Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

gun club set up

Options
  • 31-07-2009 5:45pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10

im new at the shooting game and was wondering could any1 please tell me how to go about setting up a gun club. there is none my area

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

Bad time to ask - the new Clubs SI will be signed in tomorrow and the rules will have changed :D
    But stick about and keep reading, the details will wind up here pretty quickly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 amateurgun

can any1 please give me info on how to go about setting up a gun club. i've searched the net and can't find anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Terrier

If it's a NARGC affiliated club the basics would be to contact your county board and inform them of your intention to start a club stating the boundaries you wish to set.
    You need letters from any surrounding NARGC clubs stating they have no objections to your new club.
    You need a minimum of 6 members also I believe.

Then your county board need to accept you request at a county meeting and pay your fees

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭Alchemist2

Why not just set up a private shoot if you have enough members and join the countryside alliance for insurance purposes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,920 ✭✭✭Dusty87

Ive been offered the chance to set up one for my area with a neighbour who is a member of another club. I have to go and chat him but i was trying to find out first before i called to him what it entailed, costs etc. Any info would be great.
    Thanks

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭cavan shooter