Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Postgraduate Diploma in Education

• 16-08-2009 5:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,086 ✭✭✭

This is probably a question that has been asked on this forum before. I searched and found a few posts that I think answered my question but I just want to be certain.
    I have a Bachelor of Science in Computing (Software Development) Honours and I would like to become a secondary school teacher but if I do the
    Postgraduate Diploma In Education (http://www.ucc.ie/calendar/postgraduate/PGDiplomas/arts/page10.html) I would obviously choose Computer Studies as one of my electives but can I choose say, English, as the other?
    I gave the link to UCC as an example as that is where I would do it in all likelihood if I was going to do it.
    Also, is it possible to do the Postgraduate Diploma part-time (at night)?
    Thanks for any replies.

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭gaeilgebeo

To do a second subject in the hdip and to be fully qualified in it. ie English, you must have a degree in english.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,086 ✭✭✭lukin

gaeilgebeo wrote: »
    To do a second subject in the hdip and to be fully qualified in it. ie English, you must have a degree in english.