Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brandy and Cigars: The GC off-topic thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Thanks for that Will,I thought it was just my connection acting the bollix.It was in danger of meeting with a nasty accident.

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

Pikachewchew

^^^ Explain please??? :confused:

Well I'm far too jittery to do anything! I got mortgage approval today so have to prepare myself for adulthood and living in a house all on my own :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

ChewChew wrote: »
    Well I'm far too jittery to do anything! I got mortgage approval today so have to prepare myself for adulthood and living in a house all on my own :eek:

Good for you Chewy,congrats.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Well I'm far too jittery to do anything! I got mortgage approval today so have to prepare myself for adulthood and living in a house all on my own :eek: HOUSEPARTY!

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

^^^ Explain please??? :confused:

lease.png

I lol'd lots Dord. How'd you know I still have lego? :o

We all do... we all do.

*plays with lego*

Lego party in my lego house! :D

Do I have to bring lego beer or can I bring the real stuff? :D

Dord wrote: »
    Do I have to bring lego beer or can I bring the real stuff? :D
    the real stuff! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

I wish I had been here earlier so I could have told ye about openDNS and gotten all the glory :( Still if it had to go to anyone else, I'm glad it was Will

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

*shines nerd badge behind oodles of piercings and ink*

deceptive or wha! :pac:

last session on saturday for leg tattoo, happy days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

tbh wrote: »
    I wish I had been here earlier so I could have told ye about openDNS and gotten all the glory :( Still if it had to go to anyone else, I'm glad it was Will
    Now that I'm set up on openDNS we can make it super sekret again and in a few weeks you can claim all the glory by announcing it here. Quick, delete all Wills posts for tonight.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

we will act surprised TBH :)

OldGoat wrote: »
    Now that I'm set up on openDNS we can make it super sekret again and in a few weeks you can claim all the glory by announcing it here. Quick, delete all Wills posts for tonight.

Hahaha :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

View Post
    Well I'm far too jittery to do anything! I got mortgage approval today so have to prepare myself for adulthood and living in a house all on my own

Congrats!!

Remember, hot tubs out back are the way to go. Seriously. :cool:

Fajitas! wrote: »
    Congrats!!

Remember, hot tubs out back are the way to go. Seriously. :cool:

THank you! :o

I needs to get me my keys first!! then. . . partay in mine! :p

sexay partay!!!

Will wrote: »
    sexay partay!!!
    you will be there! :p

damn right i will, lowering the tone no doubt

I have no other expectation! LOL;)

For our own sakes, let it not be during the month of September or directly after.

Poor Will won't know what to do with himself at a social outing...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,949 ✭✭✭trout

you will be there! :p

Will Josie be there ? I'm dyin' to meet her.

If you could arrange for us to meet very early in October, that would be just fine.

I'll leave it in yore capable hands so ;)

Ah josie... wait it's no fap september... moving on

Fajitas! wrote: »
    For our own sakes, let it not be during the month of September or directly after.

Poor Will won't know what to do with himself at a social outing...
    You brat! stoppit!!:p
    trout wrote: »
    Will Josie be there ? I'm dyin' to meet her.

If you could arrange for us to meet very early in October, that would be just fine.

I'll leave it in yore capable hands so ;)

Trout. Just. Just. Get out! :mad:

Ah josie... wait it's no fap september... moving on
    You bastard. :mad: you are NOT invited to my house. EVAR! :(

that's ok, more room in your old house ;)

Trout. Just. Just. Get out! :mad:

Bahahahahaha

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

You bastard. :mad: you are NOT invited to my house. EVAR! :(

I lolled :D

In other news, I hate IT

that's ok, more room in your old house ;)
    shut up :p
    Bahahahahaha
    out now! :mad:

Ah I remember when I started my degree, promises of jobs and the like, now that i've finished... not a job in site

At least you did something jobable...

Romantic notions of a Fine Art degree don't really survive in a recession!

well i thought computer applications degree would have something for me. nope. 5 guys in our year got jobs. 1 guy was let go already, his contract wasn't renewed. Everyone else seems to be on the dole, which i refuse to take cos i've a part time job

I've noticed there are very few openings for graduates of Theoretical Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics

... the cool kids call it TAMoP ... I'm not that cool though.

that's cos they're smart and doing masters and PhD's

And then teaching Leaving Certificate physics in a secondary school... :pac:

that's cos they're smart and doing masters and PhD's

Even the postgrads are thinking about buying guitars and pints of hair gel ... might as well try to be a rock-star, or a pr0n-star

*thinks*

il get the webcam

*applies hair-gel to chest ... makes little fright wigs*

il get the webcam

No fapping.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

*applies hair-gel to chest ... makes little fright wigs* a la David Hasselhof

Fixed that for ya!

me fap? this september? you must be joking

You'll crack.

fapstinence ... Baahahahahaha

Hahahah! That's a far better name!

Will, just give in, crack one off, and start off again calling it Fapstinence.

no, i shall not be undone by mere words. away foul beasts :pac:

*sends PM*

you weren't the first, and won't be the last