Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

There's nothing nicer than..........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭themilkyone

Waking up to a text message on your phone :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭newmills

Holding your 3 week old baby daughter and admiring her beauty
    Having the crack with your brother who you haven't seen in nearly 5 years
    The silence in the house at night after a day of mayhem

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

getting up really early so your first at the ski lift on a powder day and the lifty lets you up on the first lift and getting fresh tracks down an Olympic ski slope while listening to primal scream, free. Seeing your friends at the bottom glaring because your one of a few people gottin that chance :D

nothing in this life is as good as snowboarding a ski slope and seeing other people waiting as you come down at mac 10 :D and putting in a big spray of powder on every turn your heads free of anything but that one moment. Out of all my experences thats one of the bigys :cool:.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

Rubbing your cat\dog\pet between the ears and realising what a nice little fellah you have beside you.

Eating a snack meant for kids (Haribo, Kinder Hippo etc) indulgently, without a care.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭DubMedic

Waking up first thing in the morning, seeing the sun rise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 278 ✭✭Rocky Balboa 2

sex

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭yank_in_eire

The first ride with a girl you really fancy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 0999

In my previous existence it was escaping from the parents......Now its escaping from the kids....;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭CCCP^

Six Pack of Beers in the Fridge.
    Toasted Cheese & Ham Sandwhich.
    Having all the family around for Christmas.
    Feeling full after Dinner.
    Having the craic with Mates.

Going to bed happy :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭Must Have Music

being with family and friends!

Getting a thoughtful text

The moment when you realise someone you like likes you back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Leprachaun

tallus wrote: »
    A nice handjob.. can't be beaten.

Eh, blowjob?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

getting up really early so your first at the ski lift on a powder day and the lifty lets you up on the first lift and getting fresh tracks down an Olympic ski slope while listening to primal scream, free. Seeing your friends at the bottom glaring because your one of a few people gottin that chance :D

nothing in this life is as good as snowboarding a ski slope and seeing other people waiting as you come down at mac 10 :D and putting in a big spray of powder on every turn your heads free of anything but that one moment. Out of all my experences thats one of the bigys :cool:.....

Can I ask where you done that, cos I've done the same thing, minus the Primal Scream, and I bet I can go one better, I'm only 17! And at the time was only snowboarding 5 days ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭mikeglee

Bacon Sandwhich
    Iron Maiden
    Tea
    Iron Maiden
    Metal Concert followed by a bacon sandwhich
    Iron Maiden
    Nice big dump
    Sleep

....Same Again Next Day

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭robert2000

Coming in from the snow when i was a kid and Mum would have fig roles heated up under the grill and covered with custard in a bowl just for me :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭MissIT

Cuddling up on the couch with a quilt listening to the rain outside.

Chocolate.

Hearing a song i haven't heard in ages that brings back good memory's of something.

Sunday dinner in my nana's house with all the relations.

When i realise just how much i really love my friends.

Having my back rubbed or my hair played with.

A Cuddle.

• Registered Users Posts: 560 ✭✭✭nicegirl

Going to an employment court beating your employer, and your boss getting fired....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Getting coke licked of your semi by a Beijing brasser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 NorthernRock

I dunno why, But i love that feeling right after someone who is really depressed and is pouring their heart out to you and you say something that really,really cheers them up.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Avoiding drinking tea :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

nicegirl wrote: »
    Going to an employment court beating your employer, and your boss getting fired....

Tell us more!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Sitting with a table on a terrace on the Calle San Nicolas side of Plaza del Castillo with an ice cold pint of Mahou, a big plate of pintxos, dressed in white and red at about 11am on the 6th of July waiting for the best party in the world to kick off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭supermouse

Cuddles
    When OH kisses me on the forehead or cheek randomly just to show he loves me
    Tea on a cold morning
    Finding AMAZING clothes that fit really well
    Sandwiches from Dunnes Deli or Spar with hot chicken mmmm
    Kisses from my bf
    My doggies, when they follow me no matter where i go
    Stepping into a hot shower
    A GOOD haircut
    Beaches
    Travelling
    Home cooked dinners
    My car
    Singing and getting compliments about my voice..
    Peppercorn chicken!!

Oh i could go on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

When you wake up in the morning after a night on the booze, the first few seconds before you start to remember every stupid thing you said/done the night before.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

MissIT wrote: »
    Cuddling up on the couch with a quilt listening to the rain outside.

Chocolate.

Hearing a song i haven't heard in ages that brings back good memory's of something.

Sunday dinner in my nana's house with all the relations.

When i realise just how much i really love my friends.

Having my back rubbed or my hair played with.

A Cuddle.

where are the coke fuelled orgies with dwarves and swans? (i jest!)

For me its the feeling after a good weights session in the gym, then a steam, jaccuzi and swim...then home to the drugs and vertically disadvantaged pole dancers.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

A nice cold bottle of miller from the fridge mmmm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭Zoodlebop

A hot bath with a bottle of whisky and Led Zep III on loop.

Roof picnics.

Meeting new interesting people.

When Couchsurfers clean my entire apartment and make me dinner while I'm at work.

Getting up at 5am and writing something before the rest of ye are out of bed.

Rambling around Dublin hand in hand with herself.

Being little spoon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭pcurls

taking a sh*te while you have your period.

amen to that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭maherro

A long steaming hot shower before going to bed with new sheets and the rain pouring down outside

Going to the cinema and getting a big dirty popcorn and coke when your hungover

Chilling out with your mates after a night out and figuring out what the hell happened!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

A good bag of chips, in proper white paper, with a dose of salt and malt vinegar, and a can of coke. Heaven.

A spliff with the lads and a can of coke.

A good crap, and a can of coke.

A chilled, not cold, can of coke.

Back in my hay day, I invented "The Secretary"

Sitting on a chair, spliff in one hand, Ice cold beer in the other - while getting a blowjob of the lady of choice.

Its been many many moons since i've last had one. :(

steak and a BJ:pac: thers even a dedecated steak and BJ day

14th of March

Waking up to a text message on your phone :)

You are crazy. I wake up and pray for no missed calls and texts. I would dearly love to smash up my phone, however I can't due to work reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Waking up after a drunken one night stand only to find you've somehow managed to pull someone half decent for a change.
    Ps - Fizman, you're an inspiration to us all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 735 ✭✭✭BlueSpiral

A hot breakfast roll after a Christmas morning swim in the sea.

Nothin' better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,306 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

A cool alcoholic drink after a walk to the pub whilst in a hot country...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 378 ✭✭cathysworld

When some smug bast.ard gets their comeuppance!

Also making children/babies laugh is funny!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Ben & Jerry's ice cream, two spoons and your best friend.

(:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

I'm going to say what all men here think, OK!

There's nothing nicer that a FACIAL CUM SHOT.

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tom10

I'm going to say what all men here think, OK!

There's nothing nicer that a FACIAL CUM SHOT.

Am nope don't want any cum on my face - so ya definitely not on my mind that one :pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭Baile an Locha

The feeling just between the nightclub and the pub when your pleasently pissed but not stupidly so,
    The type of intoxication when you are attracted to people at a similar level of inebriation and chat to them about irrevelant things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,538 ✭✭✭niceirishfella

Tom10 wrote: »
    Am nope don't want any cum on my face - so ya definitely not on my mind that one :pac::pac:

course you do Tom, Course you do:pac::P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 couch13

marks and spencers cheese puffs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

The feeling just between the nightclub and the pub when your pleasently pissed but not stupidly so,
    The type of intoxication when you are attracted to people at a similar level of inebriation and chat to them about irrevelant things.

Agreed, that's great fun.

A comfortable couch and coca cola to drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Anthem

A steaming mug of hot chocolate on a freezing winter's day.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭teddy_303

Lying in bed when it is freezing cold and hearing really heavy rain lashing off the window, and you do not have to get up and go out. Heaven. :)

Plus if your GF is giving you oral while there, champion. As long as there is no gnawing. See above.

Cheerios and orange juice for breakfast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

Playing football with your friends on a Saturday morning and the sun's up.

Stepping on a bus heading home from College for the weekend.

Constanly listening to my favourite music over and over.

Watching, talking, reading, playing American Football.

Reading a really good page-turner of a book.

Stew or Bolognese on a winters day.

Christmas time.

Playing a videogame and thinking "Man this is good."

When you say or hear nice things.

Coming out of an exam hall knowing you done well and getting the result that says so.

• Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭Groe

1.When your out with a group and the girl that you really like is there and everytime you see her everything seems to just slow down and focuses on her for a few seconds.:)

2.When you are getting first to every ball in a match and actually winning the ball and you can feel that the guy your marking is feeling shyte because your playing better than him.

3.When the guy your marking in a match acts like the big man and keeps throwing elbows and digs at you when no ones looking, then when you lose a ball to him but you keep at him and eventually you have the chance and you completely crease him....nothing better:rolleyes:

All the others have been mentioned.:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭FreeFallin

Not having a care in the world as you embark on a night out.

Walking out the tunnel in dublin airport towards your departure gate, seeing people through the glass, walking the other way.

Being Irish on days when it feels good to be Irish.

Having a sense of achievement after something you've done.

Clocking out of work on a friday.

Driving home late at night when theres no-one else around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,262 ✭✭✭Elessar

A hot dinner when you're starving.

Realising that no-one is perfect even if they seem to have it all. In fact, realising that in many ways, we are all similar.

Realising that people who are nasty to you, are really just projecting a reflection of their own jealousy, fear and insecurity, and knowing their opinion means nothing to you. :)

Being a real life troll and seeing everyones reaction. :D

Doing something unexpected just because you can.