Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Galway Thursday

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭Trankton

alibabba wrote: »
    Fair play to ya Paddy Power, i always knew you were a decent sort.
    He just sent me a SMS with a BET 50, GET 50 FREE offer.

So what ya gonna put your 50 on then????

• Registered Users Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭alibabba

Glenstal Abbey with the winnings of this lumped onto Deutschland all the way.

• Registered Users Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Vim Fuego

Lads, this forum is going to ruin me (or make me a lot wealthier - hopefully the latter). I keep putting on my bets, thinking 'ok, that's me for the day' but then coming back and putting something else on :)

As of this morning, my P&L for the week is up €150, so far so good.

I'm on Mirandas Girl ew and Deutschland in Galway today. Hyades and Sugar Free in Goodwood.

Glenstal Abbey with the winnings of this lumped onto Deutschland all the way.

Hope it goes in for you. I'm still on dual gales though. One thing to watch out for on Glenstal is that ll only win and place were on heavy and it seems to be drying up at galway now. Best of luck.

Current Going30th July 2009: Going yielding to soft

• Registered Users Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

Where's THE STALLION?

Busto?

Fair play to ya Paddy Power, i always knew you were a decent sort.
    He just sent me a SMS with a BET 50, GET 50 FREE offer.

Here is the text for anyone that can use it on their phone with a PP a/c

Hi, Bet €50 Get €50 Matchbet Offer today from Paddy Power Mobile! Click this link to qualify http://tinyurl.com/ppvip1

wyndham wrote: »
    Where's THE STALLION?

Busto?

Put out to the pastures ?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

wyndham wrote: »
    Where's THE STALLION?
    Mike got a hold of him and he's had to change his name to THE GELDING.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

LOL! :p

Ouch ... a low blow !

• Registered Users Posts: 7,345 ✭✭✭naughto

at least he had good tips

naughto wrote: »
    can't argue with that. was hoping he'd be on today to get his thoughts.

• Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭damalo

My selections for the day

2.00 Noble Crusader
    3.45 Mirandas Girl
    5.00 Truckers Delight / Decoy Daddy

Looks like the weather will hold. Great day out here

Goddamn Royal County Star getting unseated yesterday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

naughto wrote: »

He wasn't picking too well yesterday unfortunately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭HoPpiE

Lads I was just talking to my housemate who's a manager in ladbrokes and he told me the owner of montero was in putting a couple of grand on him.

HoPpiE wrote: »
    Lads I was just talking to my housemate who's a manager in ladbrokes and he told me the owner of montero was in putting a couple of grand on him.

has a good chance alright.
    Quintana the danger

No sign of the recession up there in Ballybrit today TG

• Registered Users Posts: 233 ✭✭curious guy

what do people think of anywaysmile ,dk weld, 3.45

JD of todayfm advise for the hurdle

TIP OF THE WEEK

Thursday 30th July 2009

€300 win on Deutschland at 4 to 1
    €100 each way on Trucker's Delight at 14 to 1

• Registered Users Posts: 54 ✭✭NorfolkEnchants

Anywaysmile looking good, have a bit on him.

Propinquity each way looking good at 2.35 as well, does well on bad ground

Propinquity into 8s now, still worth getting on it

• Registered Users Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

€300 win on Deutschland at 4 to 1
    There'll be rule 4 on that 15%-20% probably.

Just threw a saver on Fit the Cove at 12-1 thinking seperate ways was gonna walk it and was nicely surprised to see it win, happy days.

• Registered Users Posts: 233 ✭✭curious guy

thamks norfolkenchants backed propinqity e/w not great return but its nice to get something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭HoPpiE

Trankton wrote: »
    Just threw a saver on Fit the Cove at 12-1 thinking seperate ways was gonna walk it and was nicely surprised to see it win, happy days.

Good call. Any other good calls you'd like to share? My first two have gone down the drain.

HoPpiE wrote: »
    Good call. Any other good calls you'd like to share? My first two have gone down the drain.

Was only a last minute on-line bet, wish I had more on it though. Put a small e/w on Joe Soap in the next but very hard to try pick the winenr in that one.

Main bets today for me are Deutschland to win and truckers e/w. Best of luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭LFC5Times

Going to go with this Farinelli ew in this 3.10

On Quintana for the 3.10. Not too confident any more to be honest - just a gut feeling. Hope I'm wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 tommyfitz

aoife costa ew galway 3.10