Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea v Hull

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

My fantasy football is taking a battering... but on the other hand Drogba just made me win a tennar :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

CHD wrote: »
    lol explain that one.

Soft free?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Lol who the fuck cut JT's hair?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,326 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Average-Ro wrote: »
    "Almost Ronaldo-like":rolleyes:

Not even a UTD match and the commentators already mention him.

Did you not think it was then? it was very like how Ronaldo strikes the ball - I'm not saying he is the only one that ever did it that way, but the 1st thing i thought was the same thing, it reminded me of how Ronaldo hits them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

ShooterSF wrote: »
    Soft free?
    Not really, the player came in from behind and sandwiched him and fouled him.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Lol who the fuck cut JT's hair?!
    Himself by the looks of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Terry can't afford the barbers since he turned down City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Mikel went down like a little girl tbf

Ronaldo ronaldo blah blah.

**** off Andy Gray you ****.

Did you not think it was then? it was very like how Ronaldo strikes the ball - I'm not saying he is the only one that ever did it that way, but the 1st thing i thought was the same thing, it reminded me of how Ronaldo hits them.

Juninho was the first one I thought of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,875 ✭✭✭ShoulderChip

would have been sweet for Drogba.

Seriously though Anelka should be subbed soon into second half.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

was a soft free alright. great strike though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Nicky Barmby on, there's a blast form the past.

Wheres Geovanni, ive money on that man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

FearDark wrote: »
    Celtic scoreline

I think you have to spoiler that. Since its not the Celtic matchthread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

A big fat Chelsea Mehhhhhhhhhh

Hunt is infuriatingly useless at times. No pressure at all there and he delivers a garbage cross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭Average-Ro

Actually, after seeing the replay, I agree:o Though I have been preparing myself for the amount of times his name is going to be mentioned in UTD matches.

I would have expected a better pass from lampard there.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Damn o2 TV is crap today. Any streams?

Essien is a machine.

Someone needs to tell Myhill to put some air on his distribution.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,030 ✭✭✭angel01

Quite a good first half, good to have the footy back :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Entertaining first half. I can predict an onslaught in the second half from Chelsea, but well done to Hull and Stephen Hunt so far.

So what would ye prefer to see from Chelsea

Ballack/Deco on for Anelka and we turn into 4-5-1

or the more likely option:
    Ballack on for Mikel, Ballack and Essien switching
    and Kalou or sturridge on for Anelka

Take Malouda out for Ballack and take control.

Malouda definitely needs to come off.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

any more streams lads. those other ones arent working, must be full.

yeah Malouda has done nothing to stop him being usurped by Zhirkov once fit.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Malouda, Drogba and Anelka off for Alex, Belletti and Hilario please.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 264 ✭✭selpher

If malouda comes off then Lampard should be moved back. Put Ballack or Deco at the tip. He just can't get into the game. Same as last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Ballack for Mikel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,402 ✭✭✭McGrath5

Seaneh wrote: »
    any more streams lads. those other ones arent working, must be full.

This one is alright.

http://iraqgoals.net/ch3.html

ffs

Anelka should have scored.

Stream http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch3.html

Edit - Damn you Perfect Choice :P

Jesus that was brutal from Hull.

Airdryer must have come out, Chelsea are much better.

it may be a waste of Essien's talents, but at least when he is playing dm the midfield is more solid, and no balls are lost.

Olofinjana strolling around the pitch like this is a training game.

Great tackle from Dawson

What a tackle from Dawson.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

Airdryer must have come out, Chelsea are much better.
    dayton_40pint_dehumidifier.jpg
    Must have killed Mikel so.:pac::pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Should have scored that tbh.

Its just not going to happen.

Lol should be 3 or 4 now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

come on frank

Should only be a matter of time now.

How on earth arent Chelsea winning.