Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best and worst

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

You have to suffer for your beauty Will

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭CoachBoone

I'm not sure if this has been mentioned but alcohol tolerance and perception seems to be much more easy going on men than on women.

A man gets hammered and its seen as ok, but if a girl does it is wholly frowned upon. At least in my experience. I, myself, find a very drunk girl to be repulsive (no matter how hot) but dont give a very drunk man a second thought and sometimes find it amusing.

I guess that a better thing about being a man.

Not being bothered if you break a nail or get a spot is alllright:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

CDfm wrote: »
    Not being bothered if you break a nail or get a spot is alllright:D

Thing is though,the few times I have broken a nail,its been because Ive whacked it with a hammer or dropped a block on my finger.

Not pleasent.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

tbh wrote: »
    But tbh it's such a devastating thing to be accused of, it's just not worth the risk for something like a kid falling off his bike. It's a horrible situation.

Used to work in a petrol station when I was in college and these 12 y/o knacker girls would come in and frequently go "eaaar mista, giz us a chomp"... when I said "not unless you pay for it" they'd shout "No I don't want to touch your penis you peado"

WHO TAUGHT THEM THAT! Would have to then suffer the side glares from everyone as they left the place :(

Anyway, Pros:
    Never truly growing up :)

Cons:
    Being expected to grow up :(

tbh wrote: »
    man, that really pisses me off. I was going to the shops the other day, and a little kid fell off his bike along the way. He was on his own and bawling and I wanted to go over and pick him up, as I would with my nephews and nieces, but I just felt like I couldn't.

I suppose in one case, we're all responsible for that - I probably should have done it anyway. But tbh it's such a devastating thing to be accused of, it's just not worth the risk for something like a kid falling off his bike. It's a horrible situation.

I saw a toddler walking on his own down the road 2 years or so ago and I pulled over. I called the guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

The worst experience was the family law courts. As a law abiding man you need balls of steel to engage in the Irish Courts for Access.

I can imagine people think things are done for the benefit of the children but its really for the convenience of the mother and rubber stamped by the courts. I prevailed but only after years.

L31mr0d wrote: »

Used to work in a petrol station when I was in college and these 12 y/o knacker girls would come in and frequently go "eaaar mista, giz us a chomp"... when I said "not unless you pay for it" they'd shout "No I don't want to touch your penis you peado"

Im sorry but thats feckin hilarious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Pros:

Being thought of as strong by women just because you have big muscles.

The pregnancy thing

Cars

Aircraft

Boobs

Women

Tinkering

IT stuff

Toys

Porn

No periods

Having (almost) nothing to worry about as long as your girlfriend/wife is on the pill

Much easier to make male friends

Slagging is mandatory and enjoyable and not a bitchfest

Being treated as a god just because you can make her orgasm more than once

Doing DIY (I haven't gotten enough chances to do it yet)

Having a penis

Being a bit overweight is normal

Losing any weight is great (lost a stone recently, happy with that!)

Suits look cool

...the list is pretty much endless really.

Cons:

No boobs (at least not the right kind)

Shaving

Sack can itch in public

Worrying about jobs/education/providing for the family

Trying to solve the world's problems is taxing

Worrying about girlfriend/wife

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,372 Mod ✭✭✭✭andrew

A girl when she sees someone at a party with the same item of clothing: 'Oh no, that bitch has my top too :('

A guy when he sees someone at a party with the same item of clothing: 'Hey man, nice shirt/whatever *high five*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 92 ✭✭nige1982

best is I can go for a pint on my own with a paper and not look like a nut job,

Worst,

Not being at them sleep overs with the pillow fights ;)

andrew wrote: »
    A girl when she sees someone at a party with the same item of clothing: 'Oh no, that bitch has my top too :('

A guy when he sees someone at a party with the same item of clothing: 'Hey man, nice shirt/whatever *high five*

Was at a wedding a couple of years ago and that exact thing happened.Myself and a friend had the exact same shirt and tie combo that we had bought at opposite sides of the country.We both thought it was great and spent the entire day congratulating eachother on our sense of style.

Drunken wink and the gun comments all day consisting of "looking sharp Ned" and "right back at ya big guy".

Good times.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

andrew wrote: »

I love that advert :p

http://www.visit4info.com/advert/Budweiser-Same-Shirt-Budweiser-Lager/14563

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,372 Mod ✭✭✭✭andrew

L31mr0d wrote: »

Woah. Whoever made that ad anticipated my future thoughts and put them on film.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 529 ✭✭✭Homicidal_jesus

Pros

Impossible to be insulted it just a thing fellas do

Pros

Impossible to be insulted it just a thing fellas do

And farting:pac:

haha and were always proud if there rotten:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭maherro

mmmm egg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 ladyinwaiting

being a man is amazing because u can play playstation for hours and scream at the tv and think about NOTHING ELSE.

ALSO the women friend thing is so true, while having girl friends is good sometimes (not often) u hav to listen to all their sh!te about why he didnt ring me, he never asked for my number, his fone fell down a toilet BLAH BLAH, where as men just say, "listen mate she is probably not into u because you are a fat balding [EMAIL="b@$tard"]b@$tard[/EMAIL]." u have to nod and b like eh...he will Call. Just so ur not a B1tch.

Men dont get called sluts if they ride whomever comes onto them. Roles reversed, shes easy etc etc, this is very irritating!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:confused:

bodily hair is pain in arse for women, arm pits, waxing of Vag (brazilian costs 50euro!!!), legs, god help women who have dark hair on their lip...

God I am seriously depressing myself writing this

finally (im sure there is more but for now...) if a man leaves his child.. ok not that big a deal...IF A WOMAN LEAVES HER FAMILY SHE IS WORST WOMAN IN THE WORLD...hardly fair, like i understand women r mothers etc but TWO people made the child?????

ALSO the women friend thing is so true, while having girl friends is good sometimes (not often) u hav to listen to all their sh!te about why he didnt ring me, he never asked for my number, his fone fell down a toilet BLAH BLAH, where as men just say, "listen mate she is probably not into u because you are a fat balding [EMAIL="b@$tard"]b@$tard[/EMAIL]." u have to nod and b like eh...he will Call. Just so ur not a B1tch.

i love the friend comparasion!!guy friends are legendary they just tell you as it is:D

guys will never bitch about other guys being too thin.:D

haha ya!just call ya a fat b**tard
    or my personal fav...that looks a tad gay dont ya think?

haha ya!just call ya a fat b**tard
    or my personal fav...that looks a tad gay dont ya think?

He's got the Ghey is a gem.

HJ those stripes you are wearing a very slimming :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

being a man is amazing because u can play playstation for hours and scream at the tv and think about NOTHING ELSE.

HAHAHA. So true. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

shaving over an adams apple :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

shaving over an adams apple :mad:

Try the 'swallow, hold and then shave' manoeuvre ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭QOTSA90

brilliant! Youve no idea how many times Iv almost cut the fooker off :eek:

best:

+1 to everythin mentioned

worst:

Basically everything that can go wrong with the sack, although in experience there is one particularly horrific one!! Blue balls! or.. even worse, a knee to the scrote while you are suffering from blue balls :(

• Registered Users Posts: 641 ✭✭✭Dimitri

Pro: not getting pregnant, having the crack with the lads, knowing that saying alright **** is a perfectly good way to say hello, having a dick truly is great they may be sensitive and badly placed at times and balls getting itchy in public or the wrong company can be a bitch but they allow you to pee standing up wherever you are and they are easy to use lets face it even the poorest technique will work most of the time!
    Also suits rock. Buying clothes takes less time than eating a proper breakfast can. Gluttony is usually admired, overweight is acceptable, aging is graceful and being overweight is expected as you gracefully age!
    Buying owning and using big power tools. Being able to park. Being able to reverse with a trailer. Beeriods. Women do the walk of shame for men its a walk of glory.

Cons. Getting custody of kids, cost of getting divorced. A complete and utter disability to do more than one thing at a time, except eat danish while stopped in traffic while giving out about eejit blocking the road which is making you late and therefore disrupting enjoyment of said dainish. Getting kicked or flicked. getting grief over not rinsing out shower!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

:D awesome never thought of that