Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a pic of your bike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭blade1

All washed and ready to get dirty allover again!!
    IMG_20170531_140849.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

thecivvie wrote: »
    IMG_4105.jpg

Jaysus I keep looking at that pic waiting for the bike to topple over!!!!
    :eek::eek:

MZ Baghira,2 KTM 690's and my own MZ Mastiff.

IMG_20170602_144512_01.jpg

Nice bespoke carrier on my mates Baghira!!:eek:

Screenshot_20170602-153339.png

His Rad guards are made from something for bees and there are several other one off parts!!:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 27 scarebus03

My 'other lady'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭davidglanza

20170528_122146_zpsl8vxfjzl.jpg

The gold frame should make me puke but on this bike I can forgive it no sweat!
    Aprilia's, they have their niggles but I fukin' love 'em!!!

2008 Tuono Factory R
    IMG_20170610_162348_01.jpg
    IMG_20170610_162454.jpg
    IMG_20170610_162513.jpg
    ByIMG_20170610_162548.jpg

Nah it just does not sit right the gold frame and the blue wheels with the red body work....they are a beast but that colour scheme is just tooooo busy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,236 ✭✭✭Idleater

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Nah it just does not sit right the gold frame and the blue wheels with the red body work....they are a beast but that colour scheme is just tooooo busy.
    I agree, but I always wanted one of those Tuono's despite the colour scheme. It stands the test of time - as in it's still as ugly now as it was in 2008 :-), but like the 999 with the two stacked lights, I like it now.

Well wear Blade1, lovely machine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,882 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

looks like three separate bikes and I want every one of them...

It'll be busy if I ever meet you on the road Wonda, busy making bits of you!!:pac:
    Idleater wrote: »
    I agree, but I always wanted one of those Tuono's despite the colour scheme. It stands the test of time - as in it's still as ugly now as it was in 2008 :-), but like the 999 with the two stacked lights, I like it now.

Well wear Blade1, lovely machine.
    Just back from another blast and all I can say is fùck me I'm in Love!!
    It could look like a lump of shīte and I'd be still head over heals about it!
    looks like three separate bikes and I want every one of them...

That's the spirit, you will go far with your way of seeing things!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭Bandito909

Lovely bike blade1.

I saw the exact same one early at greenhills nct center, was that you?

Bandito909 wrote: »
    Lovely bike blade1.

I saw the exact same one early at greenhills nct center, was that you?

Was it on one wheel at the time?

Only messing!
    Not sure where Greenhills is but if it's not in Co.Cork it wasn't me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

20170528_122146_zpsl8vxfjzl.jpg
    Cool, think I recognise one of the lads in that photo!

Was just going to say that, lovely bike, but the blue wheels look wrong. But if it was mine I probably couldn't be arsed changing them to black

Cienciano wrote: »
    Cool, think I recognise one of the lads in that photo!

which one?
    I know one of them.
    changing them to black

Now that's just crazy:pac:
    It's not really the Aprilia way of doing things.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,306 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

blade1 wrote: »
    which one?
    I know one of them.

I won't give full names but the side on white haired dude in the black top looks like Con. Probably on the honda or something like a matchless.

Cienciano wrote: »
    I won't give full names but the side on white haired dude in the black top looks like Con. Probably on the honda or something like a matchless.

I don't know him but I recognise his face alright.
    I'd know the lad facing him.

It'll be busy if I ever meet you on the road Wonda, busy making bits of you!!:pac:

You mean to say you will be too busy picking up the bits.....:p

Put this up for sale yesterday and sold this morning
    Good bit of interest in it and first lad that called was delighted with it.
    IMG_0041_zpsdso0h5vj.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stewygriffin

@Blade....

I like that Tuono.
    There was 1 in those exact same colours on a recent trackday in Mondello.
    Drew alot of attention and looked and sounded very well out on track.

@Blade....

I like that Tuono.
    There was 1 in those exact same colours on a recent trackday in Mondello.
    Drew alot of attention and looked and sounded very well out on track.

It would make a great track bike even it being naked.
    It corners better than my Mille.
    On the bends it feels like you are sitting in it rather than on top of it like the Mille if you know what I mean.
    Would you consider one yourself for Mondello?
    I'd love a rip around there on mine!

It would make a great track bike even it being naked.
    It corners better than my Mille.
    On the bends it feels like you are sitting in it rather than on top of it like the Mille if you know what I mean.
    Would you consider one yourself for Mondello?
    I'd love a rip around there on mine!

You could sell sand to the Arabs,so you could.

Im after a Mille or a good 600 track bike package with spares.

You could sell sand to the Arabs,so you could.

Im after a Mille or a good 600 track bike package with spares.
    Does the Mille have to be an R?
    Why did I ask that,of course it does.

The quicker u get one the better.
    It's only going to get harder and more expensive to get one the longer you leave it!
    Did I see one on Donedeal fairly recently?

Does the Mille have to be an R?
    Why did I ask that,of course it does.

The quicker u get one the better.
    It's only going to get harder and more expensive to get one the longer you leave it!
    Did I see one on Donedeal fairly recently?

You did see one on DD,I was out for a ride with the owner of it.Needs a few things done to it IMO.
    Nice bike,but looking for one with lower milage too.

You did see one on DD,I was out for a ride with the owner of it.Needs a few things done to it IMO.
    Nice bike,but looking for one with lower milage too.
    There ya go!!
    http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201705275870997?radius=1501&make=APRILIA&sort=sponsored&advertising-location=at_bikes&postcode=al40jy&model=RSV1000&page=2

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭millingmachine

Very nice Blade.
    wear well.
    I got a V-4 meself a few weeks back & it's MAD.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

I love Aprilias. I miss my Mille.

Very nice Blade.
    wear well.
    I got a V-4 meself a few weeks back & it's MAD.:D

Nice, I was nearly tempted by the yellow and black one on Donedeal but it was too far away and I was caught timewise so I didn't bother.
    I will be checking them out again sometime down the line.

What is it with me and planes??

Think I havea plane OCD at this stage.:pac::P:D

20170610_155330-1_zpsiskd0w0i.jpg

Nevermind what is it with you and planes!
    What is with you and the scooter?????:p

Nevermind what is it with you and planes!
    What is with you and the scooter?????:p

I know......lol.

Dead handy for zipping around the place. Pokey enough too