Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lance watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,317 ✭✭✭✭Raam

C'mon Lance. Tell us all that you are going for a cycle around Howth!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 135 ✭✭Glitterangel76

or even for a cycle along the coast road in clontarf... :)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,002 Mod ✭✭✭✭Planet X

.......wait!

He's just gone into Cyclelogical to ask for the loan of a Spanner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,460 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,400 ✭✭✭Caroline_ie

he s here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

Is it known where HE is staying? Four Seasons, the Westin?

I only ask so I can avoid the throng of cyclists who'll probably just happen to be cycling by whatever hotel where HE is staying in the hope of catching Him nipping out for a spin.

• Registered Users Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Signal_ rabbit

Now now guys, play nicely otherwise there will be tears before bed time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭lyders

Would they not stay at the Ritz?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭lukester

lyders wrote: »
    Would they not stay at the Ritz?

That's what I assumed too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 135 ✭✭Glitterangel76

What about the Clarence?

• Registered Users Posts: 237 ✭✭Muller_1

I believe it's the Marriott Druids Glen, but I didn't tell you.

It'd be a bit of craic to get a photo of him going into / coming out of a chemist!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭SACH Central

Jawgap wrote: »
    It'd be a bit of craic to get a photo of him going into / coming out of a chemist!!

Does Dr. Ferarri write prescriptions? Do you need a pescription for EPO? Can he claim on the drug refund scheme? :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

He's reading a book: The State of Jones, or is a ploy to throw off the stalkers fans?

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

Does Dr. Ferarri write prescriptions? Do you need a pescription for EPO? Can he claim on the drug refund scheme? :pac:

Maybe he's got a medical card.......

......no chance he'll be ringing Paul to see if he wants to go for a beer - maybe do an open top bus tour and finish off at the Hop Store for a pint of plain.....

Networks are great

Sorry I posted this to the wrong thread

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭Haldir

4517 songs and no ABBA!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

The following presentation may offend some viewers: TdF cartoon

It even made me cringe which is hard to do.

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭michaelm

ok - I'm not stalking him but ... he arrived at the Ritz just after 4pm - flew in from Oslo where he took part in a criterium on Wed night. Got a garda escort from the airport to the hotel. There were about 20 photographers waiting - he pretty much went straight to his room where, according to one of his handlers, he would spend the evening reading a book on the American Civil War. Cav on the other hand posed with anyone that asked, he even had a very young baby thrust into his arms (for the dad to take a photo:confused:) moments after he got out of the taxi. After going to his room he returned to the lobby to do a number of radio interviews but hung around for some time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭BarryM

What a load of pathetic rubbish. He is a conman, I've just finished reading Walshe/Ballester's latest, Le sale tour; much repetition from their previous books, but a lot of new stuff on the actual monies transmitted to real cancer research/support from the foundation (not a lot, the foundation is worth $250m). Also, loads on the UCI role in the whole fiasco of his 'return' - orchestrated by McQuaid, so wonder he turns up here!!!

Ignore him, don't give him the oxygen of publicity.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

Networks are great

Sorry I posted this to the wrong thread

Lol
    Big Balls - AC/DC
    She´s Got Balls - AC/DC

He likes songs about balls, it would appear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭jwshooter

i seen the race to day ,it was all about lance.

For anyone on facebook, I don't know where else to see the video but on the An Post cycling page it shows LA this morning going through throngs of people. His minder is getting upset a little, but there's this pretty hilarious moment at the end of the clip this girl get a bit giddy as she proclaims "I touched him". I was certainly ROFLing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭lyders

jerseyeire wrote: »
    For anyone on facebook, I don't know where else to see the video but on the An Post cycling page it shows LA this morning going through throngs of people. His minder is getting upset a little, but there's this pretty hilarious moment at the end of the clip this girl get a bit giddy as she proclaims "I touched him". I was certainly ROFLing.

Just watched this myself and noticed the girl at the end. Definitely made me giggle!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,038 ✭✭✭penexpers

"I touched him". I was certainly ROFLing.

You're just jealous that you didn't get to touch the world's greatest ever cyclist. I know I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭JacksonHeightsOwn

lyders wrote: »
    Just watched this myself and noticed the girl at the end. Definitely made me giggle!

its because he`s the king Of JailBait, wasnt he riding one of the Olsen twins, they`re so young, they get you on the register!!!

he`s my hero for that alone, never mind is tour de france wins!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,831 ✭✭✭ROK ON

Just seen LA. I feel humbled.

It really is hard to credit just how fast they sprint by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭hawkwing

Was in Clonmel this morning,saw Rabobank team first who looked typical Dutch with blonde hair everywhere and very non-irishman coloured legs, seeing their several shiny white Giants propped against a wall on the main street in Clonmel was a change.Camera was out then with some gorgeous machines on view.Then saw the Astana Car and then the man himself appeared about 10yds away on the podium. After a few words he got down and walked back towards myself to within 4-5 ft--camera out again--will post pics later.Shortly after he was gone with the peloton,kind of like a santa claus visit to the town in my youth! Was a nice occasion and the weather was perfect :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,218 ✭✭✭Junior

lancearmstrong Largest urban park in Europe is Dublin's Phoenix Park at nearly 1800 acres. I sure would like to go for a ride there....

Wonder is there something going to happen there ?

Junior wrote: »
    lancearmstrong Largest urban park in Europe is Dublin's Phoenix Park at nearly 1800 acres. I sure would like to go for a ride there....

Wonder is there something going to happen there ?

It's ploy, all the stalkers fans are going to the Phoenix park while he goes up the Sally Gap undisturbed.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

Anyone blanked him yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,218 ✭✭✭Junior

el tonto wrote: »
    Anyone blanked him yet?

he asked me for blorg's number in clonmel, I asked him who he was ?

[/end pisstake]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91 ✭✭robs1

i was looking for that man and i could not find it cuold you try post it on this thread.i think i was beside her and i was laughing too.im also certain i saw her in killarney to

robs1 wrote: »
    i was looking for that man and i could not find it cuold you try post it on this thread.i think i was beside her and i was laughing too.im also certain i saw her in killarney to

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#/AnPostCycling?ref=ts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,516 ✭✭✭E@gle.

I seen the top of armstrongs hood today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,246 ✭✭✭Hungrycol

Saw the Astana busses leaving the airport yesterday evening about 7pm. Probably dropping the boys off at the airport while they head to the ferry. Made my day :D.

• Registered Users Posts: 43 RapidResults

E@gle. wrote: »
    I seen the top of armstrongs hood today
    Saturday- Waterford Ramada, he was eating in the same buffet/restaurant as the rest of us. Allowed some informal photos, chatted with other team riders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Melvin76

What is the story with Lance going for a cycle in the Phoenix park ? I saw the post on Twitter but has anyone heard where and when?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,679 ✭✭✭bcmf

The global cancer summit started to-day so who knows.Keep an eye on his twitter.
    I believe Biker Joe and Marc de Toaster are going go along and tell him they are very dissapointed in him.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭biker_joe

bcmf wrote: »
    The global cancer summit started to-day so who knows.Keep an eye on his twitter.
    I believe Biker Joe and Marc de Toaster are going go along and tell him they are very dissapointed in him.:D

Nah would n't waste my time !

Guy in full Astana kit heading up the Snugboro Road on Saturday at about 13:40!

....but I don't think it was LA!

Saturday- Waterford Ramada, he was eating in the same buffet/restaurant as the rest of us. Allowed some informal photos, chatted with other team riders.
    which one were you?

last night at the Cork airport, Cav and the rest of the team were having dinner right next to us.

When I went to get my dessert and one of the the Rabobank riders filled his plate with fruits ... so I put that 2nd slice of cheese cake back on the counter ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭gimmeaminute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭andun84

Scien wrote: »
    So Lance pulled out of Cycling up Patricks Hill after seeing it...
    I've cycled up Patricks Hill once.

This means i am better than Lance Armstrong, surely.

Should that not be St Patty's Hill :D:D (Poor Lance trying to get down with the Lingo and him being Irish 'n all :D:D)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,460 ✭✭✭Slideshowbob

Looking at Lance's twitter pics it appears he took pics over the RDS last night so it appears he is staying in The Four Seasons Hotel in Ballsbridge - wonder is he going for a spin from there after the Summit?

• Registered Users Posts: 43 RapidResults

which one were you?
    Guess- We met briefly every day & you've been very kind in not dissing my assaults on the French language.... there's a clue in my user ID.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,668 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

Guess- We met briefly every day & you've been very kind in not dissing my assaults on the French language.... there's a clue in my user ID.
    It's Mark Cavendish ;)

HQ 13?

RobFowl wrote: »
    It's Mark Cavendish ;)
    Cav got lost in my press room :) he cycled straight in looking for the press conference room ... that was just beside the stage. Cav, looking very fresh after a Clonmel to Killarney stage....