Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a pic of your bike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Looks the part, gonna have to come for spin with us get rid of that motorway streak m8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Looks the part, gonna have to come for spin with us get rid of that motorway streak m8.

Tyres are completely squared off at this stage, need new ones but keep putting it off. Made to look even worse after driving through a car park with dust on ground.
    Forgot how good that coast road is, amazing drive.

• Registered Users Posts: 76 ✭✭GoTilUBlow

KTR1C wrote: »
    Where'd you get the powder coating done ?

Got my wheels powder coated, braking completely ballsed up now, the surfaces where the discs mount were never quite right again. Just ordered a second hand front wheel in the hope it will fix it. Never again, spray jobs only from now on. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

New discs, stainless pipes, painted forks and powder coated casings...

Getting there :)

360149.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Looks like I'll be on the V-Max a while :eek: :mad:

20120817_121951.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭Ayrtonf7

Mesrine65 wrote: »
    Looks like I'll be on the V-Max a while :eek: :mad:

20120817_121951.jpg

Hard to see with the lighting but it looks like it went for a spin without you ?

Ayrtonf7 wrote: »
    Hard to see with the lighting but it looks like it went for a spin without you ?
    Ass-hat on a phone rear-ended me with his pick-up truck :mad: :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Fook!
    That's an MT-01 isn't it??

Hope you get sorted for that.
    Did you get hurt?

• Registered Users Posts: 923 ✭✭✭markad1

Hope your ok. Bike can be fixed / replaced

blade1 wrote: »
    Fook!
    That's an MT-01 isn't it??

Hope you get sorted for that.
    Did you get hurt?
    markad1 wrote: »
    Hope your ok. Bike can be fixed / replaced
    I'm good thanks lads.

The auld Yamahammer, as I like to call her, is up on the bench already, stripping parts & making lists.

Assessor's coming out to see it tomorrow.

I'll have a full OEM parts list with prices for him/her upon arrival :D

Jaysus lucky escape there rear ended by a pick up truck!!!!

Hit him hard the prick, when sending in the list.

cantdecide wrote: »
    New discs, stainless pipes, painted forks and powder coated casings...

Getting there :)

360149.JPG

Powerful beast, really dont make em like that no more!

Really nice machine.

Jaysus lucky escape there rear ended by a pick up truck!!!!
    Sounds like the title to a bad country & western song :pac::pac::pac:

Hit him hard the prick, when sending in the list.
    Gonna lay it out with OEM parts, straight up, loss of earnings (1 x day), re-spray...yada yada yada...

I have all the receipts for the OEM extras I imported from Slovakia, there's an MT-01 nut called OTTO over there hooked me up with a lot of custom shít.

Don't wanna fúck the guy over, he put his hands up, statement to Plod etc.

Put the auld YamaHammer back on the road as good as & I'm sweet, shít happens!

If I'd have been fúcked up...different story ;)

Gave a loan of my Tiger to my brother for a day a few months ago.
    Since then he's been plaguing me to sell it to him.
    In the end I had to tell him fück off and get his own.
    Which he did!:eek::eek:

3AD15304-A283-488B-A055-292D425EF01E_zpslqawuinl.png

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

Super bikes, they really do everything. Will he be parking it in your shed?

Mr Sheen! wrote: »
    Super bikes, they really do everything. Will he be parking it in your shed?

Nah, he's a bigger Shed Head than me!:pac:
    He's got a 8m x 6m Steeltech one and a good few other ones.
    He a serial Hoarder, with all the sheds he has he still needs more storage!:(

He has a Valkyrie,a Harley and a honda cx650 custom already but after driving my Tiger he told he's been doing it wrong all his life,this is the type of bike he should have been driving!

The one on the RIGHT is nicer :pac::pac::pac::pac:

Have to say the Triumph Panniers look very well but you can fit hardly anything into them, and they are sooooo expensive to buy its unreal. Broke my balls going to Germany with just two panniers I tell ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,381 ✭✭✭✭Paulw

Is the block under the stand an addon extra? :D

The one on the RIGHT is nicer :pac::pac::pac::pac:

Have to say the Triumph Panniers look very well but you can fit hardly anything into them, and they are sooooo expensive to buy its unreal. Broke my balls going to Germany with just two panniers I tell ya.
    All branded luggage is dear.
    I was looking at prices on line in America.
    The Triumph 3 box system is $1400.
    The luggage on the Zzr costs €1800 which is just GIVI with Kawasaki badges.
    Thankfully it came with the bike.
    Paulw wrote: »
    Is the block under the stand an addon extra? :D
    Yeah the block is an extra.
    It's a very special implement that doubles as a thing for hopping off people's heads if I think they are getting smart!:p:pac:

Jaysus I hope the luggage is full of them so!!!

All branded luggage is dear.
    I was looking at prices on line in America.
    The Triumph 3 box system is $1400.
    The luggage on the Zzr costs €1800 which is just GIVI with Kawasaki badges.
    Thankfully it came with the bike.

Yeah its all pricey but not small, triumphs luggage is very small

Jaysus I hope the luggage is full of them so!!!

Since the humour on here started being frowned upon I stocked up on them!;)

I know how you feel, its like an under-age disco in here some times. Will I, or wont I, might be in trouble if I do......:pac::pac:

Ah Fûck it, just go for it!:pac::pac:

Careful now might end up with a reputation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Ah here. Giz a shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭Plopli

The missus picked this up yesterday, a 2015 Honda MSX125 (Grom)

Amazing little bike, so nimble and can so a respectable 100 odd in top gear.

I would love to have a go on one of these, they look indeed fun to drive from the video on the tubes.

Cannot wait for the oldest to turn 16, I'm sure that would be a nice starter bike for him :D

Still a few year to wait ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭DJDylan106

The missus picked this up yesterday, a 2015 Honda MSX125 (Grom)

Amazing little bike, so nimble and can so a respectable 100 odd in top gear.

Love those little groms, they're great! Was in Honda couple of months ago and the temptation to get one was hard to suppress! I ended up settling for a test ride to keep my excitement at bay :D Very nippy little bikes being so light and fuel injected, and they're SO MUCH FUN! And so many modifications are available for them :P Wish her the best of luck with it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

I spot a fella daily on my commute riding one of these, had no idea what it was until now.