Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man utd v Chelsea Fa community shield

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

head injury ref

your suppose to stop the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

poor goalkeeping from Foster there.

Ballack is a disgrace though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

YEEEEEEEEES

Dont start moaning..Was a little body check yas got the advantage and lost the ball!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

good man frank.

awful defending.

difficult for foster but he could have been a lot stronger there.

edit: just saw the lead up, had left the room, ooooh contraversial...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Blatant check from Ballack. You wouldn't expect anything less I suppose. Poor from Foster in any case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

Your not meant to stop playing. Chelsea did nothing wrong. Goalazzzzzzzzzzzzo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,703 ✭✭✭allybhoy

I dunno, hmm utd had the ball so ref played advantage, I think its fair game. I also what Rooney is moaning he has his back to it when Ballack shoulders him and there is no way he can see it, play the whistle lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

I am biased but did Foster **** up again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Andy Gray s the worst commentator ever, he just goes after the refs no matter what the decision. and he should know its up to the ref to stop the play...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 121 ✭✭jesterhead

Yes, yes he did.

Headshot wrote: »
    hey ballack theres the ref go run after him

Its alright, Rooney had him covered!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,892 ✭✭✭Harpy

yeah:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Fall_Guy

allybhoy wrote: »
    I dunno, hmm utd had the ball so ref played advantage, I think its fair game. I also what Rooney is moaning he has his back to it when Ballack shoulders him and there is no way he can see it, play the whistle lads.

Well moments earlier the ref stopped play to look at Ballack after a FAIR challenge and gave a hop ball. Why would you not do this when their has been a foul committed and a player is still down in trouble? Just because you played advantage you don't check on injured players? Also, I think i'll have to revise foster's position as my keeper in FF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Well that's going to generate pages opon pages of discussion!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,462 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Soby wrote: »
    YEEEEEEEEES

Dont start moaning..Was a little body check yas got the advantage and lost the ball!!!!

so where was the advantage?

Ref stopped the game for the Ballack 'injury' mere minutes before.

Disgraceful

Jesus here comes the cavalry:P

Giggs Owen Scholes and Fabio on

kmart6 wrote: »
    Well that's going to generate pages opon pages of discussion!

I dunno why it will, It was a free yes, but ref played advantage! Utd lost the ball and Chelsea subsequently scored, no arguement.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

4 subs!! Giggs/Scholes/Owen/Fabio!!

Fab 4?

giggs coming on to boss the midfield again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

owen at last!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭HashSlinging

Owen on, this should be interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Andy Gray s the worst commentator ever, he just goes after the refs no matter what the decision. and he should know its up to the ref to stop the play...

He's such a hypocrit. All last season he was saying "Why do they keep playing the ball out when someone goes down? It's the ref's job to stop it and not the players"

Absolute hypocrit.

Good save by Foster there..... first time for everything today. ;)

Will Owen grab you the equaliser?

Great save!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Hope it stays like this - I predicted 2-1 :D

Fall_Guy wrote: »
    Well moments earlier the ref stopped play to look at Ballack after a FAIR challenge and gave a hop ball. Why would you not do this when their has been a foul committed and a player is still down in trouble? Just because you played advantage you don't check on injured players? Also, I think i'll have to revise foster's position as my keeper in FF

Utd had the ball, if they were worried about their player they should have kicked it out of play themselves, not Chelsea's job to do that. Im impartial here lads, couldnt give a hoop either way who wins but I think it was a perfectly legitmate goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

giggs coming on to boss the midfield again

This one always cheers me up :)

so where was the advantage?

Ref stopped the game for the Ballack 'injury' mere minutes before.

Disgraceful

Advantage was gone..You's are saying its a head injury and shoulda been stopped if Utd scored from the advantage but the ref ruled it out and called it back cause of the injury people be ferious too...Ah feck it its a mickey mouse game..Lets save it for the rest of the season:D

This one always cheers me up :)

you didnt see last seasons game ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

I love the way Bosingwa always goes to shake hands after hard one on one battles for the ball. That's the way it should be played - tough without malice.

deco on, wha?!

yeah...in the end it's not that controversial.

utd were worried about it once they lost the ball. all teams do it, but i hate it when teams give out about putting the ball out only after they lose it.

a real pet hate of mine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Ok i'l say it MU are missing Ronaldo

Evra got some payback on Ballack :rolleyes:

Here goes Rooney again straight up to the ref, then calls the linesman a Cnt, great role model.

Evra...... ah tbf he won the ball. ;)

terrible tackle from Evra

you didnt see last seasons game ;)

the one without essien yeah? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

terrible tackle from Evra

He got the ball

brilliant tackle by evra

ref is a joke

• Registered Users Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭Josey Wales

Nice challenge from Evra there.

lol are yous serious? wreckless revenge tackle, real professional stuff.

dubmick wrote: »
    He got the ball

It was dangerous though

JP Liz wrote: »
    Ok i'l say it MU are missing Ronaldo

Evra got some payback on Ballack :rolleyes:
    Completely disagree.

brilliant tackle by evra

ref is a joke

Booked for intent moreso. If he didn't win the ball Ballack could have got seriously injured.

why the hell didn't rooney shoot 18 yds from goal?

Has Giggs even touched the ball?

Jesus, Poor Kalou looks so skinny, alot lighter than last season IMO. He mustnt be getting a look in in the canteen with Lamps, seen more meat on a coat hanger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

ferdi wrote: »
    lol are yous serious? wreckless revenge tackle, real professional stuff.
    You've shown previously that you don't know anything about football, but pray tell what was wrong with that tackle?

Oh dear...... Booking for Owen.

ha! where's the foul?

nice one ref.

Wait a mintue........ When the hell did Deco come on?