Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

jcb 2135

• 16-08-2009 3:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭

i am looking for a jcb fastrac 2135
    do you own one ? have u any details on them

bk1991

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭leitrim lad

not trying to dissapoint you but there not a great tractor, a pile of sh2t to be exact,

the newer ones are ment to have improved a bit but i doubt too much, and eci are a pain in the chest sending out wrong parts that im convinced, they make up that dont actually fit anything, and they do this just to chatgre you 24.50 incl postage and packing for a washer you didnt order and bears no resemblence to what you did actually order,

i know i was in conatys one evening and the language that was being used on eci would make one sick, so i stay away from fast tracks,

a neighbour of mine had one up until last year and he offloaded it with a mc cauley dump trailer ,one was as bad as the other ,but it looked amore attractive buy for the money he was looking,
    my opinion he was very luck to get rid of either.

try this www.mascus.com you might find what your looking for there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭bk1991

not trying to dissapoint you but there not a great tractor, a pile of sh2t to be exact,

the newer ones are ment to have improved a bit but i doubt too much, and eci are a pain in the chest sending out wrong parts that im convinced, they make up that dont actually fit anything, and they do this just to chatgre you 24.50 incl postage and packing for a washer you didnt order and bears no resemblence to what you did actually order,

i know i was in conatys one evening and the language that was being used on eci would make one sick, so i stay away from fast tracks,

a neighbour of mine had one up until last year and he offloaded it with a mc cauley dump trailer ,one was as bad as the other ,but it looked amore attractive buy for the money he was looking,

what tractor would u recomend ???that u have experience with with as much much spec as possable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭emaherx

This one looks fairly well spec'd.:D

Seriously though what are you looking for? Is it just a fast tractor? Plenty of other tractors have 40-50K boxes. In Any brand that you like.

I see from some of your photos that your a Case Man so how about a Case IH 135MX.
    or its Mcormick Cousin MTX 135.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭vincenzolorenzo

ECI are a disaster it has to be said. Have no experience with fastracs but have used JCB teleporters for a good few years now and while the machine is generally very good ECI would break your heart!

emaherx wrote: »
    This one looks fairly well spec'd.:D

Seriously though what are you looking for? Is it just a fast tractor? Plenty of other tractors have 40-50K boxes. In Any brand that you like.

I see from some of your photos that your a Case Man so how about a Case IH 135MX.
    or its Mcormick Cousin MTX 135.

yea taught of that a mx135 do these come in 50k ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭emaherx

bk1991 wrote: »
    yea taught of that a mx135 do these come in 50k ?

Don't know about MX range, they come with 40kmh boxes anyway.
    I know CVX range can come with 50kmh box but start at about 190Hp

emaherx wrote: »
    Don't know about MX range, they come with 40kmh boxes anyway.
    I know CVX range can come with 50kmh box but start at about 190Hp

yea i know that too shed be a little big i think :D
    id love buy a caseh ih 1455xl but there only 40k and expensive for age of em but the are a real classic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

yea i know that too shed be a little big i think :D
    id love buy a caseh ih 1455xl but there only 40k and expensive for age of em but the are a real classic

You don't really know what you want do you??? :):):)

One day you're looking for a JCB, the next its a Case.

There are loads of threads back there that have recommendations and reviews on tractors. Also a lot of info about tractor prices.

Its soon time you bought a tractor. You have been asking questions here about buying one for the last 6 months :):):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 319 ✭✭cormywormy

reilig wrote: »
    You don't really know what you want do you??? :):):)

One day you're looking for a JCB, the next its a Case.

There are loads of threads back there that have recommendations and reviews on tractors. Also a lot of info about tractor prices.

Its soon time you bought a tractor. You have been asking questions here about buying one for the last 6 months :):):):)

Ha Ha, well said reilig ,your spot on there

reilig wrote: »
    last 6 months :):):):)

the last 2 weeks mabey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,279 ✭✭✭snowman707

the last 2 weeks mabey

it's best not rush these decisions, a bit like getting married, get it right first time, works out a lot cheaper in the long run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 474 ✭✭Casinoking

You'll buy a Mark 2 or Mark 3 Deutz Agrotron for sensible enough money and most of them are 50km/h with cab and front axle suspension.

Casinoking wrote: »
    You'll buy a Mark 2 or Mark 3 Deutz Agrotron for sensible enough money and most of them are 50km/h with cab and front axle suspension.

i worked in deutz fahr garrage last year for a bit could what years are the mk 2 or 3 's what sort money u talking whats the difference with both em ..there was a 08 hurliman 165.7 in garrage last year full spec was a lovely machine with alovely price tag aswell ..i want something cheepish late 90's tractors have come down a little in price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭biblio

What about an 8340 ? They're fairly quick (40k+!) and not huge money

Just an idea....

A Mark 2 Agrotron would be from about 96-99, a 120, 135, 150 something like that. Mark 3's are generally from 99-04. You'll buy a Mark 2 150 for around €20k-€23k or a Mark 3 135 for €25k-€28k. Good value for money at that.

biblio wrote: »
    What about an 8340 ? They're fairly quick (40k+!) and not huge money

Just an idea....

what make we talkin new holland ?????

1996 jcb 1135 with 7000-8000 hrs for 11k what ye think

I think you should gather the 11 grand into a big pile of 20 euro notes and put a match to it. On the other hand, if you have another 11 to spend on the tractor when you get it home you might be alright. A notorious machine for giving all sorts of trouble.

Casinoking wrote: »
    I think you should gather the 11 grand into a big pile of 20 euro notes and put a match to it. On the other hand, if you have another 11 to spend on the tractor when you get it home you might be alright. A notorious machine for giving all sorts of trouble.

on laptop all day reserching cause of rain and i have found out that fastrcs are very troublesome steering for johndeere or case now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 masse5455

ha u havnt a clue what your looking for your looking at a jd now till b a massey 2moro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭powerfarmer

what make we talkin new holland ?????

Yep a New Holland

masse5455 wrote: »
    ha u havnt a clue what your looking for your looking at a jd now till b a massey 2moro

ur right ..this is my first tractor i am only 18 so wana make it a good descission not buy and end up that is a bolx any advice welcome

basicaly i want something 120-140 hp in the mid late 90's thats 40-50k and reliable

Maybe a New Holland TM120 Classic ? a straightforward tractor , very little electronic gizmos, only 40k box but simple and seem reliable there are loads of them around here for drawing silage and spreading slurry

i bought a brand new 07 5455 massey when i was 18 still paying it off good tractor do a lot a bailing and contracting and my own farm work with it. ah id go for a mx 150case r a john deere6910 dont go near them fastracs there a finiky yoke what work ya going at with it when ya buy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭vincenzolorenzo

A JD 6910 is a great tractor, ticks all your boxes but you'll have to find a bigger budget to buy one unfortunately. Going back a bit further in years a JD 3650 would be a good tractor either

masse5455 wrote: »
    i bought a brand new 07 5455 massey when i was 18 still paying it off good tractor do a lot a bailing and contracting and my own farm work with it. ah id go for a mx 150case r a john deere6910 dont go near them fastracs there a finiky yoke what work ya going at with it when ya buy

finiance will be the problem in this type of ressision..will it
    work will be spreading slurry .drawing silage .pit and bales ,some tillage ,ploughing ,we have a farm 10 mile away so will be drawing slurry and silage to and from there also ..mx 150 they were made up to 02 wernt they .6910 was same 02 was it ...is ur 5455 dyna 4 .have a neighbpour with a 5465 dyna 4 there a lovely tractor

ya da bank is a pain in the hole but if ya keep in with them ur all right. the case mx 150 seems ta b a good straight forward tractor i dont no the 6910 could b a bit pricy myb a 6900. id b a massey man ha i only have msseys cause the dealers up the road ive a 03 4335 and a 290 ya the 5455 is dyna 4 pull a mchale f550 with it and a major slurry tank 2050 and adjitator great tractor if itd stop raining ive still more silage ta cut ha..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Bitten & Hisses

A couple of the Claas dealers in the North have 02/03 Renaults with 130-150 hp for around Stg£20K + VAT. These are serious machines for the money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭fig mclough

john deere 6600 or 6610 would be my choice, look at the northern dearlers! also agree whit powerfarmer tm120 are a nice machine!!

A couple of the Claas dealers in the North have 02/03 Renaults with 130-150 hp for around Stg£20K + VAT. These are serious machines for the money.

With big Renaults you get a lot of tractor for the money,and they are a nice tractor to use but having worked in a Renault dealers a few years back the parts backup and availabilty from the Renault importers at the time was poor , and to make things worse , you could have two of the exact same model in the yard with slightly different engines, cabs , front axles and ancillary components which complicated the parts situation even more. Hope Claas has since sorted that out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Bitten & Hisses

With big Renaults you get a lot of tractor for the money,and they are a nice tractor to use but having worked in a Renault dealers a few years back the parts backup and availabilty from the Renault importers at the time was poor , and to make things worse , you could have two of the exact same model in the yard with slightly different engines, cabs , front axles and ancillary components which complicated the parts situation even more. Hope Claas has since sorted that out

I agree with you there. In the Renault days, lead times were unpredictable and prices were high. Luckily the old MX we had rarely needed anything. Now, I find that most stuff arrives within a day or 2, unless it's something odd like a door, which could take up to a week. In fariness, the dealers around are good and tend to keep a stock of most things you'd be likely to need.
    Oddly enough, one dealer always asks for the serial number of the tractor, but can never find it on their system. MAybe this is because it's a UK import or something.

Oddly enough, one dealer always asks for the serial number of the tractor, but can never find it on their system. MAybe this is because it's a UK import or something

The Renault parts information used to be looked up on microfiche which was confusing given all the variations , there was also a software system called metadoc (i think) which had to have the tractor serial number before it would do anything.