Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help please - Holiday destination

• 05-08-2009 9:54am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 34

Myself and a few friends are heading away on holiday this weekend last minute. No idea where to go but looking for sun, sand, sea AND a good party atmosphere with many single ladies. Were all in our late 20's and don't want to end up being the oldies.

So far, suggestions are Tenerife, Cyprus (Aiya Napa) and Crete (Malia, Hersonnisos and Ag Nikolas) ??? Really need help on this !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭messrs

ibiza - San Antonia, Grand Canaira - Playa del les Inglese ( xcuse spelling!) if your going through travel agent tell them you want somewhere with good night life for young people and they will steer you in right direction

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭mickman

it depends

do you want lots of irish bars singing rebel music all night and people hanging the tri colour out their apartment windows - if so gran canaria or santa ponsa is your spot

ayia napa is good but very very expensive

ibiza is also very expensive and a bit much in my opinion

what about albufeira or puerto banus?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭getz

corkboy1 wrote: »
    Myself and a few friends are heading away on holiday this weekend last minute. No idea where to go but looking for sun, sand, sea AND a good party atmosphere with many single ladies. Were all in our late 20's and don't want to end up being the oldies.

So far, suggestions are Tenerife, Cyprus (Aiya Napa) and Crete (Malia, Hersonnisos and Ag Nikolas) ??? Really need help on this !
    BLACKPOOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 corkboy1

Thanks folks, would prefer Greece or Spain.

Am, yeah appears Ibiza, Aiya Napa are way too pricey and not to gone on the rebel songs and tri colour but guess we can't have everything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 travelmad

I'd say Hersonnisos in Crete would probably suit ye... I've been there before (with my partner). We weren't too keen on the place cause its very partyish etc (not exactly a romantic place for couples) so if its a group of lads looking for good night life, lots of night clubs and plenty of single people then I'd say ye'd be fairly happy there.

Another place that might suit ye is Laganas in Zakynthos. We didnt stay in Laganas, we stayed in Argassi but we visited Laganas and found it to be really really busy and I'd say it'd have a good night life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 corkboy1

Thanks folks all your advice and help much appreciated.

Heading to Zakynthos :)

• Registered Users Posts: 906 ✭✭✭LiamMc

Morocco.
    Sunway specialise in Agadir. You can do one or two centre holidays.

Myself and my partner love that countrty. It's possible to stay in the resorts or go on trips to Marrakech (4 hours) or trip to the desert ( 2,3,4 days) mand still come back to Agadir. Its great value for the amount of stuff that a visitor gets through.