Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a pic of your bike

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

Looks lovely Gary. Best of luck with it. I hope you can ride yours as fast as Blu can ride his :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Mesrine65 wrote: »
    My OH is picking one of these up today, I think I'll be taking it for a few rides just to check all is well with it :D

€12500 with 12K on the clock :cool:

2014-bmw-r-ninet-studio-24-web1.jpg

Was driving along side one on the M50 the other day, great looking bike

Great day for it today. Guess where I was?
    http://i.imgur.com/B6Gry6j.jpg
    Other side of the road is this
    Saw just one other bike up there today, a multistrada.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,609 ✭✭✭prunudo

Cienciano wrote: »

Won't be long till the The Vikings are back there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭Skill Magill

The starship enterprise?

You can rent the house down there.
    http://fivestar.ie/self-catering/luggala-lodge/
    Only €20k for the week! Some setting though

From 20,000 weekly ye mean,the cheap option, Next big ride out perhaps, how many rooms?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

jvan wrote: »
    Won't be long till the The Vikings are back there.

I was looking for them in that photo! Defo gonna check out the set myself when they are back

From 20,000 weekly ye mean,the cheap option, Next big ride out perhaps, how many rooms?

Only 6 bedrooms! Sleeps 15.
    It works out €190 per night if 15 people stay for 7 days.

I'm good at sums and I know that 6 into 15 won't go, might there be a certain amount of decadence and joi de vivre in said house?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Was driving along side one on the M50 the other day, great looking bike
    Fun machine to ride too, gear changing not as clunky as I remember on the beemers, although the last one I rode was a K100 'Flying Brick' :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭KTR1C

Cool view, I know it well :)

Thats a Hypermotard though ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,458 ✭✭✭lennymc

I'm good at sums and I know that 6 into 15 won't go, might there be a certain amount of decadence and joi de vivre in said house?

maybe 6 will go into 15, iykwim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

Well lads, I left Ireland 3 years ago but I'm still on the old boards.ie and I thought I'd show you my new(ish) toy I got last year. It's a 2011 model with about 9000km on the clock. Haven't done anything to it yet (in fairness the previous owner already did pretty much everything) but I think I may get me some fancy levers this year...

344783.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

^^^^^

ohhh that's nice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭kodak

goodlad wrote: »
    2002, 36,000km on the clock. Came with a binder full of all receipts and the guys own records of absolutely any work done to the bike. Its spotless!

Nice few bits with it too. Bar risers, peg lowering kit, givi rack/box and a bagster tank cover + bagster bag. Cannot wait to get out for it for a few hours.

Blu drove it home from me yesterday and I couldn't take it to work today because I leave at 8 and Adelaide don't open till 9 for me to switch my insurance.

I'll buy it off ya in a month or two when you get the itch again....... :pac:

Well wear, looks great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,381 ✭✭✭✭Paulw

I took mine for a bit of a spin today. I enjoyed the dirt track as much as open road. I still don't like city riding, but it has to be done too.

16491293883_36eaee715a_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

Bit of spit and polish this morning.

16997798358_1aca9c6657_b.jpg
    16563131384_c9f5ba7bc5_b.jpg
    17183905642_57769e4336_b.jpg
    17159632706_10c839599d_b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭KTR1C

Wow !! That's some bird Goodlad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Looking very well goodlad, cant wait to see it in the flesh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭Bandito909

@Goodlad,

What did you use the baby wipes for?

Bandito909 wrote: »
    @Goodlad,

What did you use the baby wipes for?

Getting some polish off the rubber parts of the mirrors.
    They are also great for cleaning the wheels.

Bit of spit and polish this morning.
    Looks good. You now what cheap add on would make it look better? Clear indicator lenses on the front. The orange stand out a mile!

Already have then marked for an upgrade with this

http://www.hondablackbird.co.uk/bird5.htm#clear1

Just haven't got the money at the min.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

Already have then marked for an upgrade with this

http://www.hondablackbird.co.uk/bird5.htm#clear1

Just haven't got the money at the min.

I think the ones with LED runing lights are better...

http://www.amazon.co.uk/CBR1100XX-BLACKBIRD-INDICATORS-DAYTIME-RUNNING/dp/B00NLL1GCG

71%2BnoaXYTtL._SL1500_.jpg

And a shed load more expensive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,465 ✭✭✭batman_oh

Sally gap

batman_oh wrote: »
    Sally gap

Poxy day for it :pac:

And a shed load more expensive

Jaysus goodlad, you got sheds in your head :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Took the bike up to Kingscourt in Cavan and surrounding roads earlier, jaysus some great twisty roads up there. Great 99's too!!!