Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Mentality that you find hard to understand

• 21-08-2009 3:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,477 ✭✭✭

So I was walking my dogs and as I do I picked up after my dog and had a bag containing said excrement. I am walking by 4 teenagers who start hurling abuse at me about having sh*t for dinner etc... Generally ignored them but one of them runs up and starts being really aggressive because I didn't engage their aggressive banter. I ignored him and went on but they followed me hurling abuse at me until I got to the shop and more people were about and they realised they couldn't get away with it.

I just don't get the mentality that thinks it is ok to start hurling abuse at people. Along with the same line I don't get graffiti (not the artful kind) and vandalism. Surely there are people here who have acted this way at some point I am just wondering what is the pleasure in it?

Before people start telling me all the things I should/could have done I just want to be clear I was in no position to fight 4 teenagers the same size as me while holding two dog leads with out risking the dogs or my own health.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Kipperhell wrote: »
    Before people start telling me all the things I should/could have done I just want to be clear I was in no position to fight 4 teenagers the same size as me while holding two dog leads with out risking the dogs or my own health.
    But you had a bag of poo, it's one step down from having a sword.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

Get bigger dogs

(and of course, a bigger bag)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Long Onion wrote: »
    Get bigger dogs

(and of course, a bigger bag)
    And more poo, I advise bringing your own out as a supplement. Drink more Guinness too.

• Registered Users Posts: 588 ✭✭✭laoisforliam

People who like kiddie porn is one i find pretty hard to comprehend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Can you also please fix the spelling mistake in the title please.

That is all.

EDIT: Thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 378 ✭✭cathysworld

4 sh1t bags and 1 bag of sh1t...

Theyre only tough when theyre in groups, you wont find them posting anything on here about what fun they get out of it cos they prob dont know themselves!

ScumLord wrote: »
    And more poo, I advise bringing your own out as a supplement. Drink more Guinness too.

Yes, Guiness is good for poo

You can see what poocan do

*gets coat*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,418 ✭✭✭Jip

Why didn't you walk at them with the bag turned inside out with the stinking poo facing them, as soon as they got close enough mash it into their face ? That would keep the mouths of the other 3 quiet too.

I do the same, pick up after the mutts and carry it around with me, I don't even get odd looks because of it because most decent people around here do the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

So I was walking my dogs and as I do I picked up after my dog and had a bag containing said excrement. I am walking by 4 teenagers who start hurling abuse at me about having sh*t for dinner etc...

Next time wear your colostomy bag inside your coat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭skelliser

ya should have f*cked the sh*t at them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,376 ✭✭✭ei.sdraob

Highly nationalistic people and religious people

it gets worse when both personalities mix in one :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,477 ✭✭✭Kipperhell

skelliser wrote: »
    ya should have f*cked the sh*t at them

What else can I expect in AH. Using all logic do you really think they wouldn't proceed to kick the hell out of me and the dogs?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

I cant understand the mentality of people who let dogs shiit all over the place and then scoop it up and put it in bags..i mean wtf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

Ireland is a kip, and teenagers are a pox on society, and like any disease they need to be treated, removed. Fucking degenerate parasites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Degsy wrote: »
    I cant understand the mentality of people who let dogs shiit all over the place and then scoop it up and put it in bags..i mean wtf?
    What do you suggest , stick a plug up the dogs ass ? .

It's against the law ( in uk anyway) to let your dog poo in a public place which is why some peeps pick up their dogs **** although like anything , laws are there to be ignored and broken and they are by many

I dont think they like picking up dog poo , they just do it .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

Racist people I just dont get. Why would you hate someone just because they're different then you. Racists are ****ing cowards too. You'd never see them going up to someone's face and saying what they think of them :mad :mad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

+1 kwestfan08, racists are pretty bad alright, fact is this is a bullies mentality that we're dealing with. That's what these creatures are at the back of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Latchy wrote: »

It's against the law ( in uk anyway) to let your dog poo in a public place which is why some peeps pick up their dogs **** although like anything , laws are there to be ignored and broken and they are by many

Its not illegal to let your dog poo as long as you pick it up. Dog poo can be very dangerous actually. A mate of mine got some in his eye when he was a kid and was partially blinded in that eye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭damonjewel

Litterbugs=scum of the earth

super-rush wrote: »
    Its not illegal to let your dog poo as long as you pick it up. Dog poo can be very dangerous actually. A mate of mine got some in his eye when he was a kid and was partially blinded in that eye.
    That's what I ment.They have poo bins in lots of public parks but some just wont oblige and use them .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭An Fear Aniar

So, did you have sh*t for dinner? You seem to have evaded the question.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭CPT. SURF

El Siglo wrote: »
    Ireland is a kip, and teenagers are a pox on society, and like any disease they need to be treated, removed. Fucking degenerate parasites.

I feel this post may have been overlooked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Verchiel

It is the mentality of a responsible dog owner.

Well there seems to be plenty of poo in public places so i assume somebody's dogs are doing it.
    Dont know why people keep dogs in the first place..mangy bags of diseases that keep decent people awake at night with thier howling and barking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

damonjewel wrote: »
    Litterbugs=scum of the earth
    jaysus, that's harsh.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,230 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Creationists, because they are just so obviously wrong

Scumbags, suchs as the one the OP told of

Gangsta Rap, no offense to anyone who likes it, but I can't comprehend the attration of such aggresive, egotistical bragging.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

kwestfan08 wrote: »
    Racist people I just dont get. Why would you hate someone just because they're different then you. Racists are ****ing cowards too. You'd never see them going up to someone's face and saying what they think of them :mad :mad

What in the name of Allah have racists got to do with people and thier bags of dog****?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

So I was walking my dogs and as I do I picked up after my dog and had a bag containing said excrement. I am walking by 4 teenagers who start hurling abuse at me about having sh*t for dinner etc... Generally ignored them but one of them runs up and starts being really aggressive because I didn't engage their aggressive banter. I ignored him and went on but they followed me hurling abuse at me until I got to the shop and more people were about and they realised they couldn't get away with it.

I just don't get the mentality that thinks it is ok to start hurling abuse at people. Along with the same line I don't get graffiti (not the artful kind) and vandalism. Surely there are people here who have acted this way at some point I am just wondering what is the pleasure in it?

I had the urge to destroy something.... beautiful...

What about dogs pissing all over the place?
    I've never seen the responsible owners mopping up the foetid,germ-laden urine with a cloth...come to think of it they tend to stand there looking positively proud as thier mangy mutt pisses on a tree,carwheel or bus-stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Ah **** them bunch of twats to be honest just be thankfull you werent blessed with their mentality , I'd have set my dog on them but they probably would ahve steered clear after seeing him..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,437 ✭✭✭weemcd

you shoulda rubbed the shíte all round the fúckin cúnt, see how he liked that one

Well there seems to be plenty of poo in public places so i assume somebody's dogs are doing it.
    Dogs neeed to be walked so the more conscientious ,considerate owners clean up after them
    Dont know why people keep dogs in the first place..mangy bags of diseases that keep decent people awake at night with thier howling and barking.
    Dogs are great company for the elderly and people who live on their own .They also act as good security but of course some people should not have them . I agree about the constant howling /barking that keeps people awake at night .Thankfully I dont live in such a neigbourhood .

I hate gansta rap loving, racist, graffitti artist, vandalising dog owners who let their dogs sh1t and p1ss on hooligan thugs - can't understand them at all.

People who bag dog sh1t are just weird.

P.S. OP, should have punced one of them right in the nose, you may go down but take a few of them with you - all that is necessary in this world for evil to triumph is that good men do nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

People who like kiddie porn is one i find pretty hard to comprehend

Yeah, but they are paedophiles with a disease, not really what the thread
    should be getting at.

I suppose what I don't get is able bodied folks parking their cars in disabled bays, and some of them taking up two disabled bays, I mean, how ****ing
    igorant and dumb and arrogant can one get?

Or, folks who block someone's drive way. Again, how ****ing dumb?

Relating to dogs. I don't get some people who crave a dog and after a few weks they are bored
    and the dog is a bolody burden and the people are moaning and crying
    about the mess and the hassle etc. I mean, cop the **** on, you weren't thinking this
    could happen?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,477 ✭✭✭Kipperhell

That's what I ment.They have poo bins in lots of public parks but some just wont oblige and use them .

They are unusable due to vandals most of the time. I can excuse youthful behaviour but to want to pick a fight with somebody minding their own business for a laugh I just don't get. Even more so doing so to an adult

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,013 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

What in the name of Allah have racists got to do with people and thier bags of dog****?

Possibly down to the OP's title of: Mentality that you find hard to understand. While the OP didn't ask for other mentalities that we can't fathom it could be interpreted as asking us ours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭RossFixxxed

Possibly down to the OP's title of: Mentality that you find hard to understand. While the OP didn't ask for other mentalities that we can't fathom it could be interpreted as asking us ours.

I can't understand

People who are VERY anti gay, race, religion etc. Why are you so obsessed with what other people do eh? Protest TOO much, much?

Little knackers like described do my head in. What do they get from it. It's a matter of time, I hope, before someting is done. I know every generation think it's the worst etc, but my mother is a teacher adn the standards have plummeted over the years. There's all kinds of little scummers about now. They need sorting out. If I had a legal solution I'd be rich.

People who try to convince you are wrong for liking/disliking a film/song/poem/book etc. Fair enough to debate the good/bad points but to argue the person down is retarded.

The guy in foxrock pertol station in his audi R8. I looked at it and said 'wow nice car'. He turns to his girlfriend 'if he knew about cars he'd say it was more than nice' I mean WTF is that??? Thankfully I could honestly reply: I work for AUDI i'm used to seeing their REALLY nice cars but yours is nice too :)

R

They are unusable due to vandals most of the time. I can excuse youthful behaviour but to want to pick a fight with somebody minding their own business for a laugh I just don't get. Even more so doing so to an adult
    I couldn't agree more ,like walking on and turning the cheek is the safest option in any such scenario which is quite common .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭An Fear Aniar

The guy in foxrock pertol station in his audi R8. I looked at it and said 'wow nice car'. He turns to his girlfriend 'if he knew about cars he'd say it was more than nice' I mean WTF is that??? Thankfully I could honestly reply: I work for AUDI i'm used to seeing their REALLY nice cars but yours is nice too :)

R

That's incredible. It's obvious the car is bringing him the happiness he thought it would.

Saving endangered species.. Seriously? NATURE wants them dead. See george carlin for this. He puts it better than I ever can

Hippies who go on about how capatilism is bad, then bum lifts, smokes, money etc that I have to WORK to earn you hypocritical smelly losers. Go to hell.

Wife/husband beaters. Total cowards.

People who believe they are 'entitled' to anything.

So called 'feminists' who believe feminism is blaming men for everything, saying that we shold be equal as long as it is in favour of a woman EVERY time. They ruin it for real women.

People who cut you off on a road right before a red light. Well that got you far.

Queue skippers. Really? You think I'll let that slide do ya? Well then!

People you work with who don't even say hello.

PUA. The whole thing, are you kidding me?

Any mentality that's not my own!!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

R

tbh I'd have probably replied "and if you knew more about cars you wouldn't have bought an overpriced volkswagen but..each to their own"

I like the R8 but muppets like that really piss me off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Gangs. Just all of these ignorant wanna-be 'America gangsters'. You're not from the ghetto, get over it.

Got stopped (when out with some mates - we couldn't have looked less threatening ffs, we looked more like a bloody Boyband!) by some tossers - bout 20/30 of them, faces covered, screaming their heads off.

One roars "Ye wot gang u in blud? Hu r u ye? Wot u got on u ye?" (text speak to demonstrate his ridiculous accent); one holds a bottle to my mate Nialls head, one squares up to Seamus and one goes through my pockets. The rest just stand there looking 'hard'.

Thing is, if they just wanted to mug me, ok I can understand it, they want money.
    But I had a wallet in my pocket which he ignored, he was searching for a weapon.

Now why the fuck would you go out looking for a fight which could get you killed? Bloody morons - hope they all rot in hell.

/rant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Racists opinions are dogsh*te.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

SV wrote: »
    tbh I'd have probably replied "and if you knew more about cars you wouldn't have bought an overpriced volkswagen but..each to their own"

I like the R8 but muppets like that really piss me off.

That would also work for me. I had to think fast, and I just wanted my smokes and to stab him so I guess it was ok! :)

Obviously he didn't buy the optional chick magnet and penis enlarger!

Yeah you can drive whatever you want, but if you're being a dick about it it really baffles me.

I always wondered if the car brings out worse traits. BMW drivers drive like complete and utter tools to a higher percentage than other cars (just my observatin, not scientifically proven by science). And i wonder if it's because they are rear wheel drive and sporty so these guys assume they are sports men and can be all badass in their car... I dunno Mercedes drivers drive like they are floating above the road... and that's how their cars handle like a big armchair..... Hmmm any OT enough there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭tomred1

Well, what did you have for dinner?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭dub_skav

brummytom wrote: »
    Gangs. Just all of these ignorant wanna-be 'America gangsters'. You're not from the ghetto, get over it.

Got stopped (when out with some mates - we couldn't have looked less threatening ffs, we looked more like a bloody Boyband!) by some tossers - bout 20/30 of them, faces covered, screaming their heads off.

One roars "Ye wot gang u in blud? Hu r u ye? Wot u got on u ye?" (text speak to demonstrate his ridiculous accent); one holds a bottle to my mate Nialls head, one squares up to Seamus and one goes through my pockets. The rest just stand there looking 'hard'.

Thing is, if they just wanted to mug me, ok I can understand it, they want money.
    But I had a wallet in my pocket which he ignored, he was searching for a weapon.

Now why the fuck would you go out looking for a fight which could get you killed? Bloody morons - hope they all rot in hell.

/rant

You should have retaliated with a nice soulful ballad, either while sitting on stools or with rear lighting and a wind machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

tomred1 wrote: »
    Well, what did you have for dinner?

OP had a lovely french dish, excréments á la chien

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Main ones for me are:

Scumbags who just attack people for no reason.

People like ultra-atheists/ultra-religious/ultra-nationalistic etc who have to push their views on opinions on others and who are always concerned with the political/religious views of others.

And people who defend bad people ie rapists,murderers,paedos scumbags etc in terms of making excuses for them or defending their rights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Porkpie

OP, what happened to you was really disgusting. Little scumbags. :mad: They deserved to have the s*it thrown at them, though I can understand why you didn't - you could have ended up another knife crime statistic. Oh if we could only ship vermin like this off to an island somewhere far far away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

Yep thats exactly what i thought.