Ham wide man and the Birmingham defender was wrong footed/slipped.

dfx- wrote: »
    I thought it was headed on by the West Ham wide man and the Birmingham defender was wrong footed/slipped.
    Didn't notice.
    Ref is a real homer by the looks of it. Handball in the area from Faubert's header goes unpunished and Nolan blatantly tripped near the edge of the box likewise.
    8 frees to Birmingham so far and only 2 given to us.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

That handball was terrible. Goal king Cole* super strike. Two super, super saves.

*I'll grab my coat :pac:

Shocking tackle by Nolan. Red card for me.

Should be more than 0-1

Yeah lucky boy alright.
    Referee's had a nightmare. Another handball 5 yards away in the box missed. We should have had 3 penalties so far.

... its going to be a long 15 mins....:mad:

3 players around him and he still got the header away :mad:
    We've been $hite in the second half but by jesus this ref is doing his best to give Birmingham a helping hand.

...well feck that - we could have taken the three points there....

pjmn wrote: »
    ...well feck that - we could have taken the three points there....

Should have more like ! Bleedin last minutes again - why the hell can't we hold a lead? Why oh why oh why :mad::mad:

Play offs I reckon, just like some of the games we'll concede near the end of the season, we need to be more cutting edge for straight promotion I reckon, we are still too rough around the edges and can't hold that bloody lead :mad:

Bristol City just beat Southampton so good news for the promotion push.

Lovely. Have to take advantage tomorrow although I'm not confident with all of 9 first team players either injured or suspended.

Same here HA - depleted squad is a worry - having said that Derby's form at home is at best mixed - all in all I'd probably take a draw {but to quote KK "I'd love it if we beat dem"} :D

Sweet lantern of jaysus.
    Why the hell does Sam continue with Piquionne? This is an absolute disaster. Will probably be out of the auto promotion places by this evening.

... I'd take a draw now.... ffs...

5 strikers on the bench????
    Baldock, Cole, Carew, Sears and Hall.
    At least we'll have Nolan, Faubert, Collison and McCartney back for Coventry on Monday.
    Our fans sound in good voice as always, despite being 2-0 down.

5 strikers on the bench????
    Baldock, Cole, Carew, Sears and Hall.
    At least we'll have Nolan, Faubert, Collison and McCartney back for Coventry on Monday.
    Our fans sound in good voice as always, despite being 2-0 down.

... and arguably no striker on the pitch!

Bristol City just beat Southampton so good news for the promotion push.

With 11 players out....

Derby Bistards, that Piquionne is pure and utter dirt

Game here on radio - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/8273131.stm

Get in Nouble!

one back..... :)