Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a pic of your bike

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭dorannoel

Gave the bandit a bit of a clean 2 day

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

Bike is looking great noël . Hopefully I will have my leg over something new soon and will be back out and about. I will send it down to you for a wash !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

leppla wrote: »
    Bike is looking great noël . Hopefully I will have my leg over something new soon and will be back out and about. I will send it down to you for a wash !

What happened your Sv?

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭dorannoel

leppla wrote: »

Ye that no prob Leppla! The only thing I have 2 bring it for spin after☺️

goodlad wrote: »
    What happened your Sv?

I had an off on the sv about a year ago, I got a CBR 600rr then that was meant to be a minter and paid top ****ing dollar for it . . . Turns our it was nightmare ! but I have my eye on something ah the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 308 ✭✭beefjerky

GZ250
    1st bike
    Love it

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭sean61

http://www.flickr.com/photos/115090306@N08/12756930744/

Sold my 99 R1 and bought this Gsxr 1000 last week. So much power it's crazy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

sean61 wrote: »

Absolute cracker of a bike.....power wise how does it rate to the R1?

• Registered Users Posts: 164 ✭✭sean61

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Absolute cracker of a bike.....power wise how does it rate to the R1?

It was the carb model R1 so the gsxr has a lot more power. It has a racefit exhaust, BMC filter and was remapped to suit before I bought it. I have dyno sheets from when the work was done and it's making 172hp at the wheel. Crazy thing is, the seller never mentioned that when I was buying it. I only found the dyno sheets when I was going through the service history! I'll need to do a track day to use all that power though, it's a bit scary on the road once you get high in the rpm

GSXR750 or the Daytona 675R would be my ideal sports bike. Just right IMHO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,465 ✭✭✭batman_oh

Was my first litre bike the K6, great yokes. Enjoy it - love that engine still, so smooth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,868 ✭✭✭Alkers

Love the number plate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭szatan84

Behold my new pride and joy.

Just finished fitting the extras :
    Gold grips, bar ends, shorty levers
    Fender extender
    Brembo rear brake disc
    Brembo carbon ceramic rear pads
    Brembo sintered pads for front
    HEL hoses all around
    New iridium indicators for rear

http://www.flickr.com/photos/119474827@N03/12947514645/
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/119474827@N03/12947931554/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭RosieJoe

szatan84 wrote: »

Fender extender
    Brembo rear brake disc
    HEL hoses all around

So it's you waving at me every morning so :D Looks great, best of luck on it

Looks well..have not seen to many Hornets knocking about of late in my circles. Hope the bees dont chase ya in the summer!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭blade1

szatan84 wrote: »

Fender extender
    Brembo rear brake disc
    HEL hoses all around

Yep, no mistaking that, it's definitely a Hornet alright!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

Yesterday was one of those rare days...

12949528514_e51c905a35_b.jpg

Looking well blu

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Picked up a Shark Raw helmet from Cotters at the weekend, compliments the new bike very well :)

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭the cats pajamas

Picked it up today

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭the cats pajamas

Picked it up today

You out tomorrow Andy.....giz a buzz if you or have a read of the Sunday Spin thread. Jaysus you dont waste any time do you.....?? Did you sell the Ninja or wha'
    You must be as happy as a dog with two mickeys on that thing......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

:mad:

298816.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭RosieJoe

:mad:

298816.jpg

Where did you get clamped?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Or is it a new security measure Mak??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Mak, you've gotta spray that clamp to the same colour as your bike :pac:

Cats, giz a go.... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭Wossack

lol, thats one way for the missus to keep you in on weekends :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,498 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

KTRIC wrote: »
    Picked up a Shark Raw helmet from Cotters at the weekend, compliments the new bike very well :)

You need to get a bigger helmet. You have to protect that beard. Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,465 ✭✭✭batman_oh

Bit of cleaning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭blade1

batman_oh wrote: »
    Bit of cleaning!

Beautiful... Just Beautiful!