Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a pic of your bike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

Picked up my FZ1 today. Bike is in amazing condition.
    All consumables are almost new and to my surprise it has a gear Indicator, power socket and Scottoiler :D

21010630033_3684b056ae_b.jpg

21631830825_ab63d9b733_b.jpg

21620339932_e612e9985c_b.jpg

21605587536_340fa802ec_b.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Great looking and very clean. Di you give it a blast yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭blade1

goodlad wrote: »
    Picked up my FZ1 today. Bike is in amazing condition.
    All consumables are almost new and to my surprise it has a gear Indicator, power socket and Scottoiler :D

21010630033_3684b056ae_b.jpg

21631830825_ab63d9b733_b.jpg

21620339932_e612e9985c_b.jpg

21605587536_340fa802ec_b.jpg

Nice one goodlad!
    How long must we wait for the add-ons???:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

Ah there is only tiny cheap **** on the way... mostly.
    The usual top yoke protector, frame plugs...

Only real expensive extras is the Exhaust which will be with me tomorrow.
    Givi Rack will also be here tomorrow. And a Bagster tank cover wont be here for about a month.

Picked up some handguards too but will bee some slight adjusting of some stuff on the bars to mount em.

Only got out for about 15 minutes today. But will be using it daily starting tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

Best of luck with the new bike Gary. It will look very well with the new exhaust.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Haven't posted in this thread for awhile.. Only changes are a new set of Bridgestone T30's.. After having her almost four years I still love her single sided swingarm :D

363644.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 873 ✭✭✭spiggotpaddy

IMAG0407_zpspyeetm1z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stewygriffin

My big bang R1 at Mondello.Met a few people from boards.ie.
    Dream Machine paint job and lots of carbon,carbon air ducts,carbon frame protectors,carbon swingarm protector,carbon fairing infills.
    PC5,KnN Filter,Full Leo Vince titanium system,very loud and spits flame.ASV levers,lever guards and rearsets,led indicator lights and led tail light,modified R and G tail tidy to stop number plate from being melted,frame protectors and fork protectors.And matching blue braided brake lines.

20151002_105755_zpssudvqsik.jpg

20151004_144121_zpsgj6or1g6.jpg[/URL]

20151003_145116_zpsuzwkip4t.jpg

20151002_152706_zpsfkufblyp.jpg

DSCN4399_zpsm5y5qemc.jpg

20151004_144438_zpssrhh94a8.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭DJDylan106

That is one fine ass R1 Stewygriffin! Don't often see a big bang THAT pretty!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

New paint job for a 1979 Kawasaki restoration :cool:

Mesrine65 wrote: »
    New paint job for a 1979 Kawasaki restoration :cool:

Is that it behind the R1 above?.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Is that it behind the R1 above?.
    Well spotted, but alas...no ;)

Mesrine65 wrote: »
    Well spotted, but alas...no ;)

Yes, all due respect to the owner of the beautiful R1 ~ but damn THAT Zed behind it :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stewygriffin

Yes, all due respect to the owner of the beautiful R1 ~ but damn THAT Zed behind it :p

Picture of that Zed added above.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭DMW22

Completed my IBT on Tuesday and after commuting to work Wednesday and Thursday I wanted to go on a longer trip so decided to head up the slieve bloom mountains. Really enjoying the whole experience of owning a bike so far. After today I think I could get into the touring side but that will have to be left until next year :o Trying to get out as much as I can before the weather changes for the worst.

Here is my 2012 SV650s at the top of The Cut

0d40b9ec437faaf75da1cc17463a33d4cf25f3ab6ac279c9f585e790346bfb21_zpsv3adcktq.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Nice clean bike ideal starter bike too, get as much experience with your current bike before thinking about upgrading.

Grand day for it. Before the dark closes in.

IMAG0432_zpsebtfbafz.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

IMAG0432_zpsebtfbafz.jpg

Nice meaty blade before all this light weight stuff came in....very nice.

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Nice meaty blade before all this light weight stuff came in....very nice.

Agreed.. I'm a big bloke and today's sports bikes are just too damned tiny for me.

Lovely 'blade.

IMAG0432_zpsebtfbafz.jpg

Mind where you whack the throttle on her!
    Hit the slightest bump when on the power and that 16" front wheel could easily have you in a big big tank slapper!

Fun bike that can give you hair raising moments!
    Had loads of fun on the one I had! Enjoy!

blade1 wrote: »
    Mind where you whack the throttle on her!
    Hit the slightest bump when on the power and that 16" front wheel could easily have you in a big big tank slapper!

Fun bike that can give you hair raising moments!
    Had loads of fun on the one I had! Enjoy!

Yeah it's all part of the fun. Not my first blade though. Handles like a baby compared to some of the beasts I've had. Gixer 1100 and GPZ 750 come to mind.

True, handling is in a different league to those alright.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭TeaBagMania

This followed me home last weekend :D

Great motorway cruiser and at 365 kilos it truly is the yank tank of motorcycles
    H2_zpsekiqtqlv.jpg

H1_zps6et11bra.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,458 ✭✭✭lennymc

^^^ really nice.

I cant help but be reminded of Princess Leia dressed as a bounty hunter though.

9144442119267c11c7929851ef131f33.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭TeaBagMania

The bounty hunter was most definitely a Harley rider. :D

This thing eats petrol; you can almost watch the petrol gauge move

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

My 250n, needs a bit of work !

DSC_0704_zpspjxxf5e0.jpg?t=1445018751

DSC_0705_zpswvr0hfwb.jpg?t=1445018750

DSC_0703_zpsi1dc1qaz.jpg

^^^ You'd spend more on repairing that thing than it would ever be worth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

As with everything I've restored monetary value takes a base seat

Is the joy in restoring back to its former glory not enough for you?
    That 3rd pic brought a tear to my eye, the broken indicator just hangin in pure sadness,one of the exhausts is after giving up and just hangs there saying 'enough! I can't take anymore."
    And to top it all off, the word "die" on it just to throw salt on its many many wounds!

If that didn't tug on the old heart strings, I feel sorry for ye cold hearted bàstards!:pac:

blade1 wrote: »
    Is the joy in restoring back to its former glory not enough for you

Not the 250N.. At best all I could say for them was that at the end of their life they made a half decent courier bike before dying a rusty death in someone's back garden or City Spares.