Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leo Burdocks Dundrum - Free Fish & Chips

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

Just got 2 chips a batter burger a batter sausage and 2 drinks, full portions, queued for only about 5 mins at about 3 oclock.. grand

• Registered Users Posts: 3,216 ✭✭✭cojomo2

nm wrote: »
    Just got 2 chips a batter burger a batter sausage and 2 drinks, full portions, queued for only about 5 mins at about 3 oclock.. grand

how much did you donate tho?:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

cojomo2 wrote: »
    did you ready any of the last few posts??:confused:

My bad! Managed to miss a few posts that were on that topic!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

T-b0n3 wrote: »
    Is the plaice packed??

Yes, in lovely batter I'd imagine.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

T-b0n3 wrote: »
    Is the place packed??
    Yes - in a box with some chips.

//crossed above!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 StuartC

Jesus Id love a bag, dont wanna be trekking over from Raheny though.

Yea I'd love fish & chips tbh! Dad wont go up, and dinner is on now so guess ill have to give it a miss! =[

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

cojomo2 wrote: »
    how much did you donate tho?:D

would not surprise me if he donated nothing

• Registered Users Posts: 2,164 ✭✭✭hobochris

Just herd that there's about 50 people queuing outside for free grub.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Where abouts in Dundrum is it?

Are they really giving out free food?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,327 ✭✭✭✭Tony

Where abouts in Dundrum is it?

Post 9
    on dundrum main street, beside the post office. if you walk past the taxi rank outside the dundrum cinema walk straight down the road and through the cross road and its on your left.
    Are they really giving out free food?

No all the previous posters were lying:)

Desktop PC Boards discount code on https://www.satellite.ie/ is boards.ie

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

But do they do a spice burger?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

would not surprise me if he donated nothing

Do you know me? What are you basing this on you ****ing twat

I'm guessing he just meant that you clearly still get your full portions even if you don't donate money, as the other poster was suggesting you didn't.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭dajaffa

In fairness most people were throwing in 5 or 10 euro, a few younger (as in primary school age) weren't but they should raise a serious amount of cash for a very worthy cause. Great idea for a store launch it must be said.

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭The Orb

I live nearby, the queue is 15 yards out the door. Gutted they put this so close to my place.....too much of a temptation to have that fresh cod so close everyday

• Registered Users Posts: 148 ✭✭shaywest

no spice burgers
    they have batterburgers though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Banned for a week.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,980 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

There was about 30 people in front of me at 5:20, took about 15 mins to get food. Really nice actually. Queues move fast, no drinks left and strictly 1 portion per person now. I got Smoked Cod & Chips!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭LovetohateTV

No fish left. Only chips,sausages and battered BUUUURGER @ 7pm.

They will be open until 10pm tonight.

Loads of annying kids in Q.

Q'ed for about 15 mins max.

Lovely chips and nice staff working there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭McGrath5

Got some fresh cod and chips at about 5.30pm, really good grub stuffed from it now!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

All gone!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,381 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Hal1 wrote: »
    But do they do a spice burger?
    Some burdocks do the JUMBO spiceburger, massive yokes.

15mins was good, I have queued longer at christchurch before.

I haven't had a spiceburger since they are back on the shelves, they are quite expensive, still waiting for a bargain alert on them! they used to be half price a lot of the time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Leoburdock

Hello Boardsie's,

It's Sylina here from Leo Burdock.

I hope you all enjoyed the Free fish & chip day, and were all a little more cheerful on Monday especially in these gloomy times.

I would just like to thank everyone for their support on Monday, we raised a lot of money for St Vincent De Paul and it was a warm welcome to Dundrum.

Hope to see you all soon.

Sylina,
    Leo Burdock
    Dundrum

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭Mrsbananas

Wasn't there on monday but called in tuesday to get something for myself, hubby and kids. Fish was gorgeous, as were the chips, really tasty and not as expensive as I had heard! Will be back!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,340 CMod ✭✭✭✭Davy

Mrsbananas wrote: »
    Wasn't there on monday but called in tuesday to get something for myself, hubby and kids. Fish was gorgeous, as were the chips, really tasty and not as expensive as I had heard! Will be back!

Maybe with a boards.ie discount :P

No boards discount, but I might try that next time I'm up there :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭chillywilly

Leoburdock wrote: »
    Hello Boardsie's,

It's Sylina here from Leo Burdock.

I hope you all enjoyed the Free fish & chip day, and were all a little more cheerful on Monday especially in these gloomy times.

I would just like to thank everyone for their support on Monday, we raised a lot of money for St Vincent De Paul and it was a warm welcome to Dundrum.

Hope to see you all soon.

Sylina,
    Leo Burdock
    Dundrum

any chance of a boards.ie discount?:p

Join the queue!