Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

rose of tralee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 777 ✭✭✭boogle

Fair play to yer wan, I think she looks great.

One of the Roses this year is my first cousin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Fair play to the Bullies I say..

It's just a picture and I'm bloody scared of her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭Corb

Good on her.

Ray D'Arcy looks like a cut out cardboard figure there.... (no jokes about our Ray now please!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭blondie7

what is the point to the rose of tralee anyway?? does anyone actually care who wins??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

fair play to her, i hope she has a whale of a time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

They all have lovely bottoms.

teresa2008 wrote: »
    i think she looks great

well she doesn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

while i'm really delighted that there's a bigger girl competing this year, she looks more than a size 16 to me....given that I'm a 14 on bottom(good aul child bearin' hips!!) I know I look considerably smaller than her....

i like her hat too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Lol... they let a fatty in.

now we know what's eating gilbert grape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭hudsonriver

whats UUC, I thought UCC was the only university in Cork?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,339 ✭✭✭convert

It's about time that someone bigger than size 10 or 12 takes part in the Rose of Tralee. Some of the girls are hardly in it at all - you'd nearly expect them to disappear if they turned sideways! It also now lends a little more credence to the powers-that-be who are eagre to emphasise that the competition isn't a beauty contest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,151 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Raiser wrote: »
    They all have lovely huge bottoms.

Well, one of them anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

I think it's great! Pity no one gives a fcuk about the Rose of Tralee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Mayoegian

Talking about the Rose of Tralee, where are the representatives of our counties? I counted 8 roses, that represent irish counties out of all the Roses. There are roses from flippin Toronto, AussieLand etc.etc. What happened to the good 'aul Mayo rose, or Clare Rose etc.

Will there be a Rose from Southern Yemen next year or something?:rolleyes:

I wonder if Denny Pies is one of the sponsors this year?

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Fair play to the Bullies I say..

It's just a picture and I'm bloody scared of her.
    genericguy wrote: »
    fair play to her, i hope she has a whale of a time.
    well she doesn't.
    Lol... they let a fatty in.
    now we know what's eating gilbert grape.
    ejmaztec wrote: »
    Well, one of them anyway.

Yere all just like the bullies she was talking about......

Mayoegian wrote: »

so what? welcome to internets, kid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭An Fear Aniar

Corb wrote: »
    Good on her.

Ray D'Arcy looks like a cut out cardboard figure there.... (no jokes about our Ray now please!)

A bit 2-dimensional alright.

I hope her party piece isn't doing a jig, she'll bring the house down.:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭tanyaog2007

fair play to her i say, she is not even that big like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭An Fear Aniar

Sadly, there's a lot of casual cruelty and callousness around the interwebs but I guess hurt people hurt people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,523 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Fat ugo

What's the 'internets?'

At least this 'kid' knows how to spell.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internets

conflict of interests there, cos her blood type is apparently ragu.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,957 ✭✭✭Euro_Kraut

Talking about the Rose of Tralee, where are the representatives of our counties? I counted 8 roses, that represent irish counties out of all the Roses. There are roses from flippin Toronto, AussieLand etc.etc. What happened to the good 'aul Mayo rose, or Clare Rose etc.

Not every county gets a rose.

The Irish based Rose's compete in regional competions. For example there is one for the West of Ireland. If a Galway girl wins it she is known as the Galway Rose for the Final if its a Mayo girl than she is the Mayo Rose etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,523 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

I think you'll find the corrections in order there.

FAIL

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Smyth

looks like someones been using Miracle-Gro...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

What a load of non-story...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭Salvelinus

Not enough tangoed Roses.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Id say she has eaten her fair share of Roses (boxes of) before:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Salvelinus wrote: »
    Not enough tangoed Roses.

They probably only go in for the re-spray the morning before...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭hudsonriver

I believe this is a case of "no more watery pies"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

What's the 'internets?'
    It's the nerdy new way of saying internet.

I doubt she didn't expect some "bullying" before she came on. After all, in today's world fat people are looked down upon as lazy, not sociable etc. If she wins it'll be the end of the Rose of Tralee, it's **** but atleast it's not a sympathy thing.

I wonder who her two escorts will be?

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭derby7

Jebus, the bouncers in Reardens wouldn't (couldn't) let her in loike........:pac:

/sorry Cork Rosie, I hope ye win !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

fair play to her,her escort won't know if it's a quilt-crease or her he's roidin:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭derby7

.......but she would win the 'lovely girl' competition on Craggy Island ! :pac::D

wtf, she looks like someone's mother in a godawful hat wandered into the photo
    and suspiciously orange

"curvy" ffs, thats not curvy

edit:
    I am educated, I can interact with people
    clap, clap
    well done Amy, you can interact with people!

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Smyth

bluewolf wrote: »
    "curvy" ffs, thats not curvy

It is. Her curves are just more abundant, larger and softer than others. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

My friend is overweight and goes mental when people tell her she's "curvy" and "womanly" - it's seriously condescending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Id say she has eaten her fair share of Roses (boxes of) before:cool:

She's eaten the Roses' Boxes??!!

I know they're letting unmarried mothers in now but this seems a step too far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭patmac

Bet she wins, sympathy vote whatever, she is 12/1 with Paddy Power I've punted. Still won't watch the dross mind seems like shameless publicity to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭irish_bob

i like curvy women , as long as thier is a pretty face , im not too worried about whats happening below the neck , besdies , larger girls have bigger jugs:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Looking good this year: Kerry & New York
    Good luck Cork

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

She has apparently been given a Granada this year instead of an escort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Long Onion wrote: »
    She has apparently been given a Granada this year instead of an escort.
    Thats just cause all the Transits were used for stage equipment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

I still would though. she's not that bad. Every holes a goal as they say (In Mayo)