Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Meet-up @ the Festival of World Cultures, weekend of 29th and 30th of August

• Registered Users Posts: 3,128 ✭✭✭sweet-rasmus

Sunday 30th of August
    lovely :) hope you win the match to start the day well ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Sunday 30th of August
    Thanks ya, so do i:) i'll txt anyway let ya know whats up.

Sunday 30th of August
    any lurkers of thr forum looking to join us?! hope so :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

I'd love to come along but I could not afford the 46 euro train. I'll be able to go to the dublin ones again soon though.

Sunday 30th of August
    bus it!!! student return only €17.10 if you buy it online :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

Even that's too much. I spent all of my money at the last meet up. I'd be lucky to scrounge a tenner for the weekend now.

Sunday 30th of August
    Anybody around on Saturday might want to join in here:
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055663393

This guy says he's got a company lined up who will donate a water purification kit to Unicef for each High 5 he gets :) He'll also be trying to break the Guinness World Record for the greatest number of High 5s received in 24 hours (the record is currently 3,131).

Sunday 30th of August
    Weather-wise, Saturday is meant to be the better of both days. But windy non-the-less. I think the East of the country will be ok on Sunday, while the West has rain moving in. Fingers crossed!

• Registered Users Posts: 795 ✭✭✭smegmar

Sunday 30th of August
    I was planning on going today (Sat) but if everyone is going tomorrow I can wait, knowing my luck it'll be sunshine and clear skies today and piss rain tomorrow.

So who is going for defo?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,399 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

Sunday 30th of August
    ill be goin 2moro defo!

have we decided on time and meet up place??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭cocoa

Sunday 30th of August
    I'm just having my brekkie now =) Will head off to the festival in an hour or so. Oh yeah... I'm off to the pic thread...

Sunday 30th of August
    I'll be heading in today and tomorrow. MoN suggested lunchtime, say 1.30 on Sunday. He suggested in the Peoples Park, cause I guess that's easily found. Say at the front gates (the ones closer to the sea) at 1.30pm? Maybe a few of us might meet up today too :) on the sunny day ;)

Sunday 30th of August
    its rainy on the northside! lol

that sounds good, see u there 2moro! fingers crossed the weather holds out!!

Sunday 30th of August
    ah, it'll be grand :)

Sunday 30th of August
    ah no!!! it's just started raining here in Dun Laoghaire too! Hopefully that's it for the day ;)

Sunday 30th of August
    So should I go today or tomorrow? I can only go one day. It seems a lot of people are going tomorrow but weather could be bad...I don't know which to choose.

Also my number is on my profile page and I'm sure you've all seen the pics of me from cork weekend

Sunday 30th of August
    ah, stick with tomorrow, cause that's when most can make it :)

Sunday 30th of August
    And i got my txt from my captain last night about the game tomorrow, its at 10:30am so i'll be home for 12:15 giving ample time to get ready and head out there for 1:30:)

I'm not 100 percent about being able to go yet.
    I'm coming down with something again to boot. :mad:

Sunday 30th of August
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    I'm not 100 percent about being able to go yet.
    I'm coming down with something again to boot. :mad:
    Now you DO remember what we told you about seperate utensils right?:pac:

Lets hope teh sickles dont appear:(

Now you DO remember what we told you about seperate utensils right?:pac:

Um I have suppress most of what happened in Cork. Especially that time you sat quietly and read about knitting patterns. Without me. :D
    Utensil what?

Sunday 30th of August
    the festival will make all better moonbaby :)

MoN, u getting the Dart, oh wait we going southside... Doirt?

Sunday 30th of August
    maameeo wrote: »
    MoN, u getting the Dart, oh wait we going southside... Doirt?
    Roysh thats settled then i shall be at Tara St. station for 1pm or just after, to get on that cattle carrying filthy lump of metal:pac:

See ya there i guess?:)

Sunday 30th of August
    Roysh thats settled then i shall be at Tara St. station for 1pm or just after, to get on that cattle carrying filthy lump of metal:pac:

See ya there i guess?:)

roysh ill check doirt times and meet you in the first class carriage (the top one, above all others of course)

Sunday 30th of August
    I doubt I'll be there for half 1, I might just be waking up at that time! I have numbers so I'll find you later. what time is everyone heading home?

(is that all roysh?)

Sunday 30th of August
    Today was really fun!:D very happy i could turn up even though it rained...we persisted and decided enough is enough!! beat the weather and beat the blues:pac:

Funfair rides including non scary Ferris Wheels were great craic:) Nice to meet the elusive cocoa afterall, and didnt even show us juggling skills:(

Oh maameo after that coffee thing i think i really needed a good shot of strong alcohol to stop the sugar killing me! was nice enough tho not great, cheers for that:P

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Heard it was good and you seem to agree. Glad ye enjoyed it

Sunday 30th of August
    aww great day altogether!
    thanks guys for putting up with alicias wanting to do eeeeeverything!!!
    thanks sweet rasmus for watching her while i went upside down and thanks cocoa for minding my lady bag! :D

i can still feel the gravity effect from that ride :/

running around getting ready for back to school in the morn eeek!

Sunday 30th of August
    Heard it was good and you seem to agree. Glad ye enjoyed it
    Sure was, cheers:)
    maameeo wrote: »
    thanks guys for putting up with alicias wanting to do eeeeeverything!!!
    Ah but she's a good kid really, harmless:D
    thanks sweet rasmus for watching her while i went upside down and thanks cocoa for minding my lady bag! :D
    i can still feel the gravity effect from that ride :/
    Don't say you never done anything fun out there other than work or shop in those unmentionable ladies clothing shops (lest it make you grab the purse and go to town):P

You agree that rocking and twirling Ferris Wheels is a good thing right?;)
    running around getting ready for back to school in the morn eeek!
    And you were already tired...:pac:

Sunday 30th of August
    ah, the look on your face after that last ride! Good on ya anyhow. Sorry I didn't see you on the contraption.

We did see cocoa juggle after you guys left. He didn't lie - 5 balls were juggled - well done!

Great to meet you cocoa and smegmar, at last!