Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Burnley Fc v Manchester United Fc (Match Thread) [mod warning post #537]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

The Living room or whatever it is called now is awful for games, like a giant bogger GAA club, walk 5mins down to Woolshed imo. Nice burgers too.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

will John O'Shea and Johnny Evans start for United tonight ye reckon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Jayob10 wrote: »

Evans is expected to miss the game with Wes and JOS playing CB

I have JOS/Wes/Foster in my ff team if thats the route your looking at!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Jayob10 wrote: »

If fit yes. Evans is a doubt however.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

p_larkin99 wrote: »
    Evans is expected to miss the game with Wes and JOS playing CB

I have JOS/Wes/Foster in my ff team if thats the route your looking at!?

it sure is, I have Foster/ JOS/ Evans

im thinking

Foster

Brown
    O'Shea
    Evans
    Evra

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Desmond are you a UTD fan?

I support Shelbourne.

But I want to watch some football tonight.

I'm a football fan :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭A7X

Des wrote: »
    I support Shelbourne.

Therefore, A Unira fan :)

I support Shelbourne.

Good answer. I knew you supported Shels but wasnt sure whether you had a Prem team too.

Im the same, some of my mates cant understand why i want to go out and say watch an arsenal/chelsea game or even championship matches. The same when I want to go to watch a LOI match of watching Bradford when im at home. My answer is, Im a fan of football as well as UTD.

But A7X got the better answer imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,680 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Good answer. I knew you supported Shels but wasnt sure whether you had a Prem team too.

Im the same, some of my mates cant understand why i want to go out and say watch an arsenal/chelsea game or even championship matches. The same when I want to go to watch a LOI match of watching Bradford when im at home. My answer is, Im a fan of football as well as UTD.

he has a soft spot for utd

man crush on ando too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,732 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Never mind him he is a United fan.

This is a picture I took of him the last time....ahem....his girlfriend refused to cook him dinner. :o

Manchester-United11-football-club-tattoos-tattoo-designs-pictures-gallery.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Never been in, but I'm from Coolock and live in Finglas, I already know most of the scobes, so I'd be safe enough

I'm not worried about your safety.

I just wanted to make sure I would fit in ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Des is a Man U fan, he tries not to be cause he knows its sick & wrong.

But when the chips are down, he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

I support Shelbourne.

Closet United fan eh Sean South? ;)

Once a red always a red.

The Muppet wrote: »
    Closet United fan eh Sean South? ;)

Once a red always a red.

They should have left you banned :pac:

And now that I've told herself that I might be going out to watch football, she's refusing to cook me dinner. :rolleyes:

If you're going the woolshed, the food in there is savage. Can't beat the half & half (wings and chips) during a session.
    Where is the living room?

As pointed out, it's on C. Brugha st., beside the old Eircom building. It used to be called Sidewalks.
    ntlbell wrote: »
    anyone know what this place is like for watching the matches?

It's pretty good. Only problem i've ever had is when there's ice hockey on as the place is full of Czechs, Poles, etc. For the football there's a generally mixed clientele. Food in there is rubbish, though there's a geansai load of chinese places 'round the corner on Parnell St.

They have 15+ taps in the place with some really quality beers, only problem being that some of them are under-used depending on who's in there. They also do 3.5 pint pitchers for €11-12. If you are going there, my advice would be to order a pint of Paulaner with a view to moving on to the pitchers, and if its not up to scratch, bring them back and change them for Staropramen. There's usually enough people drinking that for it to be daycent.

Folks will this match be on bbc radio?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

Headshot wrote: »
    Folks will this match be on bbc radio?

5 live via uk proxy i'd say

ntlbell and Headshot, you appear to be too similar and it looks like one of you is talking to yourself.

Anyway.

Sometimes the regional BBC Radio don't need a proxy for streaming, so you may get lucky using something like BBC Manchester, see if the match is on there.

ntlbell and Headshot, you appear to be too similar and it looks like one of you is talking to yourself.

Anyway.

Sometimes the regional BBC Radio don't need a proxy for streaming, so you may get lucky using something like BBC Manchester, see if the match is on there.

Dammit my secret is out, lolz

Hopefully the bbc stations on sateilite have the match

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭CR 7

This is on atdhe.net anyway, but chances are it'll be poor quality tonight, with the amount of people using streams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Anyone know what pubs in Waterford showing the game , Alfies on Barrick St ??????

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Anyone heading to the woolshed fancy PMing their number to me, I've nobody else to go with.

And now that I've told herself that I might be going out to watch football, she's refusing to cook me dinner. :rolleyes:
    Yeah, here I'm going in to town on my own to watch this too. Number PMd.

Pro. F wrote: »
    Yeah, here I'm going in to town on my own to watch this too. Number PMd.

No PM yet

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Should be there now..

Pro. F wrote: »
    Should be there now..

Sorted.

If anyone else fancies popping along, drop me a PM. I'll be at my computer until about 6.50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

What are Nani's chances of playing tonight?

I think Fergie wouldnt want to rush him back, his shoulder clearly isnt better has he had to go off against Brum. One hard fall (on the Turf Moore pitch) or hard challenge (Burnley, eek) and he could be out for a long time.

Thing is though, both my fantasy football team and the Manchester United football team would benefit from some Nani-time.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭SK1979

Still no teams?

Ando to play?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭OpenEnded

................Foster..............
    ...O Shea.....Evans....Brown....Evra
    ..Park....Anderson...Carrick.....Giggs
    ..........Rooney......Owen.........

EDIT: Confirmed by MUTV

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

OpenEnded wrote: »
    ...Fabio.....O Shea.....Brown.....Evra
    ..Valencia...Anderson...Carrick...Park

Is that a guess? Owen starting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Starting 11:

foster
    o'shea..brown..evans..evra
    park..carrick..ando..giggs
    ......owen.........rooney........

OpenEnded wrote: »
    ...Fabio.....O Shea.....Brown.....Evra
    ..Park....Anderson...Carrick...Giggs

Love this team! Really really attacking formation, lets hope it works out now.

Subs: Kuszczak, Neville, Berbatov, Scholes, Valencia, Gibson, De Laet.

wouldnt be surprised to see owen start,even thou I believe you should keep a consistent attack force

on the money headshot as usual ;)

Sorted.

If anyone else fancies popping along, drop me a PM. I'll be at my computer until about 6.50

Lads probably be up there around half 7, be wearing a green hoodie. Pretty sure i know what Des looks like so if i sees ya will say ello.

CMON UTD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭syngindub

bit surprised fletch isn't playing. thought he had a decent enough game the weekend

Lads probably be up there around half 7, be wearing a green hoodie. Pretty sure i know what Des looks like so if i sees ya will say ello.

CMON UTD

teams Rockman????

.............Foster...............
    O'Shea....Brown...Evans....Evra
    Park.....Carrick....Ando........Giggs
    .........Owen..........Rooney......

Eagles NOT starting for Burnley

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭ghouldaddy07

SK1979 wrote: »
    Love this team! Really really attacking formation, lets hope it works out now.

Looks good on paper with the exception of giggs on the left, hopfully he will play more centrally and allow Ando abit of freedom.

Fletcher did have a decent game, SAF just changing the team around getting everyone sharp, hence why Ando and Carrick in tonight.

.............Foster...............
    O'Shea....Brown...Evans....Evra
    Park.....Carrick....Ando........Giggs
    .........Owen..........Rooney......

Eagles NOT starting for Burnley

still a mystery why tosic was playing in the reserves

couldve been a great game to test him out today

ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,462 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Ugh - not liking the wings there.

Giggs was terrible on the wing at the weekend, kept coming inside which was a reason for our poorer performance in the second half. Park on the other side....ugh. He simply doesn't offere enough offensively and you would hope his defensive work rate won't be needed tonight.

ffs

Fergie might have thought it coud be a bit too much of a physical game for him, he's not the strongest but he is getting there tbf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,732 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Happy enough with that team.

If things arn't going well bring on Valencia, Berbs and Scholes.

If things are, key players rested.

Win. Win.

Giggs to be man of the match.

right folks

i expect lots of updates here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

ffs

Came off injured anyway sure, ole probably asked alex for a few stronger players for the final :p

46447997_300.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭Y2J_MUFC

Valencia on the bench, just to screw up my fantasy team.

what's the sub bench for utd ?

Kuszczak, Neville, Berbatov, Scholes, Valencia, Gibson, De Laet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭neacy69

according to paddypower this is live on tv somewhere?

http://www.paddypower.com/football/

nowhere in ireland tho?

neacy69 wrote: »
    according to paddypower this is live on tv somewhere?

http://www.paddypower.com/football/

nowhere in ireland tho?

that's probably pp online streaming