Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Are all women insane?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Claregirl

There's only two things wrong with men!

Everything they say!

Everything they do!

:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

K4t wrote: »
    Women care about stuff. Men don't. Then we get pissed off when the women want us to care about stuff.

It's simple really, lads.

Man:'Fine I'll do the washing'
    Woman:'I want you to want to do the washing without asking'
    Man: 'why would I want to do the washing?'
    Woman: *tantrum*
    man: *ffs*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭veryangryman

Ollchailin wrote: »
    God yes we are absolutely mental. But we're also often easily pleased, like with a hug or a cup of tea or a night in instead of a night out in the pub with "the boys". So at least that's something.

Men pleased easier. What makes us happy? Food sex and peace. 2/3 of these are easily provided with minimum effort.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Man:'Fine I'll do the washing'
    Woman:'I want you to want to do the washing without asking'
    Man: 'why would I want to do the washing?'
    Woman: *tantrum*
    man: *ffs*

From a woman's point of view:

Woman has done washing for the last five times,man sits with feet up on couch.
    Woman: Will you please do the next load of washing, I'm tired of doing it
    Man: Yeah yeah Stop nagging
    (Five hours later)
    Woman: Will you put that load of washing on?
    Man: FFS stop nagging me! I'm at a crucial spot in (insert x box game here)
    (Five hours later)
    Woman: Will you put that washing on!!
    Man: Fine!!! I'll do the washing!
    Woman: I shouldn't have to keep asking you! I want you to do it without asking!
    Man: FFS why would I WANT to do the washing!?

Goes to pub and complains about irrational nagging women who never give him a moments peace.

The end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

(Five hours later)

Goes to pub and complains about irrational nagging women who never give him a moments peace.

The end.

there is a flaw in your theory

feck the excuse's

you just need one

In a Minute :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I'll reply coherently to her in a minute, I just at a crucial part of another post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Insane? No. They know well what they do and say. They never lose arguements based on the fact that if they're losing they can pull up things that happened six centuries ago and use them against you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭honey79

yep im crazy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Please dont hit me Hon ,I swear I'll do those dishs and tidy up , just .....just .....dont hit me again .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

short answer: yes.

Pathological and crazy like.
    Life Lesson: Honesty doesn't work with women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

there is a flaw in your theory

feck the excuse's

you just need one

In a Minute :D

I HATE THAT ONE!!!!In a minute...like wtf...does that mean in exactly 60 seconds your gonna get up off your ass & do something NOOOOOOO of course not, Ill still be waiting in an hour for you to even lift a toe.:mad:
    And if we even mutter something your accusing us of nagging...JAYSUS!!!!

I apologise...am hormonal & like a bull

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

A mans minute = 5 minutes (after 2 lots of nagging)

A womans minute = 5 hours

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Maddison

Bull anto-deco....a mans minute is 5 hours...unless he's in the sack...cause then If he says a minute It only actually means 30 seconds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Would people ever **** off posting /thread after one word answers.

Yeah some women are insane alright, that chivalry thread made me cringe.

• Registered Users Posts: 560 ✭✭✭nicegirl

Yep they are all insane. Apart from me, and some of my sane friends that are girls, thank God.

Maddison wrote: »
    I HATE THAT ONE!!!!In a minute...like wtf...does that mean in exactly 60 seconds your gonna get up off your ass & do something NOOOOOOO of course not, Ill still be waiting in an hour for you to even lift a toe.:mad:
    And if we even mutter something your accusing us of nagging...JAYSUS!!!!

I apologise...am hormonal & like a bull

I'd love to be able to use "hormonal" as an excuse :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

antodeco wrote: »
    A mans minute = 5 minutes (after 2 lots of nagging)

A womans minute = 5 hours
    hahaha... lmao
    very true!
    Bull anto-deco....a mans minute is 5 hours...unless he's in the sack...cause then If he says a minute It only actually means 30 seconds

30seconds:eek::eek:
    Only messing dear... i got ya back :P
    I'd love to be able to use "hormonal" as an excuse :P

Wouldn't you? :D

I hate the word "hormonal" as well, we women MILK it!:(

OP, bottom line is put her in a corner and give her a real "seeing" to :P
    argument over!:D

MIN2511 wrote: »

Wouldn't you? :D

I hate the word "hormonal" as well, we women MILK it!:(

OP, bottom line is put her in a corner and give her a real "seeing" to :P
    argument over!:D

It doesnt have the same ring as when a bloke says it actuly it sounds awfull :pac:

I like your thinking :D angry making up sex ftw :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

It doesnt have the same ring as when a bloke says it actuly it sounds awfull :pac:

Sexism!:D

MIN2511 wrote: »
    Sexism!:D

No, it just makes any bloke sound like a fvckin meet gate. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 211 ✭✭Dr Kamikazi

Actually, we talked it over and it turns out it was my fault all along!
    Well, that's what we agreed on in the end. Quite how we arrived at that conclusion, I don't know.
    But it seemed to sound perfectly logical at the time.
    I'm confused now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭stateofflux

lol .....quote of the week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

Quite how we arrived at that conclusion, I don't know.
    But it seemed to sound perfectly logical at the time.
    I'm confused now...

You'll get used to it.

The important thing is that you survived. And what doesn't kill you... makes you weaker so that the next thing probably will.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

Why do women have orgasms?

Women have orgasms now?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

I asked the wife was there something wrong as she was very quite( and had that face on her)today

Apparently she hasnt been talking to me since last wednesday ,fcuked if i know why :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭In All Fairness

phasers wrote: »
    I'm already on my way for eating a donkey

Am I late? Have all the good punchlines been taken?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

No they're not insane.

They're just stupid. What with their inferior brains.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭allabouteve

(Five hours later)

The end.

And women nag, but men forcefully reiterate a point.

Mrmoe wrote: »

GOD no its an urban legend!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Since the invention of sex toys, yes :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Since the invention of sex toys, yes :P

Lies!

They're enjoying the relief of peeing... well that would explain the wet patches

Oooh, you're going to hell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Multiple ones. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Women never reveal the full extend of their insanity till you move in with them.
    Yes, I believe they may be. While I love the lady she is driving me nuts. It's really irritating.
    Each of you lives with one woman who has proven herself to have unreasonable tendencies which were not apparent before you moved in together, therefore all women are insane. ;)

Case closed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,883 ✭✭✭wudangclan

*i couldn't find the aretha version

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭shanemort

YES they are all insane!!!! All of them!!!!!!

Course I fully understand that most blokes are totally whacked too.
    I personally don't suffer from insanity, I'm enjoying every minute of it.

Well, we've worked out our differences.
    I had to admit I was 100% at fault, she is totally right.
    In future I am to follow orders, not just carry them out, but carry them out to the exact specifications that she has laid down, exactly when she says, subject to final inspection and under close supervision.
    I am also not to speak unless spoken to and answer in short, precise sentences that exactly answer her question and not to include any personal information, opinion, gossip or points of view contrary to her own.
    I will be, of course, subject to close scrutiny and frequent audits, to see if we're "still compatible".
    As long as I do that, bow down, avoid eye contact and say "Yes, Dear" periodically, we should get on fabulously.
    Also useful are the phrases:
    "Of course you're right, I was totally wrong, as usual, how could I've been so stupid"
    "No, we shouldn't visit my parents, since you hate them, we'll just go to their 51st wedding anniversary"
    "How much do you want dear?"
    "But of course that's no problem (while secretly planning next bank robbery)"
    "You are right, my friends ARE a bunch of buffoons and morons, I will have nothing more to do with them"
    "No I wasn't watching this, it's only my favourite show on the planet, we can watch desperate housewives instead"
    "Yes, I'll slow down (while going 50 on motorway)"
    "Of course you should tell me what clothes to buy"
    "No, I'll never touch beer again"
    "Of course I'll help you redecorate this weekend rather than going to the match"

See, easy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Well, we've worked out our differences.
    I had to admit I was 100% at fault, she is totally right.
    In future I am to follow orders, not just carry them out, but carry them out to the exact specifications that she has laid down, exactly when she says, subject to final inspection and under close supervision.
    I am also not to speak unless spoken to and answer in short, precise sentences that exactly answer her question and not to include any personal information, opinion, gossip or points of view contrary to her own.
    I will be, of course, subject to close scrutiny and frequent audits, to see if we're "still compatible".
    As long as I do that, bow down, avoid eye contact and say "Yes, Dear" periodically, we should get on fabulously.
    Also useful are the phrases:
    "Of course you're right, I was totally wrong, as usual, how could I've been so stupid"
    "No, we shouldn't visit my parents, since you hate them, we'll just go to their 51st wedding anniversary"
    "How much do you want dear?"
    "But of course that's no problem (while secretly planning next bank robbery)"
    "You are right, my friends ARE a bunch of buffoons and morons, I will have nothing more to do with them"
    "No I wasn't watching this, it's only my favourite show on the planet, we can watch desperate housewives instead"
    "Yes, I'll slow down (while going 50 on motorway)"
    "Of course you should tell me what clothes to buy"
    "No, I'll never touch beer again"
    "Of course I'll help you redecorate this weekend rather than going to the match"

See, easy!

Did you have a three way with her sister and mother?! Seriously, fess up. What did you do?? =/

Oh... and another thing. How long are you with her, and how long into the relationship did the crazy decide to join the party?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭Trail_Blazer

No, only 99% of them are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭silvine

They're bloody bonkers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Absolutely nuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Yes all of them, the same was all men are all sex craved loons who'd rape anyone if they could get away with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 Knee Grow Plz

Thaedydal wrote: »
    Yes all of them, the same was all men are all sex craved loons who'd rape anyone if they could get away with it.

^^^^^^^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,290 ✭✭✭dresden8

It's from the latin

"Menstruatum, Insanitatum"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭tara666

i know and isnt it so cool :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,068 ✭✭✭DenMan

Women never reveal the full extend of their insanity till you move in with them.

That's a good fcukin question? I have managed to fall out and be best pals again with my two best friends (both female) in the space of two days. All is good now so I'm happy. If you'd asked me that yesterday I was pretty depressed.....now my head is light!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Ok ....this thread is seven pages long already, but I am going to explain it the way I have to my two boys.

All women are crazy ....you just have to find one that's your kind of crazy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Original stance of most women is that they always go for the assholes. Eventually they just complain how there's no good men left. Logic that defies me