Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Off Topic Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,481 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Smegball wrote: »
    Favourite South Park episode?

Watching Overlogging now, its a classic hahaa.

Unsurprisingly, the ep with Mitch Connor - the jenifer lopez one, just brilliant.

"MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMmmum, Ben Afleck is naked in my bbbbbbeeeeeddddddd.

"Oh, someones been a good boy!"

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Kyle: Ex- Excuse me? My name is... Brad. And I need to report a crime. Anonymously.

Detective 1: Oh? What's the crime?

Kyle: Well, I attend South Park Elementary. And- And one of the teachers is having sex with a student.

Cops: Oh my god! This is terrible.

Detective 1: You did the right thing telling the police, Brad. Now who's the teacher? What's his name?

Kyle: Well, it isn't a guy teacher. It's a woman?

Cop 1: A woman?

Kyle: Yeah. She's having sex with a boy.

Detective 2: Oh. But- But she's ugly, right?

Kyle: Well, no, not really. It's the kindergarten teacher, Miss Stevenson.

Detective 1: The blonde?

Kyle: Yeah.

Cop 1: Some young boy's having sex with Miss Stevenson?

Kyle: Yes.

Cop 1: Nice.

Detective 1: Nice.

Kyle: What?! No, you don't understand!

Cop 1: You sure they've had sex?

Kyle: Yeah!

Cop 2: Has she performed oral sex on him?

Kyle: Yeah, I think so.

Cop 2: Nice.

Cop 1: Nice.

Cop 2: Nice.

Detective 1: So, wait. What's the crime?

Cop 1: The crime is, she isn't doin' it with me!

Kyle: Hey! He's totally underage! She's taking advantage of him!

Detective 1: You're right, we're sorry. This is serious. We need to track this student down, and give him his Luckiest Boy in America medal right away.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

I'm not your guy, buddy.

I really think South Park has come on leaps and bounds over the last few years. I mean there throwing out episodes in what, a week, so everything is pretty on trend/topic.

Some of the Obama stuff, Bono being the biggest shît in the world was great.

Edit: dub13, Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

Lads, I've asked nicely and now I'm going to be more blunt about it. Anyone using this thread as an opportunity to take a potshot at other users of the forum past or present will take a minimum 1 week ban from the forum. No exceptions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Towlie.

"Don't forget to bring a towel"

71572.jpg

Damn Right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,198 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Anyone who likes any of the recent mainstream comedies of recent years e.g. Anchorman, Wedding Crashers, Step Brothers etc. Check out:

The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard.

Jeremy Piven is the leading actor, great movie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Frisbee wrote: »
    Anyone who likes any of the recent mainstream comedies of recent years e.g. Anchorman, Wedding Crashers, Step Brothers etc. Check out:

out on DVD?

I love Ari Gold

kryogen wrote: »
    out on DVD?

I love Ari Gold

Yup just watched it on DVD in my mates gaff, great movie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Yup just watched it on DVD in my mates gaff, great movie.

so i should be locked while watching, i see! nice one

kryogen wrote: »
    so i should be locked while watching, i see! nice one

NINJA EDIT!

Nope I watched it once while sober too, it's fairly enjoyable, nice brainless comedy.

Our firend has hit the news.

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/rte-stars-bright-outlook-attracts-a-flurry-of-fans-2091717.html

RTE star's bright outlook attracts a flurry of fans

SHE'S the weather-watcher who always has her finger on the fashion pulse.

And now her daring wardrobe choices have bagged meteorologist Jean Byrne legions of followers.

The RTE weather presenter has raised some eyebrows -- and set the male population's temperature soaring -- with futuristic leather dresses and other avant-garde creations.

And while some might cruelly refer to her "tinfoil" silver dress worn during a Christmas Day weather bulletin, her fans have proclaimed her as a "fashion ambassador for Ireland".

Unique

Now two Facebook groups have been set up to celebrate her unique style. The Jean Byrne Appreciation Society on Facebook already has over 240 members and they proudly proclaim her as "the coolest meteorologist in history".

"The colder it is, the hotter she gets," posted one fan, Barry O'Keeffe.

Referring to the famous silver dress, which is by Irish designer Joanne Hynes, Jean modestly insisted she didn't know what all the fuss was about.

"It was Christmas Day so I thought: 'I'm not going to bring out the old boring red jacket that's been gathering dust for the past 20 years -- just because it's red.' I thought people wouldn't particularly notice," she told the Irish Independent.

And while she is delighted by the response from her Facebook fans, she now has the pressure of everyone watching her next fashion step.

"It's very flattering and I'm really grateful . . . It's probably a bit hard to live up to. You can't do that all the time," she joked.

Jean says she sees clothes as "a work of art". Like other on-air figures at RTE, she receives a clothing allowance, but she often delves into her own wardrobe for items.

"I'd say my style is fairly unique. It's basically very simple, I love beautiful fabrics, I like things well-cut and nice embellishments like crystals or feathers.

"I'd rather spend a lot on one item I love. I'm not a follower of trends or a slave to fashion . . . I think it's only in recent years that I settled into what I really like and feel more comfortable with what I wear," she said.

Training

Born in Tarbert, Co Kerry, Jean initially decided to study medicine on leaving school, but then made up her mind it wasn't for her and applied for a job at Met Eireann.

Employed first as a meteorological officer, she went for further training at the aviation office in Shannon Airport, which delivers meteorological services to pilots and airlines.

Afterwards, she moved to the research division in Dublin, where she worked on numerical weather prediction models.

From there, Jean moved to her present position in the general forecasting division and since 1996 has regularly presented weather on RTE.

- Breda Heffernan

Irish Independent

Good woman Jean!

Excuse my ignorance, but whats our link to Jean?

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Excuse my ignorance, but whats our link to Jean?

5ewkfo613d6e.jpg

2nulkx5614732.jpg

2zs1gr761771c.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

4/10

CHD wrote: »
    4/10

Any girl who dresses like that doing the rte weather is good in my book.

gotcha, was thinking maybe she was a boardsie or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Surprised I havent seen this! I love the Piv.

Im downloading it My American cousins are e-mailing it to me as we speak :D

Jesus I seen that movie months ago! It's alright, I watched it solely for Piven cos I ****ing love Entourage and Piven.
    Some good laughs in it. Your one that is with them is pretty good in it. Baps, or Babs or something :D
    MV5BNjE2MjgyMjQ5OV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwOTgxODE3Mg@@._V1._CR0,0,400,400_SS80_.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,797 ✭✭✭✭JPA

I watched The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard a couple of months ago, there must be a dozen recognisable faces from different comedies in it.
    Anyway, it's a tad rubbish, :p

Must say I was a tad bit disappointed.

Considering it had Ari Gold and Buster Bluth, it could have been so much. Gimme a few points before hand however and Im sure id have loved it...

Archimedez wrote: »
    Gimme a few points before hand however and Im sure id have loved it...

This may or may not have been the case with me last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

This may or may not have been the case with me last night.

as suggested by your discalimer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,853 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

MNS is starting now on RTE TWO

feel the SEX!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

New South Park season starting Paddys Day in the US. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

GetAttachment.aspx&hm__qs=file%3d224cfe06-8887-4201-9f67-1e78bf3d4c53.jpg%26ct%3daW1hZ2UvanBlZw_3d_3d%26name%3daW1hZ2UwMDEuanBn%26inline%3d1%26rfc%3d0%26empty%3dFalse%26imgsrc%3dcid%253aF93DD90BC42341B9B09A7E1F3CD7DD24%2540joeokeeffePC&oneredir=1&ip=10.12.134.8&d=d3248&mf=0&a=01_cf9f7f6e4c62890e6c643ad6a56000d033b0647d1ddc2a4998f82fe987af9ed2

The Lone Ranger and Tonto went camping in the desert. After they got their tent all set up, both men fell sound asleep.

Some hours later, Tonto wakes the Lone Ranger and says, 'Kemo Sabe, look towards sky, what you see? '

'The Lone Ranger replies, 'I see millions of stars.'

GetAttachment.aspx&hm__qs=file%3d7c46a644-efab-4b9a-bc2c-ed0031f7d7b0.gif%26ct%3daW1hZ2UvZ2lm%26name%3daW1hZ2UwMDIuZ2lm%26inline%3d1%26rfc%3d0%26empty%3dFalse%26imgsrc%3dcid%253aEA3C428E705441FE8FF458E136AFD54F%2540joeokeeffePC&oneredir=1&ip=10.12.134.8&d=d3248&mf=0&a=01_cf9f7f6e4c62890e6c643ad6a56000d033b0647d1ddc2a4998f82fe987af9ed2

'What that tell you?' asked Tonto.

The Lone Ranger ponders for a minute then says,

'Astronomically speaking, it tells me there are millions of galaxies and potentially billions of planets.

Astrologically, it tells me that Saturn is in Leo. Time wise, it appears to
    be approximately a quarter past three in the morning.

Theologically, the Lord is all-powerful and we are small and insignificant.

Meteorologically, it seems we will have a beautiful day tomorrow.

What's it tell you, Tonto?'
    GetAttachment.aspx&hm__qs=file%3d54573f12-4d76-4869-8e11-55dc4e39b733.jpg%26ct%3daW1hZ2UvanBlZw_3d_3d%26name%3daW1hZ2UwMDMuanBn%26inline%3d1%26rfc%3d0%26empty%3dFalse%26imgsrc%3dcid%253a52AAD1B63003488DA913B37248B8630D%2540joeokeeffePC&oneredir=1&ip=10.12.134.8&d=d3248&mf=0&a=01_cf9f7f6e4c62890e6c643ad6a56000d033b0647d1ddc2a4998f82fe987af9ed2
    'You dumber than buffalo sh1t. It mean someone stole tent.'

Never EVER eat Smash.

Most of my posts on here tonight have come from the comfort of my toilet bowl.

So once again I pray thee - never EVER eat Smash.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,481 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Never EVER eat Smash.

what is smash?

Mashed potato granules :(

Mix in boiling water, and you have instant mash.

Did I say instant mash? I meant instant diarrhea.

I am only getting into Family guy the last week or so,its good stuff.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Dub13 wrote: »
    I am only getting into Family guy the last week or so,its good stuff.
    It's great at first, gets a bit repetitive at times.

Nothing will ever come close to classic Simpsons for me.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

South Park >>>>> Family Guy imo

Simpsons used to be great but I find it fairly poor these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Never EVER eat Smash.

TMI.

Just buy Marks and Spencers mash, yummy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

IvySlayer wrote: »
    TMI.

Just buy Marks and Spencers mash, yummy.

Or just make it yourself.

Flahavaj's mustard mash FTW.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Or just make it yourself.

Flahavaj's mustard mash FTW.

Sounds very apeeling bwhahaha

I don't really like potatoes that much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Mashed potatoes are great.

Peel them, boil them, drain them then put them back in the pot on the heat for a minute to get the rest of the water off.

Then mash them with nothing added.

then add butter, real butter, not some flora crap, salt and pepper and a dribble of milk, mash again.

Mash them well, no lumps!

Then stick the pot back on the heat for another minute or so, stirring the mash with a wooden spoon.

De-fooking-lish

I make them the exact same way, but add in some grated cheese with the salt, pepper and milk. Absolutely delicious. Nyom nyom.

Monday - Fish with potatoes

Tuesday - Chicken with potatoes

Wednesday - Mince (with chilli/kidneys or beany) with potatoes

Thursday - Pasta night so we take a break

Friday - Takeaway night

Saturday - Steak night - ohh yeah POTATOES!

Sunday - Typical roast/veg including potatoes.

And then there's stew nights etc etc.

Can't wait til I finally move out :D

Ye need to try a couple of teaspoons of wholegrain mustard at the end lads next time. Delicious and looks gorgeous as well.

Or some pesto can be very nice too.

I make them the exact same way
    No you don't.

Archie's Mashed Potatoes

Open Packet
    Add boiling water
    Shít your pants
    Or some pesto can be very nice too.

I absolutely hate pesto. Mank it is.

Des wrote: »
    I absolutely hate pesto. Mank it is.

Philistine. I make my own. Would put hairs on your chest bai.

Herself makes her own, it's the Basil I don't like, bleugh.

You can't really call me a philistine for my taste buds though, that's a bit harsh.

I make all my own sauces and shít, never buy packets or jars.

So much more satisfying to eat something you've made yourself rather than a jar full of chemicals.

Would love a taco chicken and cheese baguette right about now. Nyom Nyom

Think ill cleanse my system with a nice toasted ham and cheese sambo. Mmmmm

Des wrote: »
    Herself makes her own, it's the Basil I don't like, bleugh.

You can't really call me a philistine for my taste buds though, that's a bit harsh.

I make all my own sauces and shít, never buy packets or jars.

So much more satisfying to eat something you've made yourself rather than a jar full of chemicals.

Your taste buds are philistines.:pac:

I'd eat raw basil by the mouthful if I could get away with it, love the stuff.

Think ill cleanse my system with a nice toasted ham and cheese sambo. Mmmmm

The best Ham+Cheese Toastie I've ever had was in Thailand.

Over there a 7/11 toastie is the curing to all that ails you. Along with Tiger Balm.

Ordered me Oxegen ticket today :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

South Park >>>>> Family Guy imo

Simpsons used to be great but I find it fairly poor these days.

Cleveland Show > All :D