Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Soccer Gambling Superthread [may contain scores]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

I went for a €40 accum on Chelsea, Wigan, Notts County and Middlesbrough - Returns €513

I whacked a tenner on Torres, Drogba and Rooney all to score @ 11-1 with Laddies. You can pick any 3 players to score and its guaranteed 11-1 in any Ladbrokes shop. The striker coupon - bit of a dodgy bet but I couldnt help myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,657 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

heres what ive betted for tonight

Ipswich v Crystal Palace
    Draw

FC Copenhagen v Apoel Nicosia
    FC Copenhagen

Sporting Lisbon v Fiorentina
    Draw

Birmingham v Portsmouth
    Draw

Celtic v Arsenal
    Draw

Sunderland v Chelsea
    Draw

Sunderland v Chelsea
    D Drogba

Liverpool v Stoke
    S Gerrard

Burnley v Man Utd
    W Rooney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

are those first scorer or score anytime ?

PCPhoto wrote: »
    are those first scorer or score anytime ?

sorry my mistake

anytime

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Dub13 wrote: »
    Ok I will get us off the mark,I like the look of this one...

Torres and liverpool double
    Torres to be top scorer and liverpool to win the premiership is 11/1. ;)
    http://www.paddypower.com/football/uk-football/premier-league?ev_oc_grp_ids=49075

Liverpool to win the league on ots own should be 11\1

I thought this treble was a good idea this morning but now I think it's going to make me look like a fool.

(1) Tottenham to beat Hull @ evens
    (2) Arsenal to beat Celtic @ evens
    (3) Wigan to beat Wolves @ 4\5

orourkeda wrote: »
    I thought this treble was a good idea this morning but now I think it's going to make me look like a fool.

why ?

Headshot wrote: »
    actually you know what im not going to bother with a main bet,just a have that feeling about tonight ya know

might stick to the live betting for tonight

If Wigan play anywhere near as well as they did on Saturday I cant see them failing to beat Wolves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

sorry my mistake

anytime

odds?

why ?

For some reason that I can't put my finger on I've just lost confidence in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

orourkeda wrote: »

that looks like a sound bet

RasTa wrote: »
    odds?

put a tenner on it and the return is 121 euro

that's like 12/1

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Warper wrote: »
    I went for a €40 accum on Chelsea, Wigan, Notts County and Middlesbrough - Returns €513

I whacked a tenner on Torres, Drogba and Rooney all to score @ 11-1 with Laddies. You can pick any 3 players to score and its guaranteed 11-1 in any Ladbrokes shop. The striker coupon - bit of a dodgy bet but I couldnt help myself.
    12-1 In Paddy Powers :p Done The Exact Same Bet.

Redzer7 wrote: »
    12-1 In Paddy Powers :p Done The Exact Same Bet.

Lets hope we will both be collecting.

Warper wrote: »
    Lets hope we will both be collecting.
    Drogba better score tonight :cool:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

put a tenner on it and the return is 121 euro

that's like 12/1
    11/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

notts county game is on wedneday ye?

syngindub wrote: »
    notts county game is on wedneday ye?

Yep and the county have banged in 9 goals in 2 League matches already incl. a 4-0 win away last Saturday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Tonights rag-bag 5 folds from 7

Arles And Draw @ 1.83
    Caen @ 1.53
    Coventry @ 3.30
    Brentford @ 2.30
    Arsenal @ 2.00
    Bournemouth @ 1.80
    Crewe @ 2.40

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

Am in work at the mo lads so I can't look at any betting sites..any decent bets going on the chelsea game tonight? I fancy Drogba to score I think

Don't want to bet huge just something smallish..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Drogs anytime 2.5, first goal 6/1, Drogs 2 or more 9.5

Chelsea to win both halves 7/2

Arsenal backed into 10/11 on PP, full strength team. I got a nice bet @ evens earlier

Have drogs @1.5 anytime scorer & arsenal -1.0 @ 2.5 on pp

drogs was the cautious bet

Anelka dropped, phew glad I didn't pick him over Drogba.

told ya

drogba all the way ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Tempted to put on a long-shot accumulator but I really don't see any worthwhile bets.

I really should just leave it.

S.M.B. wrote: »
    Tempted to put on a long-shot accumulator but I really don't see any worthwhile bets.

I really should just leave it.

Do This Bet :p

Chelsea Away Win Against Sunderland.

Wigan Home Win Against Wolves.

Arsenal Away Win Against Celtic.

Coventry Away Win Against Doncaster.

West Brom Away Win Against Peterborough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Thinking more

Sunderland v Chelsea - Draw

Wigan to win to nil.

Celtic v Arsenal - Draw

31/1

the sunderland v chelsea game is very interesting

a couple of players dropped for chelsea and drogba up front on his own

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,291 ✭✭✭eclectichoney

Toying with the idea of a 0-3 correct score bet for an Arsenal win! Think it's value at 14/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Bubs101

On Celtic at 4-1, Burnley and Man Utd to draw at 4-1

Also a Kopenhavn Wigan double

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

Wolves 1 up vs Wigan.

Not good!

T-b0n3 wrote: »
    Wolves 1 up vs Wigan.

Not good!

sunderland 1 up against chelsea :eek:

told ye its a dodgy night

Halfway there now.. C'mon drogs.. C'mon Arsenal , 1 more!

before the arsenal match I got fab to score anytime

bloody gallas

might have a word with pp about that goal

My Bet Gone :o:pac:.

Well thats my arsenal -1.0 in there so far :)

Now..CMON DROGBA!

funkyflea wrote: »
    Now..CMON DROGBA!
    +1 Cmon Drogba!!

Drogbas off..ffs

Ah Fcuk :mad:.

at least i came out ok

at the very last minute before KO

I did a london double

arsenal and chelsea

stake was 20 euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

funkyflea wrote: »
    Drogbas off..ffs

Had Drogs, Van Pierse, Rooney accum all any time scorers. Guess thats out the window! Both of them let me down. Was only a euro or something small.

Wigan let me down on two other small accums also. Amusing they haven't scored twice while I'm writing this!

heres what ive betted for tonight

Ipswich v Crystal Palace
    Draw

FC Copenhagen v Apoel Nicosia
    FC Copenhagen

Sporting Lisbon v Fiorentina
    Draw

_

how close was that

Ipswich let me down big time

edit

keane has had a bad start to the season so far,think ill keep away from Ipswich from now on

Chelsea Away Win Against Sunderland. Won

Wigan Home Win Against Wolves. Loss

Arsenal Away Win Against Celtic. Won

Coventry Away Win Against Doncaster. Draw

West Brom Away Win Against Peterborough. Won

Bet Gone.

Drogba, Rooney + Torres Score Anytime. Loss

Bet Gone.

Bad Night Tonight :mad:.

thanks to the london double im up 10 euro :D

(other bets went bad)

Told yis Arsenal was free money, shipski. Could have done with Wigan winning for some accus.

RasTa wrote: »
    Told yis Arsenal was free money, shipski. Could have done with Wigan winning for some accus.

ya had a feeling about wigan,so i didnt go near them

id say they messed up alot of accums

Any tips for tomorrow? Weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Any tips for tomorrow? Weekend?

Notts County? 2 big wins in the league so far, home & away. Playing away tomorrow and were 5/4 yesterday.

I was convinced Wigan would beat wolves