Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards UL Beers - 14th Sept, 7.30pm, Scholars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Mossin

Hmm okay I'll prob do that before I go, will ye just be random gang of people in The Stables so?

No, we will be in the Scholars!
    It wont be hard to find us in there, and you know what I look like too, so you can easily spot us :)

See you this evening!

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭Blondiegirl2009

Mossin wrote: »
    No, we will be in the Scholars!
    It wont be hard to find us in there, and you know what I look like too, so you can easily spot us :)

See you this evening!

Oh God yeah, as if the heading BULBs 7.30 Scholars isnt big enough for me:P
    Okay, see ye all later:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Mr. K

Turns out I'm free tonight after all! I know very few UL Boardsies, this should be interesting. Glasses, black Batman t-shirt, jeans = Me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

I may even leave the car on campus...or just take it home and walk back in. Stupid feckin bus!

• Registered Users Posts: 354 ✭✭snazzy

Saw you all of half an hour ago! ^

Will hopefully go.
    Will be my own tho!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

snazzy wrote: »
    Saw you all of half an hour ago! ^

Will hopefully go.
    Will be my own tho!

This is a BULBs... Nobody will be on their own! :)

Nobody will be on their own! :)

That's reassuring :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Diamond007

I'm too shy to go :o

Diamond007 wrote: »
    I'm too shy to go :o

Ah come on!
    Dont be like that, I'll hold your hand :pac:

Yeah come along!

I'm like that too but feck it, what reason is there not to go? :D

Exactly young Snazzy!!

Thats the spirit! :)

Ahahaha

I mean, who are you calling "young" :mad:

I jest, I jest.
    I'm going to feel like a tool introducing myself as snazzy. Jesus couldn't I have come up with something better :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭croker1

will there be anyone kinda welcoming newbies or is it just simply pints????
    not that im against da pints or anything;)

snazzy wrote: »
    I mean, who are you calling "young" :mad:

Young in relation to me no doubt :pac:
    croker1 wrote: »
    will there be anyone kinda welcoming newbies or is it just simply pints????
    not that im against da pints or anything;)

Its just basically pints, and more pints!

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭tommiejoie

I should make it down at some stage.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

ALL newbies will be welcomed with the official boards.ie paddle on arrival.

Coming in and saying 'Hi I'm *username*' Thats a paddling,
    Asking random people in the pub 'Are you from the internet' Thats a paddling,
    Having randomers say 'What the hell are you on about' You'd better believe thats a paddling.

Anyway, in all seriousness, if you have nothing else doing tonight, please come along. We don't bite (Well Mossin does sometimes, but one must have a sexual fetish) and we're all really friendly and welcoming.

Especially to new people. We were all new people once (Escept Sceptre, he's perptually old and has been around forever, or at least as long at the pyramids at giza)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,212 ✭✭✭Delta Kilo

Dang it I can't go to this one! Ah well, I'll get the lowdown in a few days. Sorry, have a great evening and I shall be at the next one.

Convienient timing you've got there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Ah ****e, I forgot I've Krav Maga at 9. I'll pop down at 7:30 though, head to KM, and maybe pop back. What time do ye think ye'll be there to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Where is Scholars?

I believe it is right beside the spar shop, which in turn is right beside the Student's Union.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Seachmall wrote: »
    I believe it is right beside the spar shop, which in turn is right beside the Student's Union.

Oh yeah, I know the place.

Cheers. :)

You heading down?

I'm going to leave in like 10 minutes, I hope I don't get thrown out for looking like a chav (tracksuit bottoms, hoodie, general chaviness etc.) :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

Delta Kilo wrote: »
    Dang it I can't go to this one! Ah well, I'll get the lowdown in a few days. Sorry, have a great evening and I shall be at the next one.
    Explanation!:pac::pac:

I'm waiting for Bluedolphin to come and collect me...hurry up!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Ah youthful exuberance...

Watch it dashed after their first BULBS. :)

I miss UL at times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,212 ✭✭✭Delta Kilo

ninty9er wrote: »
    Explanation
    I'm back at home, Ive to go to kildare tomorrow morning, could not change date. Sorry guys, hope ye all had a great time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭jkeire

I'm home and drunk. Shots with DJCR and Ergo. Always good!

• Registered Users Posts: 747 ✭✭✭caesar

Ah bollix....I thought this was on tuesday the 14th....ya I know today is tuesday and its the 15th.

Guess it'll have to be the next one.

How was it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

Just at home in my leaba... As the only sober person (I drove and also I've to be up for the 07.55 train to Dublin tomorrow, ew), I can give the truest account of the night (up until I left the Lodge about 20 minutes ago, that is).

Really, I think I can sum up the night with:

Why, why, why, Delilah?

Anyone who was there will know; anyone who wasn't - well, you should've been so that you could learn the new UL Boards in-joke. Yay for cliques, eh!

There was much banter, booze and boobs.

Great to meet so many new faces; if anyone's ever in London give me a shout! :D Don't forget about the UL-er across the pond :(

Ended up crashing on Peteee's and Mossin's (sp?) couch, thanks for that lads. I've no idea how I found my way back this morning :confused:

Good night, to sleep at 5:40, up at 7:20 for some ****ing lecture :mad: (Of course I could just not go but I've only 3 hours today and I'm a bitch).