Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Charlotte Jackson has got engaged to Chris coleman

:eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

tumblr_inline_mq3dwu0Mdx1qz4rgp.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

I'm guessing this is the moment he knew she was the one.

article-2294832-18BB3FA0000005DC-888_634x451.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

She's no Hayley McQueen :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Dam!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Keno 92 wrote: »

Her guitar playing & singing is that good that she doesn't actually need to flash her tits.

But, I'm glad that she does.

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Keno, you're a legend...

I prefer this, erm, 'song'....

Seriously though, she's very very good.... - this is one of my favourite ever songs, and kinda appropriate that today (by seconds) is MJ's birthday!!

Lovely Song I agree Al.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

No boobs on show, but this girl has some fantastic covers

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

No boobs on show

Does not compute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

Short shorts

]

Another one from a different youtuber

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

No boobs on show, but this girl has some fantastic covers

More impressed with her Metallica covers:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

adox wrote: »
    More impressed with her Metallica covers:

Yeah the more technical songs are fantasic

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

I'll let ye know how it goes :)

i'll come along too if you dont mind ;-)

You have not got a chance with big Jim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

No doubt Jim will be cockblocking you during that date!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Got meet and greet tickets for Nina Nesbitt in the Academy in October. :D
    Saw her at Electric Picnic and she was pretty good! When you factor in her being an absolute babe it makes for something to greatly look forward to! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

Anyone see the new Fa chairman Greg Dyke's speech?

Some of it terribly phrased, looks very xenophobic at times saying game has too many foreigners etc etc...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Anyone see the new Fa chairman Greg Dyke's speech?

Some of it terribly phrased, looks very xenophobic at times saying game has too many foreigners etc etc...

There are those anti racism campaigns by the likes of UEFA or FIFA, am I right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

Lars1916 wrote: »
    There are those anti racism campaigns by the likes of UEFA or FIFA, am I right?

The striking phrase for me was saying the premier league has been weakened due to the influx of foreign owners, players and managers, just came across very badly to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Anyone have the stats for foreigners in the German or Spanish leagues?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,375 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

You mean how many foreigners?

Bundesliga

La Liga

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Oat23 wrote: »
    You mean how many foreigners?

Bundesliga

La Liga

Cheers, can't get the drop down for Premier league to work. What's that fig?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,375 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

RasTa wrote: »
    Cheers, can't get the drop down for Premier league to work. What's that fig?

Link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Anyone here know know anywhere cheap and cheerful and central in Galway to book for a night? Going with a few lads so doesn't exactly need to be anything special.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Anyone here know know anywhere cheap and cheerful and central in Galway to book for a night? Going with a few lads so doesn't exactly need to be anything special.

What about a hostel?

There is Snoozles, Sleepzone and Travelodge. Snoozles and Sleepzone are very central.

Mars Bar wrote: »
    What about a hostel?

There is Snoozles, Sleepzone and Travelodge. Snoozles and Sleepzone are very central.

Yeh im not against a hostel once it's one the ones were we can have our own room.

Cheers. Ill have a look at them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭StephenHendry

Alan Hansen is to quit/retire from MOTD after 22 years , after next years WC . a decent pundit imo, i'll never forget his quote about utd "you'll never win anything with kids ..." :p

I was delighted when I heard that now hopefully the rest of them on Match of the Day follow suit.

The only really good pundit around is Neville.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

I was delighted when I heard that now hopefully the rest of them on Match of the Day follow suit.

The only really good pundit around is Neville.

Lee Dixon made ITV somewhat watchable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

There was a video posted a few weeks back about GTA V, with it just around the corner I really cant wait for it. :D

On Hansen, I seen it on Twitter, I dont like him as a pundit but I rarely see him on T.V. so I'm not really to pushed, I always found him painful though.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

GavRedKing wrote: »
    There was a video posted a few weeks back about GTA V, with it just around the corner I really cant wait for it. :D

On Hansen, I seen it on Twitter, I dont like him as a pundit but I rarely see him on T.V. so I'm not really to pushed, I always found him painful though.

Have you joined the PS3 Boards crew Gav?

Nuri Sahin wrote: »

Neither of ye have :(

Sent ye invites anyway.

Nuri Sahin wrote: »

Ya I'm joined one of them anyway....I think.

I've to respond to Aaron's friend request on R* too but havent being near my own PC in a few days and cant access in work. :rolleyes::o

Edit : Just seen Aarons reply, I'll definetly get around to responsding tonight, have a Netflix Breaking Bad marathon planned before getting up early for the trip to Dublin to watch the game tomorrow night.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

aaronh007 wrote: »
    Neither of ye have :(

Sent ye invites anyway.

Hmm, Ill check it out in a bit. Thought I accepted some request a few days ago though, maybe it was a friend request.

Is there 2 rival PS3 crews ya or did I just make that up?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Alan Hansen has decided to retire: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23968628

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Is there 2 rival PS3 crews ya or did I just make that up?

There's a Boards crew which is a mix of Xbox and PS3. Then there's a PS3 only one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Love my 360 but I may get PS4 when i decide to upgrade

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Love my 360 but I may get PS4 when i decide to upgrade

You're just following me at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

The Northern Irish crowd to Ronaldo tonight:
    "There's only one Gareth Bale!"

Some craic those lads.
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2414229/Northern-Ireland-2-Portugal-4-Ronaldo-smiles-hat-trick-downs-9-man-Irish.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Alan Hansen has decided to retire: http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23968628

Jumping before he's pushed, I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Won myself a copy of FM13 on Twitter and i assume folks here play it,my question is how time consuming does this get?
    Is it a game one can casually play?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

dahat wrote: »
    Won myself a copy of FM13 on Twitter and i assume folks here play it,my question is how time consuming does this get?
    Is it a game one can casually play?

No. You can lose weeks of your life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

miralize wrote: »
    No. You can lose weeks of your life.
    But he'll become an expert on players he's never heard of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,833 ✭✭✭✭dahat

I'll be like alot of others around here then!!

Not a game for me then i reckon,far too old for computer games anyway (36),will pass it on to my son

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

36 too old for games? :eek:

I grew up in the late 80's/early 90's when they really started to take off with the C64 and original Nintendo so it's always been something I have done, can't see myself giving it up in the next 5-6 years.

Also an online game of Halo with my 3 year old is one of my favourite things to do....even if he spends most of his time shooting at his teammates.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I'm still playing FM12. I've spent months of my life on it...