Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Soccer Gambling Superthread [may contain scores]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Not often Munich odds against at home.

small Stakes

rooney and ronaldo both to score tonight 3/1

zurich @ 4/1 to beat Milan in running. they are currently a goal up !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

FFS had Owen in my treble just as Anelka scores. Need Rooney and Ronaldo to do the biz in my other double.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Right, no more goals please and I'm quids in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,391 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

fúckin Atletico fall apart-they have so many good players and still play like crap :mad: what's the story with them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,657 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Liam O wrote: »
    fúckin Atletico fall apart-they have so many good players and still play like crap :mad: what's the story with them?

I ****ing told ya liam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

I'm never backing another Italian team again, Zurich FFS, ZURICH!!:mad:

Headshot wrote: »
    I ****ing told ya liam

meh, it was a value bet, 2 in a row now in the CL they've ruined now :mad:

They're my favourite Spanish team so I had faith in them...

Champions League this week:

Barca to beat Kiev
    Arsenal to beat Olympiakos
    Bordeaux to beat Haifa
    United to beat Wolfsburg
    Real to beat Marseilles
    Chelsea to beat APOEL (in Cyprus)

3-1 on PP.

I'm Eoin McLove, and I'm great.

Zurich for the lols.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

5 game accum ruined by......Zurich.........how in gods name do AC milan fail to beat zurich :(

football is rigged

Iago wrote: »
    5 game accum ruined by......Zurich.........how in gods name do AC milan fail to beat zurich :(

football is rigged

Iago dont go near ac milan again,there brutal in serie a at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Looking at Everton, Celtic and Fulham tomorrow...

Lads what's a Trixie? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Iago dont go near ac milan again,there brutal in serie a at the moment

yup, that seems to be the way alright.

i wouldn't mind but they were even adding anything to the bet really.

Back to the drawing board!

MIN2511 wrote: »
    Lads what's a Trixie? :(

A Trixie consists of four bets on three selections in different events i.e. 3 doubles and 1 treble. Two or more selections must be successful to have a return. Remember a €1/£1 Trixie costs €4/£4 plus tax where applicable.

Did anyone see Inzaghi's misses.....? I'd be hunting him down if I were someone who was let down by Milan.

you going to stab him too

jack the ripper wannabe

you going to stab him too

jack the ripper wannabe

I surely would. Did you see the misses HS? My god.

I did not but iv googled and he's a lucky bastard

Saw the highlights and it seems Atletico had some good chances as well :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

Morzadec wrote: »
    5-Fold over the two nights of:

Rangers vs Sevilla
    Arsenal vs Olympiakos
    Barcelona vs Dynamo Kiev
    Man United vs Wolfsburg
    Real Madrid vs Marseille

10/3

Sevilla probably being the most dodgy one here, purely because of the atmosphere of Ibrox and the tendancy for Scottish teams to get results at home against better footballing sides. Hoping Seville can keep up their form here though. Can't forsee too many problems in the other games, but you never know I suppose.

This came in but I have to say I got very lucky with the United part of the bet.

PSV and Hamburg tonight as part of a 6 team accy for the weekend.

So far in my 5 team accumulator for tonight Everton and Villareal are losing. Thing that's annoying me is that I looked at Bate and thought they were mightily overpriced at home at 9-2. Considered a double with them involved but never did it. I knew I should've gone for my instinct...

Liam O wrote: »
    So far in my 5 team accumulator for tonight Everton and Villareal are losing. Thing that's annoying me is that I looked at Bate and thought they were mightily overpriced at home at 9-2. Considered a double with them involved but never did it. I knew I should've gone for my instinct...

BATE were 4/6 to score anytime, I'm raging I didn't throw a few € on them having seen the Everton team.

Morning lads :)

Weekend looks interesting... What are we betting on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 210 ✭✭Leixlip_Red

Morning lads :)

Weekend looks interesting... What are we betting on?

The outcome of sporting events ;)

I have been busy today...

Singles, doubles, accumulators
    Horses...

Spent a whopping €50

I have €5.74 left... Dunno what to bet that on

what i have for the weekend

treble

Serie A Matches
    Bari v Catania
    3rd of Oct 2009 5:00 pm
    Win-Draw-Win
    Bari @ 19/20

German Bundesliga Matches
    Vfl Bochum v Vfl Wolfsburg
    3rd of Oct 2009 2:30 pm
    Win-Draw-Win
    Vfl Wolfsburg @ 8/11

Hertha Berlin v Hamburg
    4th of Oct 2009 4:30 pm
    Win-Draw-Win
    Hamburg @ 4/6

stake 50

accum

French Div 1 Matches
    Grenoble v Montpellier
    3rd of Oct 2009 6:00 pm
    Draw No Bet
    Montpellier @ 4/5

Bayer Leverkusen v Nurnberg
    3rd of Oct 2009 2:30 pm
    Win-Draw-Win
    Bayer Leverkusen @ 4/11

Orgryte v Kalmar Ff
    3rd of Oct 2009 3:00 pm
    Win-Draw-Win
    Kalmar Ff @ 4/6

Dutch League Matches
    Roda JC v Ajax
    4th of Oct 2009 11:30 am
    Win-Draw-Win
    Ajax @ 4/9

Feyenoord v Rkc Waalwijk
    3rd of Oct 2009 7:45 pm
    Win-Draw-Win
    Feyenoord @ 1/5

Israel League Matches
    Maccabi Tel Aviv v Hapoel Akko
    3rd of Oct 2009 4:30 pm
    Win-Draw-Win
    Maccabi Tel Aviv @ 2/5

stake 50

my pure fun/mad double

Premier League Matches
    Everton v Stoke
    4th of Oct 2009 3:00 pm
    Win-Draw-Win
    Stoke @ 5/1

Premier League Matches
    West Ham v Fulham
    4th of Oct 2009 3:00 pm
    Win-Draw-Win
    West Ham @ 6/5

stake 10

now these 2 following bets iv a very good feeling about

accum

Spanish La Liga Matches
    Barcelona v Almeria
    3rd of Oct 2009 7:00 pm
    Alternative Handicaps
    Barcelona (-1.0) @ 3/10

French Div 1 Matches
    Grenoble v Montpellier
    Double Chance
    Montpellier And Draw @ 4/11

Portuguese League Matches
    Sporting Braga v Vitoria Setubal
    3rd of Oct 2009 9:15 pm
    Win-Draw-Win
    Sporting Braga @ 4/11

Spanish La Liga Matches
    Sevilla v Real Madrid
    4th of Oct 2009 8:00 pm
    Both Teams To Score
    Yes @ 4/9

stake 100

French Div 1 Matches
    Grenoble v Montpellier
    Win-Draw-Win
    Montpellier @ 6/4

Sporting Braga v Vitoria Setubal
    3rd of Oct 2009 9:15 pm
    Win-Draw-Win
    Sporting Braga @ 4/11

Barcelona v Almeria
    3rd of Oct 2009 7:00 pm
    Handicap Betting
    Barcelona (-2.0) @ 5/6

Sevilla v Real Madrid
    4th of Oct 2009 8:00 pm
    Both Teams To Score
    Yes @ 4/9

stake 50

Main bet is a treble of Arsenal,Newcastle and Bayern at about 6/5

Have a longer accum on as well, not likely to come in though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Didn't see a team accumulator worth doing so I just did a small bet.

Doyle score 1st 5/1
    D. Bent anytime 7/2
    Gerrard anytime 5/2
    Arshavin anytime EV

€5 will give me a €945 return, but I'm not holding my breath. ;)

No Red Cards this weekend 7/2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Utd are now 2.3, could be good value for the win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Rizzla King

United just fecked my English accumolator anyway:mad:

Hope I have some luck with my European one. Irish one still going strong though.

Just backed Arsenal in-running at 8/13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Am after putting 40 quid on Rafa first manager to go at 28-1 earlier

only1stevo wrote: »
    lol....

Very smart!

lol....

Very smart!

Meh to be honest i thought it would be much shorter but cudnt resist at that price!
    More than likely bollix though

lol fair play, I just stuck a tenner down.

RasTa wrote: »
    lol fair play, I just stuck a tenner down.

On PP?
    Made the bet earlier, but cant find the page now?

On PP?

Aye this afternoon sometime. Must have had a few other people putting $$ down.

On PP?
    Bookies close their specials for the night time

Ireland vs Italy Draw at 2/1 looks good to me for the upcoming Internationals. A draw suits both teams and it's an Italian team against an Italian manager I'm sure it'll be a very tactical game.

Can't really see us beating the Italians, but then again they're not exactly a top team at the moment and I can see it ending 0-0 or 1-1. A better bet might be under 2.5 goals but the price isn't as good.

I think 2/1 is a nice price for a draw here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 210 ✭✭Leixlip_Red

Wondering what you guys have gone for in the WC qualifiers this tonight?

I have gone for:

Uruguay 7/5
    Chile 8/5
    Liechtenstein v Wales - Draw 3/1

€20 pays just under €500...

Gerrard and Torres out for tomorrow, Sunderland are 3/1 @ home so €200 on the win.

jebus

best of luck Rasta

jebus

best of luck Rasta

I'll need it, I'll have to reload if this doesn't come in. Although I have withdrawn some profit a few times.

my luck has done such a 360 turn

cant win anything to save my life

its either the team i back let a goal in the last minute to draw or a top of the league team losing to the very bottom team who btw have not won away before the game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

3/1? they are 3.75/1 on PP, from 4/1 since the Torres/Gerrard news broke.

Here is the collated accumulator from Eamon Dunphy and Tony Cascarino

Arsenal
    Everton
    Fulham
    Spurs
    Blackburn

9/1