Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a pic of your bike

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Father and sons bikes.

He just has to do his IBT and we'll be rolling together :D

Suzuki SV650s and a Suzuki DL650 VSTROM.

380179.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 235 ✭✭kkhornet

I took the Vstrom up to Ben Head (Howth summit) today for a bit of light trail riding.

Here's the view from the top;

380854.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,611 ✭✭✭prunudo

Long day in the saddle yesterday, took in 5 Photo Rally points, racking up 620km in the process.

20160320_113611.jpg
    20160320_133228.jpg
    20160320_142120.jpg
    20160320_163809.jpg
    20160320_173306.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Had this niggling itch ever since I got the GS. Finally scratching it...

kbSBcJi.jpg?1

• Registered Users Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

gerrowadat wrote: »

kbSBcJi.jpg?1

What's that mounted on the side...a torch?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

sonofenoch wrote: »
    Laser turret for cager defence :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭blade1

sonofenoch wrote: »

Ha ha, I suppose it is in a way!

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Lancaster7

gerrowadat wrote: »

How do you find the RS? I have a hankering for a GS but coming off an RT and a K1200 I think this may be a itch I also need to scratch....Then again there is the XR too but I commute so Boxer and Shaft trumps there :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭thehomeofDob

Have a 99 Deauville that hasn't been washed in about two years. Exhaust is rusting, bars are rusting etc. Any recommendations on a place to leave it in around Dublin/Wicklow? Doesn't need to come out perfect... just clean. Don't have the time of inclination to do it myself at the moment.

[edit] Just realised I posted in the wrong thread... meant to be in general... feck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Gave the bike her first proper wash in about 6 months!
    iAxkHtB.jpg

Its still dirty!! :eek:
    Look at the streaks to the left of the honda logo on the lower fairing :P

'mon out for a spin on Monday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stewygriffin

I took the Vstrom up to Ben Head (Howth summit) today for a bit of light trail riding.

Here's the view from the top;

380854.jpg

How the frig did you get up there,whats the route?:)

Would I get the R1 up there?;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Lancaster7 wrote: »
    How do you find the RS? I have a hankering for a GS but coming off an RT and a K1200 I think this may be a itch I also need to scratch....Then again there is the XR too but I commute so Boxer and Shaft trumps there :rolleyes:

Lot nicer in the city and on twistys than the GS, better turning, a lot more craic to ride (although there's not much in it if you ride like a granny like yours truly). Only on it a week but already loving it, yet to see how it is in rain or proper cold. It also filters a lot better than the GS, lack of enormous engine bars helps there.

I'd say your best bet is to ride them, Joe Duffy seem sound enough about test rides. Both the RS and XR would commute grand, the XR is a lot more upright and smaller across the middle so might be a better commuter, if you are alright with a chain (I'd be alright but once you go shafty you never go back tbh).

How the frig did you get up there,whats the route?:)

Would I get the R1 up there?;)

Well it was fun getting it up, I have a bash plate fitted now so it won't be so risky.

Get the R1 up?.. Maybe we can get it dropped in by helicopter :D

Well it was fun getting it up, I have a bash plate fitted now so it won't be so risky.

Get the R1 up?.. Maybe we can get it dropped in by helicopter :D

Go on then,tell us how to get up there.

Sure even if its only on me pushbike over the weekend.:)

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

goodlad wrote: »
    Its still dirty!! :eek:
    Look at the streaks to the left of the honda logo on the lower fairing :P

'mon out for a spin on Monday

Haha you are right. But you should have seen the caked on dirt before it, spent ages on the wheels!

Will deffo come out for a spin soon, well overdue. Won't be Monday though as I'm getting my new bike delivered :)

What ya getting???

Old BMW K100, '83. Going to turn it into a café racer - see the other thread. Still keeping the blade though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Cbr is f##ked. Djebels still an ongoing project.
    But this is the new lady i picked up today 😊😊
    Needs a good buff and a new seat. But yeehaw :D

Nice afternoon for a wash down and a spin.:)

20160328_153316_zpsuecauj2t.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭mufflets2

Its a 2010 street triple
    got a bit tired of the super sports thing and fixing fairings.
    20160321_120135_zpshkrrz0ih.jpg
    20160321_120147_zpsgufdy1ig.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭golfpaul

So picked this up today,,
    IMG_3681%201.jpg

golfpaul wrote: »
    So picked this up today,,
    IMG_3681%201.jpg

Stick a power commander on it,flush mount LED indicators,and then add carbon goodies.:)

R1 now with Supersprox 2 piece gold sprocket.Cant make up me bloody mind now,black or gold..:pac:

20160409_104011_zpsxumg1wvp.jpg

20160409_104852_zpsxq2ardpq.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭D3V!L

I was in Munich for a long weekend and the nice people in House of Flames , Europes biggest HD dealer gave me this for the day, completely free of charge !!

Just bring it back with a full tank your man says. :D Supplied us with helmets and off we went. Couldn't believe my luck. :)

382974.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭TeaBagMania

D3V!L wrote: »
    I was in Munich for a long weekend and the nice people in House of Flames , Europes biggest HD dealer gave me this for the day, completely free of charge !!

Just bring it back with a full tank your man says. :D Supplied us with helmets and off we went. Couldn't believe my luck. :)

So did you buy it and ride it home? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭D3V!L

So did you buy it and ride it home? :D

Ride it to the nearest non-EU boarder did cross my mind ;)

Nope, didn't buy it and they knew I wasn't buying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭kiddums

First bike. Need to get the IBT done to get out properly on it. Cant wait.