Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Modules Within DN008 (Science Omnibus)

Options
  • 17-08-2009 4:37pm
    Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭

Hi, just accepted Science Omnibus, I'm looking through the modules that are available (I got a brochure at the open day or something).

I have a few questions regarding the contents of certain modules.

Firstly, MATH 00010, I got an A2 in Ordinary Maths in the Leaving, this means I dont have to take this module, but how far beyond ordinary maths does it go? I have no experience with Integration/Matrices/etc, what's the story with that?

I'll have more questions, but I shall pace myself!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 515 ✭✭✭gerbilgranny

I'll be watching to see what sort of answers you get.

My daughter's doing the same course.

If you bump into her - be nice.

She's got a crazy mother!

(oh, and I hope you enjoy UCD - glancing at your blog, I see you were thinking of going to The Other Place. Hope Belfield turns out great for you).

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

(oh, and I hope you enjoy UCD - glancing at your blog, I see you were thinking of going to The Other Place. Hope Belfield turns out great for you).

HAH! I shant lie, I would prefer it, and I was so bloody close........

Good to hear someone actually reads it.

• Registered Users Posts: 922 ✭✭✭IrishKnight

Hey Fad and welcome to the dream!

In relation to MATH in first year, it is basic enough stuff. Now I am talking from a HL view (D2) but I just went to all the lectures and looked at the past papers and came out with A's and A+'s.