Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PICS - Guess the Waterford Location

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

marlin vs wrote: »
    Corect and right Seanybiker, it would take a local to cop it, did you notice my last post had the word WELL in it as a hint as that's I still call that pub.

jaysus i didnt cop onto that bud. I was never in there when it was the well. I cant think of anything to post up haha. If I dont have anything in the next hour or so you can post a pic again :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭marlin vs

I might post a picture of a thursday music night.violin.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭anplaya

how do ya post pics,have a good few,thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

anplaya wrote: »
    how do ya post pics,have a good few,thanks

i use photobucket.com its free and simple to use.
    I went to go to my secretz location but I got a puncture in my back tyre so had to rally home before the bike went completely flat.
    Someone stick up an ould photo. :)

sound,ill stick a few up when i can,have to download em from camera to laptop first.

heres one, happy guessing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭mailrewop

thats too easy, its so easy im not even gonna have a guess:confused:

mailrewop wrote: »
    thats too easy, its so easy im not even gonna have a guess:confused:

huh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭mailrewop

just a bit of humour but fair play to who ever gets that pic

mailrewop wrote: »
    just a bit of humour but fair play to who ever gets that pic

sure get the ball rolling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭marlin vs

Pillbox at the back of the Blackrock ?.

marlin vs wrote: »
    Pillbox at the back of the Blackrock ?.

nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭south

just passed avondale on the right.

nope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Paddy@CIRL

Manor Street / Cork Road beside Topaz ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

Is it on the outer ring road by any chance.. Like anywhere along that road!? Those fences look like the ones on that road..

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

both wrong.

This might help some people, all I could see in the other photo was grass and in this you can actually see buildings!!! I thought the white frame in the middle was a fence!!!

DSC01250640x480.jpg

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Over by the Forum?

sorry i thought ye cud see the buildings.thanks for cleaning it up.if its too difficult,leave it sure,ill post an easier one next time.

no sully.

I reckon someone will get it now that you can see the buildings..

dazftw wrote: »
    I reckon someone will get it now that you can see the buildings..

maybe ,but the weeds tell a story too.get the weeds,get the building.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

is it out kilbarry direction?

longshanks wrote: »
    is it out kilbarry direction?

nope.

its in town,not outside.well known derelict building .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

anplaya wrote: »
    its in town,not outside.well known derelict building .

Its in waterford :D

na, at a guess i'd say the old flour mill. It kinda looks similar stone to those houses near it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭deisemum

Is it the derelict building behind Meadowcroft Homes and before the lights at the junction of Bath Street and Cork Road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

deisemum wrote: »
    Is it the derelict building behind Meadowcroft Homes and before the lights at the junction of Bath Street and Cork Road.
    Think that's it alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭stick-dan

god damn you i was just gonna post that!!!grrr
    that has to be correct, i just seen the building myself

nope sorry.