Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a pic of your bike

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

Had to put this up lads 😜

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

A few of yiz seem to know this phillip mccallan chap. Is he a well known dealer. Would u recommend him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,007 ✭✭✭✭GBX

A few of yiz seem to know this phillip mccallan chap. Is he a well known dealer. Would u recommend him?

Ex Champion Racer .. very well known. Runs a good shop up in Lisburn. . Triumph, KTM & Kwaks. Havent heard a bad word about him or the shop at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

WP_20140726_0012.jpg

6SCPfCz.jpg

Have been up a good few times to his place, its not too far for the service you get. A test drive on any machine is never a problem " Off you go and Enjoy" is what they say to ya.

Thats my fist bike to purchase from them and I was very happy with the service.

IMO they are streets ahead of any shop I have ever been too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 759 ✭✭✭ltdslipdiff

6SCPfCz.jpg

Very good ha ha ha!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭blade1

11 TT wins I think!
    Seen him racing over there in 1994!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

leppla wrote: »
    Had to put this up lads 😜

Jaysus that McCallen fella is tall....lmao.

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Jaysus that McCallen fella is tall....lmao.

Wouldnt fancy him to win a 125cc race

Not unless he had two strapped together!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

Jumped on the triple bandwagon today and got this beauty...

zubair wrote: »
    Jumped on the triple bandwagon today and got this beauty...

Ya nutter :D:D Talk about following the crowd.
    P.S It looks bigger in the white :D:D

Mod warning please for cage pics...... lmao

Down in Wexford for the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

Down in Wexford for the weekend.

Disappointed with the lack of castles in this photo.

zubair wrote: »
    Disappointed with the lack of castles in this photo.

Few sand castle down in the beach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭R1_Pete

2002 5jj R1 carbbed
    1997 Thunderbird 900 tripple
    2007 Hypermotard 1100..only EFI bike I own!
    1978 Kawasaki Z650, running but a project

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭RosieJoe

Next stop Wales

15421048274_106c8f8598.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

R1_Pete wrote: »
    2002 5jj R1 carbbed

Great collection.

RosieJoe wrote: »
    Next stop Wales

15421048274_106c8f8598.jpg

Its a super ride from hollyhead into deeper Wales and onto the UK. Wish I had more time to divert into southern Wales when I was on the Jolly Boys Outing in the summer. But somehow riding on through Europe down into Switzerland took precedence!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

R1_Pete wrote: »
    2002 5jj R1 carbbed

What are the new mirrors on the hyper like? The fold in ones are pretty much useless I think. But getting used to no mirrors :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,458 ✭✭✭lennymc

wales is a cracking place to ride.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,782 ✭✭✭P.C.

lennymc wrote: »
    wales is a cracking place to ride.

That it is.
    Did not make it there this year unfortunately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭terrydel

GBX wrote: »
    Ex Champion Racer .. very well known. Runs a good shop up in Lisburn. . Triumph, KTM & Kwaks. Havent heard a bad word about him or the shop at all.

He isnt great on price.

Del2005 wrote: »
    Great, enough comfort for the boring autoroutes and plenty of fun in the hills. Getting about 180-200km till the warning light comes on, furthest I've gone with the light is about 30km.

I get 140km max til the light comes on on mine. Whats your secret?!

terrydel wrote: »
    He isnt great on price.

Any examples?

blade1 wrote: »
    Any examples?

The smt I was very close to buying off him.

terrydel wrote: »
    The smt I was very close to buying off him.

Ah right, I was hoping for a few prices of a couple of his bikes and compare them to a few shops down my way.

Did you pick one up somewhere else?

Ah right, I was hoping for a few prices of a couple of his bikes and compare them to a few shops down my way.

Did you pick one up somewhere else?

I did. Germany.
    I've heard plenty of comment on how he doesnt budge on price at all.

Any examples?

McCallens is very well know for having extremely good bikes and he does not take in or sell anything even remotely scruffy. But yes he is notorious for being on the high end of the scale price wise.

Lepple off here got his Tiger off him and he was 40 days and 40 nights haggling with him. You can wrangle a deal outta him but its usually for odd ons or a tyres etc rather then case off.